Originally posted by kwlee:
lol... how many did they kena?
1 platoon loh about 40.
dam suay, kana a very siong company in sch 2. e medics oso agreed we kana e worst tekan compared to other companies becse they oso followed other companies during outfield.
Underwear, crunches, knock it down, etc. Just imagine e mud, ants etc crawling/toucing all over ur 95% (5% underwear) naked body.
Other tekan like e whole company rifles pile into 1 big pile n go n find ur rifle number. U cannot any hw take 1 cse they would check. Of coz cannot find lah, 120+ rifles lei in 3 mins. Than redo, tis time we stack it nicely, but oso cannot complete in time. Than in e end tekan very chia lat crucnches, knock it dwn, etc loh, hundreads of time. All becse they found an unopened combat ration in e dustbin n no one wanted to admit it.
We were oso e only company that brought along our field pack to shelter during CAT 1. Other companies just kept theirs in e bashar. N e worst part, our field camp was in DEC, e raining season. Everday a lot of CAT 1 smetimes in e middle of e nite, had to wake up, walked in e rain/ lighting/ thunder in full battle order to shelter. N we were not allowed to wear our ponchos. Our ponchos in our sbo that we wore along r 4 pai sui only. Cat 1 status came out so long ago liao, always when began to rain than proceed to shelter. E lightings n thunders r right on top of my head. Never heard e thunder so loud n lighting so bright in my life b4. E spec oso gt scared, quickly bend e metal rod that was attached to e radio set he was carrying on his back.
At e end of sit test, e tonners came n wated to bring us back. But e OC just told them to go back empty. E whole company had to march back in full battle order - 8km lei. E specs r all not prepared for it. As it was getting dark there were no reflective vest, troop marching signages, neon light sticks etc., but they still called us to march. Half way during e march, i saw a landrover sped passed us, when we were about a quarter to BMTC it cme back w e reflective vests, signages, neon sticks. Wts e use, we were about to reach liao. Or izzit because BMTC gt a lot of other plp, so must waiyang that they had all e safety devices w them.
Still gt a lot more, lazy to type all out.
Our OC like a gangster, stand on e land rover bonnet shouting. Always look at recs sideways nt directly.