emart and beach rd got sell?Originally posted by Gordonator:will get charged meh?
go e-mart see can buy or not. if not u can always get from your relatives/friends who have ORDed. most to most go beach road to buy loh.![]()
Sorry, KEVLAR helmet, like bullet-proof vest... Government issue only... Cannot be bought in SIngapore... though i saw one in Bangkok's Chatuchek market... if you are NSF, only way is to report... If NSman, go borrow from friends...Originally posted by Gordonator:will get charged meh?
go e-mart see can buy or not. if not u can always get from your relatives/friends who have ORDed. most to most go beach road to buy loh.![]()
well all i can say is u can be a bastard and steal other ppl`s helmet lohzOriginally posted by liang_ah:Anybody knows where to get a completely new helmet.....
Mine has been stolen by some bastards.......
Thanx a lot............
u can buy PASGT helmet from ebay, but whether it can pass customs is another matterOriginally posted by Cpl Ho:Sorry, KEVLAR helmet, like bullet-proof vest... Government issue only... Cannot be bought in SIngapore... though i saw one in Bangkok's Chatuchek market... if you are NSF, only way is to report... If NSman, go borrow from friends...![]()
If can pass through customs, I'll buy a M-4 from ebay, let alone a helmet...Originally posted by chunyong:u can buy PASGT helmet from ebay, but whether it can pass customs is another matter
ha, M4 is firearms, pasgt is helmet. declare as helmet maybe can pass through.Originally posted by Cpl Ho:If can pass through customs, I'll buy a M-4 from ebay, let alone a helmet...![]()
Not to keen to get a helmet now, already got GI issue Kevlar helmet but sprayed mine with black paint to look like SWAT. And I bought a SF Protec half-head helmet from an inline skating shop...Originally posted by LazerLordz:Get the one with the cloth camou cover with NVG frame why not
u can't buy or use ur credits to get a helmet in emart. they dun carry it there. Is a controlled item therefore is only one to one exchange with ur QM. They will only gve u a new one only if ur old helmet is spoiled. But if u lost it, i suggest u approach ur QM n talk to him nicely, c wt he can do 4 u. (4 ur info, a SAF helmet cost a lot of $$, > a few hundred dollars) Or try to get fm ur friends those who r combat fit in e pass but downgraded to Pes E and hve already ROD.Originally posted by liang_ah:Anybody knows where to get a completely new helmet.....
Mine has been stolen by some bastards.......
Thanx a lot............
Sounds like you are a fan of military accessories.Originally posted by Cpl Ho:Not to keen to get a helmet now, already got GI issue Kevlar helmet but sprayed mine with black paint to look like SWAT. And I bought a SF Protec half-head helmet from an inline skating shop...
Talking about NVG, anyone knows where I can get one in SIngapore? Or is it another 'Not for sale' only-government-can-have-it thingy?![]()
u can get NVG from ebay but its ex...a few hundred bucks bah unless u get a bulky Gen 1 type....definitely not worth getting it for a SF/SWAT wannabe unless u really got use for it which i seriously doubt.Originally posted by Cpl Ho:Not to keen to get a helmet now, already got GI issue Kevlar helmet but sprayed mine with black paint to look like SWAT. And I bought a SF Protec half-head helmet from an inline skating shop...
Talking about NVG, anyone knows where I can get one in SIngapore? Or is it another 'Not for sale' only-government-can-have-it thingy?![]()
A few hundred bucks for NVG? Thats freaking cheap...Originally posted by chunyong:u can get NVG from ebay but its ex...a few hundred bucks bah unless u get a bulky Gen 1 type....definitely not worth getting it for a SF/SWAT wannabe unless u really got use for it which i seriously doubt.
Bingo... How did you guess? They have a name for guys like me, it's called 'geardo'... shopping around for military gear...Originally posted by LazerLordz:Sounds like you are a fan of military accessories.![]()
Hmmm... must take a look at ebay and find some ICA officer to bribe...Originally posted by chunyong:u can get NVG from ebay but its ex...a few hundred bucks bah unless u get a bulky Gen 1 type....definitely not worth getting it for a SF/SWAT wannabe unless u really got use for it which i seriously doubt.
nah, a few hundred can get....some models is for night sniping. cheapest model only cost about US$190 (Newcon Optik brand). but those better ones will have 'safety buffer' like suddenly a flashbang went off in your sight, the NVG will auto 'black out' so u don't get blinded by the sudden light intensity. some also splash proof lah and alot of other stuff.Originally posted by erijazz:A few hundred bucks for NVG? Thats freaking cheap...I want 10
If I'm not wrong, NVG price is at least 4 to 5 digits...
Oh izzit, hmmm... ok ebay, ebay, ebayOriginally posted by chunyong:nah, a few hundred can get....some models is for night sniping. cheapest model only cost about US$190 (Newcon Optik brand). but those better ones will have 'safety buffer' like suddenly a flashbang went off in your sight, the NVG will auto 'black out' so u don't get blinded by the sudden light intensity. some also splash proof lah and alot of other stuff.