ya loh, western food..still rem as a rec in tekong gt half a side of a fried chicken together w french fries, bread, baked potato, mushroom soup, rose syrup n lastly ice cream as dessert. Ice cream can choose flavour smemore, lime or chocolate.Originally posted by Xprobe:now got western menu some more. Thus I have decided from now onwards, I will not be sympathetic to any complaints from any current NSF.
Whats next? Meditteranean menu? Xiao Long Bao? Japanese Cha Siew Ramen?
NAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAOriginally posted by contact_thatslife:ya loh, western food..still rem as a rec in tekong gt half a side of a fried chicken together w french fries, bread, baked potato, mushroom soup, rose syrup n lastly ice cream as dessert. Ice cream can choose flavour smemore, lime or chocolate.![]()
Last year went AMQ for NCC course, compare the food with what they gave when I was in sec 1 already better liao, at leaast not so dry but they always give too too too much.Originally posted by JiAnReN:aiyo no matter how nice or how good the food box is also no use.... the food in SAF will never make it... buay ta han.... i rather starve to death than eat SAF food...
what so bad about the food? its clearly more edible compared to wire bee hoon and stone bunsOriginally posted by JiAnReN:aiyo no matter how nice or how good the food box is also no use.... the food in SAF will never make it... buay ta han.... i rather starve to death than eat SAF food...
got ginseng soup somemore. donch pray pray.Originally posted by Xprobe:NAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA
BEIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIII
JIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIII
BYEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE![]()
obviously u have never tasted the food cooked by the combat chefs during our fathers' time.Originally posted by JiAnReN:aiyo no matter how nice or how good the food box is also no use.... the food in SAF will never make it... buay ta han.... i rather starve to death than eat SAF food...
oh yes.. pasir laba cookhouse serves one of the best food!Originally posted by LoVeMeLoVeMenOt:I still prefer SIW food or I mean the whole pasir laba camp![]()
Originally posted by Xprobe:Whats next? Meditteranean menu? Xiao Long Bao? Japanese Cha Siew Ramen?
same applies to rocOriginally posted by Cens:If you go Brunei Lakiun Camp, you can taste the good old days food cooked by SAF chefs.
well, no matter what people say about wayang in the SAF, it happens also when big shots go to any commercial company eh?Originally posted by contact_thatslife:E best food i ever had in e SAF cookhse during my 2.5yrs in e army was only once as a rec at tekong. That was a very special ocassion. Sme big shots frm other countries cme to tekong n had dinner at e same cookhse with us. Big shots, who?, i dunno. But our spec warn us b4 hand, dun anyhw talk when entering e cookhse.
E dinner was very special, big prawns, satay, drumstick, etc, etc. Until my plate almost overflow w lots of good eating food. We even had ice cream cone AND fruits as dessert. Usually is only ice cream stick only or fruits n nt both.
That was e best meal ever in a SAF cookhse! Talking about wai yang in e SAF.![]()
That was e best meal ever in a SAF cookhse! Talking about wai yang in e SAF.Manyak welfare, dah. My 1st ever meal in Tekong was the worst I've ever eaten: starchy rice with boiling water, that's all. I dunno if it was deliberate or not; we were already late for lunch (3 pm) after all that enlistment inprocessing & equipment collection, waiting for the RPL at Changi, & then marching from the old Camp 1 to the Camp 3 cookhouse.