i dun think so, in the midst of ur contract oso can...Originally posted by Jazzswing:But it has to be After your contract as a spec right?
woah, pretty well said!Originally posted by sidestep1984:1 word sums up the army...
SACRIFICE
Personal sacrifice from u...would u be able to give it?
would ure loved ones understand?
would u be able to be in top shop for years to come...
You sign on bcos of the love of the country...
You sign on bcos of the love of your fellow soldiers...
You sign on becos in times of need...you will be called upon for help....if need so...perform the ultimate sacrifice...
dont be too blinded bcos of the money...or the prestige...
it will always end up with the men around you...
Love Soldiering...not the money that comes with it...
a few possiblities:Originally posted by SerialBox:If i already signed on the scheme but i dint do well in my bmt...
i still go 2 sispec or just become man?
... kick u out of the scheme is pretty impossible....Originally posted by pika1987:a few possiblities:
1) recourse?
2) die die let u go sispec?
3) become man lor
4) get kicked out of the scheme, and pay back all the liquidation damages..
mMm.... cannot think of anymore.... case by case basis bah...
you thinking too much already.....Originally posted by SerialBox:If i already signed on the scheme but i dint do well in my bmt...
i still go 2 sispec or just become man?
yup cant kick u out...at most put u at the lowest point in the rank-ladder.....but i am sure u arent that F-ed up....sure can make it one if u want to do it...Originally posted by kwlee:... kick u out of the scheme is pretty impossible....
if u sign on as infantry spec...u gotta stay in sispec for a year or a year and a half as an instructor....Originally posted by SerialBox:lol i like paranoid about this scheme....
but if they give u the job like eg. section commander
after bmtc u straight go ur appointed job or go 2 posting?
and do ur bmtc at tekong or camp?
rather than thinking abt being men...u should be more preoccupied now on ure leadership....initiative and decision-making....the officers and instructors will look out for these.....Originally posted by SerialBox:lol william hung... long time nvr see him on tele.
but if i nvr get to sispec/ocs than my army career just become man for the next 5 yrs?
there is this thing call SITOriginally posted by SerialBox:hmm can any 1 tell me how 2 work on my leadership and combat skills?
Play strategy game more ? like red alert generals and those kind of games?
And when in bmt do u have an opportunity to command ur own squad?
just be ureself generally....understanding the term 'give and take' and how to use it in a group of people...accepting responsibility...yadayadayadaOriginally posted by SerialBox:hmm can any 1 tell me how 2 work on my leadership and combat skills?
leadership is more to people skills.......Originally posted by SerialBox:orh okie...
what's SIT?
u havent finish skool yet?.........go for SISS and try ure luck arh....Originally posted by SerialBox:than i am signing on as combat spec and i am going 2 ite so i
go to standard bmt ar?
Mostly ppl from standard bmt become man ar?
from what i notice arh....Originally posted by SerialBox:yeah i taking my N levels in 2005.
If in standard whats the % to go to SISPEC or OCS?
playing strategy games only improve ur strategic skill by a small scale. beocs in games like red alert etc.Originally posted by SerialBox:hmm can any 1 tell me how 2 work on my leadership and combat skills?
life..easier wat...u get paid to study some more...dont get lousy grades oni...Originally posted by SerialBox:okie i get ur idea....
so will life under the scheme be hard or just normal?
will the saf personal call u to ask how u doin and stuff?