hmm... good qn~!Originally posted by Kel^83:like to double check....
wat are the documents required for the interview other then latest academic certificate and transcript?![]()
Reminded me of how shit my testimonial and cca record looked like. Some things in my cca record were wrong, end result, testimonial got some things also wrong.Originally posted by pika1987:4. Sec sch leaving certificate / testimonials / cca records
NO! you cannot take up another job. be it part-time or full-time..Originally posted by 01024G:Reminded me of how shit my testimonial and cca record looked like. Some things in my cca record were wrong, end result, testimonial got some things also wrong.
By the way, if we were to sign for JPSDS, can we still work during the school vacations? Now I'm reconsidering whether I still want to sign on or not. Got a new colleague who had worked 10+ years in another industry... now come to work in another job (very different from the one she used to do)... kind of seemed like people do not respect her because she is inexperienced in this field.
saf no more iron rice bowl liaoOriginally posted by 01024G:Thanks for the answer. Then I would prefer signing on after I graduated from poly... want to gain more working experience in different fields if possible when I'm still young.
By the way, why do I seem to keep hearing people want to sign on just for the sake of money? I know money is important but without passion for the work, how can tahan 10 years in the same job?
well.. thats true...Originally posted by kwlee:saf no more iron rice bowl liao![]()
Paiseh, I never say properly. I was at NYP open house last Saturday. There was this booth set up by the Air Force and an officer was there talking to a group of 4 or 5 people whom I don't know them. I just stood behind them all the while and listen to the officer speak to them. There was this gal who kept on saying she don't want to be dentist liao because the pay, according to her, maximum is up to $5,000+. She kept saying the starting pay of this job (ADSS) quite good and higher than AOSS. She gives me the impression that she wanted to sign on next time just because of the money and furthermore, she wanted a senang job.Originally posted by pika1987:but as on y u kept hearing ppl saying thats some other ppl sign on for money is becoz these ppl dun believe that we're patriotic... hahaha...
Originally posted by 01024G:if she chio ar, nvrmind... heh heh
Paiseh, I never say properly. I was at NYP open house last Saturday. There was this booth set up by the Air Force and an officer was there talking to a group of 4 or 5 people whom I don't know them. I just stood behind them all the while and listen to the officer speak to them. There was this gal who kept on saying she don't want to be dentist liao because the pay, according to her, maximum is up to $5,000+. She kept saying the starting pay of this job (ADSS) quite good and higher than AOSS. She gives me the impression that she wanted to sign on next time just because of the money and furthermore, she wanted a [b]senang job.[/b]
Originally posted by 01024G:she liddat interview sure wont pass one....
Paiseh, I never say properly. I was at NYP open house last Saturday. There was this booth set up by the Air Force and an officer was there talking to a group of 4 or 5 people whom I don't know them. I just stood behind them all the while and listen to the officer speak to them. There was this gal who kept on saying she don't want to be dentist liao because the pay, according to her, maximum is up to $5,000+. She kept saying the starting pay of this job (ADSS) quite good and higher than AOSS. She gives me the impression that she wanted to sign on next time just because of the money and furthermore, she wanted a [b]senang job. [/b]
So if we are going Poly, then only after the posting results released and you confirmed you got a place in Poly then you can send the application in?Originally posted by pika1987:to be eligible, u need to secure a place in ITE first.....
u can tryOriginally posted by 01024G:So if we are going Poly, then only after the posting results released and you confirmed you got a place in Poly then you can send the application in?
And if I know that I do not meet the requirements, eg. eyesight less than 500 degrees, can I still apply?
tell them u are looking for a long term career with the SAF.Originally posted by hudax1:Okay Nazio. Thanks for that ..Anyone else knows how can i get an edge in the interview?
u can try sending an email to cmpb and ask.. tats y they are there... can i find out from u when u recieved yr letter to go police?Originally posted by jerry82:i just grad from poly... i hope to go in bmt then post to Airforce.
to see wat life there then decide want to sign on senior tech anot
but just receive NS letter that i going police.
is it possible to change from police to army?
april 22 receive letter...Originally posted by [w][e][i]:u can try sending an email to cmpb and ask.. tats y they are there... can i find out from u when u recieved yr letter to go police?