for JPSDS, 10% compound interest. meaning u have to pay interest for unpaid interest also.....Originally posted by monkeybusiness:just wanna let all those who are planning to sign on as regulars under these schemes:
A small price has to be paid lah which means that u cannot afford to fail any subjects. If fail(touchwood), after the second attempt if u fail(touchwood) again, den they will kick u out and u will have to compensate mindef. The amount u receive and plus the interest. The interest is dependent on the type of scheme u sign. The interest for JPSDS is higher than the ITE scheme, although i am not sure the exact %.
Its an IC that has the word SINGAPORE ARMED FORCES and it can be used as a cashcard, indicates wat's ur service status in the armed forces. Other than tat, everything is almost the same.Originally posted by SerialBox:Wow... i was aiming to be a combat specialist or artillery specialist
Green Ic ? is it an army ic or wad?
better known as the 11bOriginally posted by monkeybusiness:Its an IC that has the word SINGAPORE ARMED FORCES and it can be used as a cashcard, indicates wat's ur service status in the armed forces. Other than tat, everything is almost the same.
i would say 50/50....Originally posted by SerialBox:Wah.... Dat means i am considered an SAF personel when i have that card?
i wana join but i still at sec3....Originally posted by pika1987:then after all these admin stuff, an assigned mentor from the vocation u choose will contact u.... usually a senior specialist lar....
i met my mentor, a 1WO from armour during Army Open House in early September....
if u wanna join then hurry! coz it took me about 4-6months to finish the above mentioned process..![]()
Wa... still so young...hmm... i tin u can apply when u got back ur N level resultsOriginally posted by SerialBox:i wana join but i still at sec3....
so i apply after N level or before my N Level?
What does the mentor do?and when do u meet him?He got teach u before?Originally posted by pika1987:then after all these admin stuff, an assigned mentor from the vocation u choose will contact u.... usually a senior specialist lar....
i met my mentor, a 1WO from armour during Army Open House in early September....
if u wanna join then hurry! coz it took me about 4-6months to finish the above mentioned process..![]()
no lah. where got bring list for u to c one? u choose the vocation u wan and u write it down in ur application form den u hand it in. by the time during ur interview, dey will oredy know wat vocation u are choosing.Originally posted by SerialBox:What does the mentor do?and when do u meet him?He got teach u before?
and if got what he teach ar?
And when the interview come They ask u what vocation u want?
They Bring list and show u or wad?
to be eligible, u need to secure a place in ITE first.....Originally posted by SerialBox:Im not taking 'O' levels liao....
i straight go ITE...
So apply when doing N levels ar?
u can meet him anytime ar? or must make appointment?Originally posted by monkeybusiness:no lah. where got bring list for u to c one? u choose the vocation u wan and u write it down in ur application form den u hand it in. by the time during ur interview, dey will oredy know wat vocation u are choosing.
the mentor is a person in charge of u one. u got any problem u can tell him. i always meet my CO(not sure whether is he considered the mentor) during my school vacation.
yup. u can meet him anytime u want instead of just during the holidays. U must inform him first either through e mail or phone loh. Yup, i meet my CO at paya lebar airbase(AFS).Originally posted by SerialBox:u can meet him anytime ar? or must make appointment?
Meet him at camp?
haha.... since i first met mine, i nv call him, nv email him or anything....Originally posted by monkeybusiness:yup. u can meet him anytime u want instead of just during the holidays. U must inform him first either through e mail or phone loh. Yup, i meet my CO at paya lebar airbase(AFS).
he is something like ur "godfather". got any prob, refer to him
his age may vary.. for mine, he is around 30+. Nothing much will happen. Its just that everytime u got any prob or when u report back to ur base, u will have to look for him.Originally posted by SerialBox:lol... normaly how old is he and what happen when we get the
garang garang officer...
After finish studies will he still be my mentor if i in NS?
Go meet him do what sia?
Report To BASE???Originally posted by monkeybusiness:his age may vary.. for mine, he is around 30+. Nothing much will happen. Its just that everytime u got any prob or when u report back to ur base, u will have to look for him.
U meet him to report ur results or if u have any personal problems, u can oso talk to him. He will try to find solutions for u.