agreed.Originally posted by pika1987:to be eligible, u need to secure a place in ITE first.....
yup, after u sign on, u must report back to ur base during ur long vacation after every sem. u need to let him know ur results, u actually do not need to bring ur result slip over to him. he will check with ur school personally so tat there's no way of cheating. i tin a pass should be enough as long as u dun fail, everything should be fine.Originally posted by SerialBox:Report To BASE???
Must Tell ur ExaM Results AlsO ar??
if not good but pass like 50% how ar?
Or still... fail will he scold or give lecture?
2 days. usually its the first mon of the holiday and the last fri of the holiday but lets say if u got something on, u can call and let dem know and u can make an appointment with ur CO.Originally posted by SerialBox:Report To Base For only 1 day or like how many times a week during ur holidays?
i am oso under JPSDS. i dun have to hand in my results. they will check directly with my sch. maybe u joined different service(Air force, navy, army)? I am in Air ForceOriginally posted by pika1987:then JPSDS different leh... we send our IPPT and exam results directly to CPC PMC.....
no visits to camp or wateva... basically no military activities until we finish our 3-yr study...
i Army, Vocation Armour..... Armour Infantry Leader...Originally posted by monkeybusiness:i am oso under JPSDS. i dun have to hand in my results. they will check directly with my sch. maybe u joined different service(Air force, navy, army)? I am in Air Force
yup, for the current moment, no military activities.
nope. he wun bring u around. besides, wat for u wanna tour around for? nxt time wen u start working in the camp, u can tour until sian.Originally posted by SerialBox:If u meet ur mentor.... and pass ur stuff 2 him and talk for a while
and suddenly u ask...can u teach me about army stuff and give tour at the camp...
will he give?![]()
The front part is fast, very fast, u go for napfa medical interviews, all very close to each other, den u wait damn long for them to confirm whether if u r in or not. LOL ... well for me, STILL WAITING....Originally posted by pika1987:then after all these admin stuff, an assigned mentor from the vocation u choose will contact u.... usually a senior specialist lar....
i met my mentor, a 1WO from armour during Army Open House in early September....
if u wanna join then hurry! coz it took me about 4-6months to finish the above mentioned process..![]()
after u quit the army, or u retire from the army, or they sack u from the army lor......Originally posted by SerialBox:Poor Thing must wait
But after u surrender ur pink ic and get ur army ic..
when will u get ur pink ic back?
lol, we hold it during our entire poly if everything is alrite and during ur NS and when u r serving ur contract ? woah, that is long... almost 10 year with that 11B ...Originally posted by pika1987:after u quit the army, or u retire from the army, or they sack u from the army lor......
haha......![]()
can... go thru the same thing again loh.Originally posted by SerialBox:Haiz 1 more year to go then i will try to get the SISS thing..
If nvr get chosen how ar? Can try again anot?
the first interview is rather fast... but the second is pretty long,Originally posted by SerialBox:Hows the interview?
Does looks and attitude count ?
How long does it take to finish the interview?
again, i see a soldier as a soldier regardless of skin colour.Originally posted by SerialBox:So must Dress good good lar...
U got see alot of malay officers at CMPB anot?
ya, i am studying in ngee ann poly now.Originally posted by SerialBox:kwlee u now 17 yrs ar?
and u studying for 3 years than go Ns??
i am in the sch now, but my holidays already, yes if u in armour they might post u there.Originally posted by SerialBox:orh ok...
Hey if like i join Armour....
Then they post me into like tanker or driver of tank like dat ar?
btw kwlee u at sch or at hme now?
sorry, i was studying for an exam i had earlier, so i wasn't online like for 18hrs.. hahaOriginally posted by kwlee:i am in the sch now, but my holidays already, yes if u in armour they might post u there.
pika, if u are back plz answer the questions i posted above, thank you.