dat one i not veri sure leh...but i can tell u dat i gained alot in mi ncc days last time..lite confident in ur ownself..not kancheong alwaz, all those stuffs.. but dat time i go army open hse, one officer mention as long attitude n mentality is good,wont be a prob den..Originally posted by SerialBox:Haiz....
If i was not in uniform group....
den my chances are very low,low,Medium,Good or very good?
so patriotic!! tat's the type of man sg is looking forOriginally posted by kwlee:dun sign for the $$$$
if u really like singapore and want to defend it and enjoy soldiering den go sign, dun sign becos of the $$$$....
not worth it.
I dunno y, ever since i grad for secondary sch, i feel very attached to singaporeso i decided to sign on, i dun care abt the $$$$, even they dun give i oso will sign ...
I LOVE SINGAPORE!
Yeah, think very carefully 1st, many regulars later decide to fork out the money to break the bond, not worth it.Originally posted by monkeybusiness:so patriotic!! tat's the type of man sg is looking for
for those who havnt signed on or planning to do so, pls ask yrself these few qns first:
1) do u love the military life?
2) do u like to be bonded?
3) after ur contract ends and if u are not offered a second contract, what will u do?
ME TOO !!Originally posted by kwlee:dun sign for the $$$$
if u really like singapore and want to defend it and enjoy soldiering den go sign, dun sign becos of the $$$$....
not worth it.
I dunno y, ever since i grad for secondary sch, i feel very attached to singaporeso i decided to sign on, i dun care abt the $$$$, even they dun give i oso will sign ...
I LOVE SINGAPORE!
x2Originally posted by SerialBox:ME TOO !!![]()
you are wif the organisation already, or still waiting?Originally posted by kwlee:i love green![]()
waiting, no idea lehOriginally posted by wuming78:you are wif the organisation already, or still waiting?
ya. for mine last time, only the shortlisted are notified. but u can call and ask dem lah if u tired of waitingOriginally posted by kwlee:waiting, no idea leh
dunno if only shortlisted candidate will be notified nia...
always hate that stupid theory of having the shortlisted candidate notified only....![]()
haiz~Originally posted by monkeybusiness:ya. for mine last time, only the shortlisted are notified. but u can call and ask dem lah if u tired of waiting
dun tink so... wat u wanna buy?Originally posted by SerialBox:Hey if u already in the scheme (signed on into army)
but still studying...
Can we go Emart to buy stuff??
go beach road buy loh....Originally posted by pika1987:dun tink so... wat u wanna buy?
dunno leh, go see laOriginally posted by SerialBox:Beach road sell no.4 pants and shirt anot?and how much if sell?
no. unless you are holding on to an 11B. then you may check your credits either by visiting an emart, or through the miw website.Originally posted by SerialBox:Hey if u already in the scheme (signed on into army)
but still studying...
Can we go Emart to buy stuff??
even after u successfully got into the scheme liao, haven start service where got credits....Originally posted by wuming78:no. unless you are holding on to an 11B. then you may check your credits either by visiting an emart, or through the miw website.
but if they have yet to enlist they wont be holding the 11b anyway rite? if they are holding the 11b, then they would have been enlisted?Originally posted by erijazz:for goodness sake, even after you sign either SISS or JPSDS you are still not working or serving NS yet... so, altho you are holding the SAF 11B, there are no credit yet