They will sign the contract 1st before SAF could offer them the sponsorship, thats the agreement. That is why they are holding the SAF 11B but they do not need to report back for training during the holidays unlike the old scheme. They just need to concentrate on their studies and attain their NITEC/Higher NITEC or Diploma cert thereafter enlist for BMT and whichever the vocations they sign up for.Originally posted by wuming78:but if they have yet to enlist they wont be holding the 11b anyway rite? if they are holding the 11b, then they would have been enlisted?
infantry is infantry lor. what do you mean by vocation?Originally posted by SerialBox:if i sign on as infantry got what vocation ar?
Originally posted by SerialBox:if i sign on as infantry got what vocation ar?
i tink he is trying to mean wad kind of position or role he would be playing if he joins the Infantry formation....Originally posted by SerialBox:if i sign on as infantry got what vocation ar?
mostly i think, commanding position, like section commander... platoon sarge?Originally posted by pika1987:i tink he is trying to mean wad kind of position or role he would be playing if he joins the Infantry formation....
maybe a section commander, rifleman, scout or something? i am not very sure....
haha...i oso patriotic sgporean!...die live die singapura!...haha..Originally posted by kwlee:yeah, i got so many patriots wif me too,![]()
the more u wan, the more dey dun wanna give u. the least u dun wan, the more dey wanna give u.Originally posted by han solo:haha...i oso patriotic sgporean!...die live die singapura!...haha..
but guys is choosing guards a wiser choice eh?.... sum of dem who mention wan guards vocation cannot get in...y ar? so petty...den offer der vocation 4 us 4 wad rite...![]()
haiz~ this means that those people who really wanna sign on becos of interest, they dun want..Originally posted by monkeybusiness:the more u wan, the more dey dun wanna give u. the least u dun wan, the more dey wanna give u.
maybe its like tat![]()
depends on ur own personal interest.Originally posted by SerialBox:If like that i will go for armour lar...
Infantry boring sia...
usually these government stuff takes very long to process one lah. last time me oso like tat.Originally posted by kwlee:muahahaha
i called them, they say my application still processing...
but pika one lyk beri fast eh..Originally posted by monkeybusiness:usually these government stuff takes very long to process one lah. last time me oso like tat.
but usually during the interview wat dey ask?.. i will hav no doubt bout wad dey ask..Originally posted by kwlee:but pika one lyk beri fast eh..
yup, mostly these are the few qns those officers will ask during interview. in addition, dey may ask are ur parents supportive of u joining.Originally posted by han solo:but usually during the interview wat dey ask?.. i will hav no doubt bout wad dey ask..
1)y u sign up
2)what r ur qualities u possess
3)y u intrested in army
4)are u prepared 4 challenges ahead
so guys basically is dis it?maeb sum of u wanna share leh....
personal interest and inclination i would say. i was from the infantry. never found it boring.Originally posted by SerialBox:If like that i will go for armour lar...
Infantry boring sia...
Infantry actually is not boring...they are plently of stuffs to learn..although I am one of infantryOriginally posted by SerialBox:If like that i will go for armour lar...
Infantry boring sia...
like as if you know what is armour all about...Originally posted by SerialBox:If like that i will go for armour lar...
Infantry boring sia...
lol, i wanna be signaller.Originally posted by erijazz:like as if you know what is armour all about...
u are oso applying rite if i am not wrong besides serialbox?Originally posted by kwlee:gee... keep us updated on ur applications
i am done with all the interview and stuff alreadyOriginally posted by monkeybusiness:u are oso applying rite if i am not wrong besides serialbox?
if u clear all the interviews and medical stuff, most probably they will accept u in. dun worryOriginally posted by kwlee:i am done with all the interview and stuff already
now is whether they want or dun want...