You don't have to think, as far as i know you don' have a choice and where they sent you will be where u stay so think so much also no use.Originally posted by Szentt:lol i was thinking of arty gunner. Any other vocations?
no...depends if the respective places are taking in trainees too..............it all depends..too many factors beyond ure thinking....just enjoy the ride that is called NS.............worry so much also wont bring u any good...Originally posted by Szentt:yea but express interest plays a part no?
Haha okay. Yea NS is so random, zz.Originally posted by Rockhound:no...depends if the respective places are taking in trainees too..............it all depends..too many factors beyond ure thinking....just enjoy the ride that is called NS.............worry so much also wont bring u any good...
Yankee, Quebec and Zulu are in the premises at the moment... Everytime go Ladang need to take tonner... very sian... but no commando rats there... haha...Originally posted by LazerLordz:The mystery is..who will take over the SISPEC premises in Tekong..
quite a lot attend B for food poisoning. my staff sergeant attend C for 2 days lol.Originally posted by stellazio:so did our specs to be kena food poisoning?![]()
the new sbo.Originally posted by blowfish:what is LBV.
wow liao, i old liao, cos i from the 13th batch. now what batch latest liao harOriginally posted by stellazio:the new sbo.
46thOriginally posted by blowfish:wow liao, i old liao, cos i from the 13th batch. now what batch latest liao har![]()
hi, i went for the first interview for guards intake. my reply to them was a straight no. was wondering what's the usual possibility to be posted to guards. thanks.
I'm back guys! Just finished 46BSLC, posted to Signals :D:D:D
i heard that you can still go to ocs even in sispec, is that true? i wanna go ocs but i got posted to sispec =(
how long is the bslc now?
what's the requirements to pass?
Hi, I just completed 47th BSLC and got posted to K-coy for ASLC. I was hoping to get into support arms and this posting is very demoralizing. And the first thing the sergeant in ASLC told me is K-coy got the first weekends burnt because of GPMG live firing and the next Saturaday is gone because of watermanship. I’ve got a lot of doubts about ASLC.
This is damned demoralizing, so much so that I’m now thinking of ways to be an OOC. I seriously hate chiongsuas. Help, I’m about to suffer from depression soon, seriously. Recently everything I do, I’ve got no mood, and I get frustrated very easily.
i think alot of people get posted to bmt as instructors after aslc, and aslc has alot of field camps.
Originally posted by Altariawailord:
- What happen to those people who cannot pass SOC at the end of ASLC? Can they still get into instructional vocation?
Yes, there are such cases, but i think ur rank still remain as CPL for a peroid of time.- How many field camps are there in ASLC?
Alot, and enjoy ur trip to ROC ...hehe- How to avoid going to infantry or guards after ASLC, i.e. get posted to BMT or NCC?
There is a ranking system, but who goes where still sound pretty random to some extend. Of course, there is this common saying that 'fucked up ones goes BMT'. I can't confirm that though.- If the training tempo for ASLC is tough, how come people in the forum can say ASLC is fun, more fun than BSLC, while on the other hand, people are trying to avoid getting into ASLC?
Because, it is xiong, and it is fun to have tough times together with ur buddies. (that is if everybody has a common goal, not 'whether this guy will 'steal my bayonet' or not) Secondly, is because life as a lifleman sucks. U walk 10 over km, no rest, run up tt bloody hill ... 'kill' enemies ... yea ....- Is posting to AFS, MP, RP, or all those slacker units still possible after ASLC?
If I rmb correctly, i think only RP, NCC. AFS n MP no chance ba. but RP IC is no fun ...- What are the requirements to pass out from ASLC? And if you fail ASLC what will happen?
Can't answer, nvr hear/experience b4 ... Sorry- Is there block leave before/during/after ASLC?
Not sure, nvr go ALSC ... wahaha
Dun demoralise lar. Anyway, there are quite a number of ppl who do get depression during ASLC. To each his best. Not worth getting depressed if u see urself not up to mark somewhere. ... 9 wks and it is over ...
What is sispec? I only know sisl and safincos ![]()
Originally posted by Passive Income1:What is sispec? I only know sisl and safincos
pls refer to first post
Originally posted by Passive Income1:What is sispec? I only know sisl and safincos
sispec too new already ah....
Originally posted by iOn[xG]:how long is the bslc now?
what's the requirements to pass?
It's 8 weeks now, requirements are the same. My vocation states that I'm an INF LDR, does that mean that I can't go to GDS?
Originally posted by Jem777:It's 8 weeks now, requirements are the same. My vocation states that I'm an INF LDR, does that mean that I can't go to GDS?
same vocation..
can any1 tell me wat inf ldr means?