Originally posted by club18:same vocation..
can any1 tell me wat inf ldr means?
infantry leader
Originally posted by Jem777:It's 8 weeks now, requirements are the same. My vocation states that I'm an INF LDR, does that mean that I can't go to GDS?
u can still go to guards.
after being post there, go for guards conversion course (gcc)
Originally posted by eac:
u can still go to guards.
after being post there, go for guards conversion course (gcc)
Sounds good. Guards spec here I come!
infantry leader do what ? ple tell me thnks
Originally posted by t_a_s:infantry leader do what ? ple tell me thnks
a typical infantry 3rd sergeant lor... go thru BSLC 1st, get corporal rank, then ASLC to get the 3 stripes sergeant...
for other 3SG vocations in various formations, after BSLC, they r posted to other formation institutes to get their respective formation 3SG rank...
Well SISPEC has been fun so far, I'm just grateful I'm not in Bravo/Charlie/Delta.
on the other hand, i was charlie in BSLC and delta in ASLC. "best" of both worlds.
well during my batch, (44th) charlie was pretty good, the sadistic previous OC left alr. the bad ones are left with bravo and delta. and if you ask me, delta is the worst coy ive been in(ive been into 5 different coys in my ns life). worst OC(ndp08 parade SM) worst CSM(staff lye, dunno still there not) and WORST PC (warrant ross, (guards ranger)). will never forget my sad and depressing life when i was in delta ever. no way it is fun if u get my pc and csm.
19th BSLC Alpha Coy 2001, venue is in the middle of Tekong beside Tekong Highway.
Originally posted by retronyte:on the other hand, i was charlie in BSLC and delta in ASLC. "best" of both worlds.
well during my batch, (44th) charlie was pretty good, the sadistic previous OC left alr. the bad ones are left with bravo and delta. and if you ask me, delta is the worst coy ive been in(ive been into 5 different coys in my ns life). worst OC(ndp08 parade SM) worst CSM(staff lye, dunno still there not) and WORST PC (warrant ross, (guards ranger)). will never forget my sad and depressing life when i was in delta ever. no way it is fun if u get my pc and csm.
i was charlie 45th...went to engr...ooc and now i'm a trg spec...
would say i'm kinda lucky...
bravo bslc 47th
Originally posted by forum_dude:bravo bslc 47th
Haha my friend's from 47th B/Aslc, just came back from Taiwan last night. And my Sect Instr is from Delta posted my Bravo then to my coy. Made Grandslam a rather interesting experience.
Originally posted by retronyte:on the other hand, i was charlie in BSLC and delta in ASLC. "best" of both worlds.
Wondering whether Staff (now Master) Lye is the same as Juliet's CSM. Warrant Ross seems pretty young eh?
48th BSLC Hotel
Originally posted by akinos:48th BSLC Hotel
same haha
lol
posted to combat engineers..
u?
posted to MP!!
i from P3S1B3 =D
u?
Originally posted by akinos:48th BSLC Hotel
O.O
which plt u from?? Is the OC still that Armour MWO Lee ??
i was from 43rd BLSC Hotel ...
club18 ... good luck ... ETI, perhaps the only good thing abt it, is ... ... the cookhouse
Originally posted by akinos:posted to MP!!
i from P3S1B3 =D
u?
P1S4B7
Originally posted by gd4u:O.O
which plt u from?? Is the OC still that Armour MWO Lee ??
i was from 43rd BLSC Hotel ...club18 ... good luck ... ETI, perhaps the only good thing abt it, is ... ... the cookhouse
so far still ok..
cookhouse not bad.. better than sispec.
but damn regimental
and ya the oc still mwo lee my batch.
heard he going off soon
Haha, cool ... just pray u dun tio (FE) for ur CESC specialisation ba ....
which coy shld i be praying i dun get?
Originally posted by del_co:which coy shld i be praying i dun get?
Delta/Bravo/Charlie. Although I think only Bravo and Delta are open for 49th B. Delta has pretty slack commanders too though, 1Sg Lam and SSG Edwin aren't too bad. 2Sg Shukri would teach you all about tough love.
oh man. wad are the criteria to crossover to ocs?
Originally posted by del_co:oh man. wad are the criteria to crossover to ocs?
Outshine the rest I guess. And can't be a regular if you're crossing in BSLC. The standard tings are taken into consideration, SOC, IPPT, IFC, command and control, peer appraisal etc.
Originally posted by Jem777:Outshine the rest I guess. And can't be a regular if you're crossing in BSLC. The standard tings are taken into consideration, SOC, IPPT, IFC, command and control, peer appraisal etc.
yup, top of top of the cohort batch, and best trainee in company.
like someone said, aim for golden bayonet, or at least a silver one.