If you can't even do SOC, how are you going to lead your men and train them for it?Originally posted by schoolworkphobia:Is SOC a passing criteria for bslc ?
if u are healthy and medically fit with no physical or mental illness.Originally posted by acwire_2125:I would like to know, how can I get PES A?
I think 1st have to depend on if there is any intake for that specific Unit u wish to go anot.Originally posted by Thongboy:Hi!
im going to sispec soon...but im not quite a leader but im very interested in engineering stuff, electrical, electronic etc...so can i request to be posted to eng spec after bslc...
ThanksOriginally posted by 3strips:I think 1st have to depend on if there is any intake for that specific Unit u wish to go anot.
U can always hightlight ur interest to ur PC. During ur interview with PC just ask him lo.
he got the power anot... i not too sure.
new companies are: hotel, juliet, kilo, lima, mike.Originally posted by Gordonator:thank you Quirinus for your valuable info.
do u mind telling us more about anything SISPEC related and which are the parts i need to revise in this thread.
how about telling us the full list of companies there are (in full name).
ya........Originally posted by tetsumi:Alpha, Bravo, Charlie, Delta, Echo, Foxtrot, Golf, Hotel, Juliet, Kilo, Lima, Mike
used to be only from Alpha to Golf, a total of 7 coys last time.
hmm... need to clarify something...
the current PS course Intelligence has to go for ops phase too?
my time Intelligence no need, n it's only last yr.
aiya... astw like tok cock 1 leh.. from my batch that time already say wat the next batch PS course will need to go to brunei blah blah.
until now oso nothing has been confirmed.
anyway, i'm the pioneer batch of PS course in PLC.
146th PS Course (wif NSman)
Thats wat i heard as well . i was from 40th bslc now in SI. My poor former delta mates have to go thru nutcracker again in ASLC despite doing it in bslc haha.Originally posted by kentheman:new companies are: hotel, juliet, kilo, lima, mike.
but currently these companies are still empty as per 40th BSLC. they are reserved for dragon babies..
there's also a new and shorter specialist creed. it goes like this
I am a specialist in the Singapore Armed Forces
With Pride I Lead
I excel in my field, ensure the discipline of my men,
and thier mission readiness.
I overcome adversity with my fighting spirit
I will defend Singapore WITH MY LIFE!!!
currently the ASLC are taken by echo and foxtrot company and they will take for 4 batches before another 2 coy take over. and there are frumours tt from 41st BSLC onwards all training will be in section level. meaning during outfield exercises they will only learn fire movement in section level. and nutcracker will be taken out and place in ASLC. and BSLC heard only last for 8 weeks and 41st ASLC will last for 13 weeks as those things tt are lost will be replaced in ASLC.
any ASLC or sicpec warriors would like to confirm this?
Going thru Nutcracker twice is quite a depressing experience. hahaha.. lucky for me i had to only go thru it once. and once is one too many. hahahaOriginally posted by schoolworkphobia:Thats wat i heard as well . i was from 40th bslc now in SI. My poor former delta mates have to go thru nutcracker again in ASLC despite doing it in bslc haha.
Originally posted by Curry Crab:wads nutcracker
no more nutcracker?!? no defence ex?Originally posted by Megatop:Nutcracker is a trench digging defence exercise. Very fun.
Lucky now BSLC no more nutcracker. Change to FIBUA. So shiok.
I went thru the same thing as u so i can understand.Originally posted by Vince Disel:Thats what i am thinking! But the courses don't end on the same date so we can't have a specialist POP Armour specalist course is 1 of the longest, 4 months!!! It took me 7 months to become a 3rd sgt, just 2 months lesser than an officer. WTH.....
Another thing is we don't pass out in no.1 in our POP, its kinda sad....
If they could issue a no.1 dress for specalist's POP, it would be great. Still, OCS is given priority, but my choice would still be a specialist.
SISPEC, RESPECT!
SISPEC WARRIORS, FEARLESSLY WE LEAD
WITH PRIDE, TRAIN HARD FULL OF MIGHT!!!
I actually agree with you. a COmbined Parade for that particular batch of SISPEC BSLC trainees.. no matter which formation you were posted to.. as long as you're a cbt sgt... like after the longest course ( AI right?)... all of that batch from the same BSLC will return to PLC to don on the new ranks. It should be different from OCS... it should be in Camo 4... a mark of the Specs as ground work specs.Originally posted by Thru' Thick N Thin:Since now Sispec is in the new PLC, y not they have a combined Graduation parade for all trainees, i.e. all trainees from aslc, aisl, medic spec 2, engineer, etc....return to PLC to get their 3sg rank in their number 1?