You will automatically get out of course if you accumulate 14 days of attend B or 7 days attend C.Originally posted by will4:I like to know whether it is possible for a trainee to drop out of BSLC or ASLC if he find it too tough to continue the training?
Any cases of SISPEC trainee asking their parents to talk to CO SISPEC to let them out of BSLC or ASLC?Originally posted by ^spidee^:You will automatically get out of course if you accumulate 14 days of attend B or 7 days attend C.
Not that I know of, but just might work. Or try gd4u's method.Originally posted by will4:Any cases of SISPEC trainee asking their parents to talk to CO SISPEC to let them out of BSLC or ASLC?
HQ 2 SIB, recceOriginally posted by gd4u:Spidee tio wat ... i knn got ETI ... wtf man ...
I ticked 'yes' for the qn Is ur eyesight above 600 degrees ?" ... hehe ...Originally posted by ^spidee^:HQ 2 SIB, recce
wah liew..Originally posted by gd4u:I ticked 'yes' for the qn Is ur eyesight above 600 degrees ?" ... hehe ...
Sorry, not from SISPEC...but may I ask if all scout or recce elements MUST have eyesight better than 600?Originally posted by gd4u:I ticked 'yes' for the qn Is ur eyesight above 600 degrees ?" ... hehe ...
this one no confirm one lar ... but some do get posted to AFS n elsewhere ... so pray lor ... but relax, 44th BSLC no one coming to engineers ... u ppl heng ar ...Originally posted by <->:Hihiz.
Could anyone list the comparatively more xiong and slack vocations you can get posted to after BSLC?
For e.g. I'm told that wreckie is xiong and arti is comparatively slacker...
just got in?Originally posted by ^spidee^:HQ 2 SIB, recce
1st 3 weeks is to attend lesson on various infantry weapons and navigation skills...den will be followed by outfield ex...chiong sua....followed by 2 Major ex...ex nutcracker(dig fire trench..wahahaha) ex grandslam and naviagtion ex wanderer...(i encountered a damn big wild boar that is like 2m away from me/swt).......After all that...it will be the 32KM pop route march.Originally posted by sKeL`:eh sispec u all first week do wat one?
got route march anot? cause i dont feel like bringing those ziploc bags..
must we brg parade boots oso?
At least it will be better than the combat engineers finale, Ex Transformer ...Originally posted by BeEtHoVeN:no more nutcracker liao
but grandslam 2 is kind of crazy.
basically like 4 days 3 nights without sleep
you spend the night in movement to contact, defence(digging) and all sorts of crap
wah lau so gd ar....last time dig trench till siao...luckily no hard rocks...my grandslam suay...kenna rainy day....have to prone n sleep in rain....then my opp company nutcracker ex oni 2days 1 nite sia....but they suay kenna rainy day..when they all returned....all covered in mud...brown colour instead of green colour uniform lol.Originally posted by BeEtHoVeN:no more nutcracker liao
but grandslam 2 is kind of crazy.
basically like 4 days 3 nights without sleep
you spend the night in movement to contact, defence(digging) and all sorts of crap
fail ippt ?...DIEOriginally posted by _n00b_:i jus got posted to sispec as a infantry leadership trainee...reporting on monday...but...
i'm a zero fighter...flunked sbj as well...soc too...and din even go for ffi as i din clear ippt...
so am i screwed?