aiyoh, he already old liao lah....but he is the most famous guy lah...for fitness for everything, hahaOriginally posted by thoreldan:WO count or not??
Commissioned officers none are unforgettable leh, maybe except for
Lo Yong Po
please do not look down upon the genuine efforts by most saf personnel, just because some choose to act.Originally posted by ditzy:Good for you. As you progress on, you also learn something else in the army, its called "wayang".![]()
Same here.I had a PC who also led us himself, and taught us fire movement and formed the LP with us..Originally posted by Gordonator:my BMT PC is a person i admire very much. truely a great leader. u know how most PCs will just sit in the office and only comes out for breifings like "Anybody not feeling well?", "All have 7 hours of sleep?" etc.
but my PC is different. he was the best PC as compared to the other PCs in the company. his garangness is 2nd only to my OC. he'll be there for most of our exercises. in fact, he will take the trouble and join in our training. he will accompany us in all our route marches, he'll march with us in FBO, not sit in rover. during our field camp, he was the only person (plus my OC) who stay with us for the whole 7 days outfield! he even personally lead a section for the field camp where this is usually a sergeant's job. (my platoon's short of sgts that time).
now that's what i call leding by example. without my PC i won't have sucessfully POPed from BMT. he was the 1 who motivated me not to give up, never say die.
LTA Jamie, I salute u!![]()
i think most of the PCs, especially those who just pass out from OCS, would be very involved in instructing and training the trainees. i felt similarly when i was pc at a unit too.Originally posted by LazerLordz:Same here.I had a PC who also led us himself, and taught us fire movement and formed the LP with us..
yeah. SI Admin Officer. sibeh buay kan. she's actually matched by the 2 SIG Dy S3. 2 of the worst i've seen. the kind of ppl who got work during the day dun tell u, wait till 5pm then tell u, and then expect u to stay till 12 midnite and dun indent dinner for u, dun compensate u for having to take taxi home, dun even give off or show signs of appreciation.Originally posted by Gordonator:any unforgettable officers u encountered before. be it good or bad discuss it here.![]()
Erm, who are they at your time?Originally posted by HENG@:yeah. SI Admin Officer. sibeh buay kan. she's actually matched by the 2 SIG Dy S3. 2 of the worst i've seen. the kind of ppl who got work during the day dun tell u, wait till 5pm then tell u, and then expect u to stay till 12 midnite and dun indent dinner for u, dun compensate u for having to take taxi home, dun even give off or show signs of appreciation.
on another note: the last CO of Sch of Sigs b4 its decomissioning, was quite unforgettable in a good way. Treats his guys well, nice pleasant man, witty and smart.
That is what he and the rest of the PC suppose to do... that only make him normal, check with others who are in the combat unit except for BMTC PCs... they are the ******* lots...Originally posted by Gordonator:my BMT PC is a person i admire very much. truely a great leader. u know how most PCs will just sit in the office and only comes out for breifings like "Anybody not feeling well?", "All have 7 hours of sleep?" etc.
but my PC is different. he was the best PC as compared to the other PCs in the company. his garangness is 2nd only to my OC. he'll be there for most of our exercises. in fact, he will take the trouble and join in our training. he will accompany us in all our route marches, he'll march with us in FBO, not sit in rover. during our field camp, he was the only person (plus my OC) who stay with us for the whole 7 days outfield! he even personally lead a section for the field camp where this is usually a sergeant's job. (my platoon's short of sgts that time).
now that's what i call leding by example. without my PC i won't have sucessfully POPed from BMT. he was the 1 who motivated me not to give up, never say die.
LTA Jamie, I salute u!![]()
muahaha. which branch were u in? not long after they formed SI, i left for 2 SIGOriginally posted by dibilo:wah hahaha didnt know got so many SI guys here... yah that cheong peng's reign is the best.. no more weekly parade !! luckily after he left i oreadi lau jiao liaoz ... everything oso can arh abit >.<
Ahaha...was from School last time...spent most of my "career" under the old CO..Originally posted by dibilo:wah hahaha didnt know got so many SI guys here... yah that cheong peng's reign is the best.. no more weekly parade !! luckily after he left i oreadi lau jiao liaoz ... everything oso can arh abit >.<