what if he must arrest a LTC? how?Originally posted by SpecOps87:Heard that MP can only arrest someone who is 3 ranks higher then him.So if a 3SG MP gonna arrest a LTA or 2WO how?
If a stranger does that, i will knock it down.Originally posted by Gordonator:well. it depends on the situation and the relationship between u and the person knocking u down. cannot be anyhow a person whom u never see before walks up to u and ask u to knock it down and u obey him just because he's 2 rank higher then u right?
appointment is higher than rank. if a 3SG is the platoon sergeant, he can knock his men down even if his trainees is higher rank then him.
I've only heard that if you've commited any offence (regardless of rank), any MP can stop you.Originally posted by SpecOps87:Heard that MP can only arrest someone who is 3 ranks higher then him.So if a 3SG MP gonna arrest a LTA or 2WO how?
then the recuits go OCS come back 2LT, be PC of the same platoon as that sergeant. then they said to him: "'Sergeants Are The Lowest Form of People In The Army, Just like The Dogs In The Streets!'Originally posted by chikopek:It reminds me of one of my Sergeants in Tekong who likes to said 'Recruits Are The Lowest Form of People In The Army, Just like The Dogs In The Streets!'
when does this happen? must be a long time again am i correct. cos i'm from nee soon camp. from what i know, only 3SG can be guard comd.Originally posted by lion02:this makes me recalled that when we went for our vocation training in SMM, with the rank of CPL, we were often been knock-down by the instructor with the rank of LCP.
and once during guard duty, the guard comd was also a LCP. we were kana turnout because we don't want to carry the TV from the rest-area to the front-counter of the guard house.... knn...
that was in 1994, @ ulu pandan camp.Originally posted by Gordonator:when does this happen? must be a long time again am i correct. cos i'm from nee soon camp. from what i know, only 3SG can be guard comd.
btw enlistees are anyone with ranks CPL and below.Originally posted by Icemoon:No leh .. go unit liao still knock people down one.
Na bei .. the 3SGs even "dare" to know the CPLs down .. wtf!
an MP can arrest or detain any military personnel for wrongdoing, and this includes contravening GOMs, such as wearing a t-shirt inside your no.4.Originally posted by SpecOps87:Heard that MP can only arrest someone who is 3 ranks higher then him.So if a 3SG MP gonna arrest a LTA or 2WO how?
but only officers can give extras ...Originally posted by I_love_my_toilet:Knock pple down ?
My men r so fit, they juz treat it as flexing their triceps...
Giving them extra duties works all the time !
They will come begging u, so which do u prefer ?
Yar, but then enlistees != trainees.Originally posted by wuming78:btw enlistees are anyone with ranks CPL and below.
no. anyone can be a traineeOriginally posted by Icemoon:Yar, but then enlistees != trainees.
dun ever lemme c u in person man...u r sure goin to get more than just meer push ups...n all things will b legal~Originally posted by SG Sharil:yes!!!!!!!!!!!!![]()
i m a 3SG n i enjoyed knocking those stupid fucking recruits down 50 just for my pleasure!!!!!![]()
recruits r like those stupid doggies!!!! 3SGs are kings!!!!!![]()
Ya ya!! stupid..Originally posted by SG Sharil:yes!!!!!!!!!!!!![]()
i m a 3SG n i enjoyed knocking those stupid fucking recruits down 50 just for my pleasure!!!!!![]()
recruits r like those stupid doggies!!!! 3SGs are kings!!!!!![]()
From wat i noe a LCP MP can arrest any1 to ranks of captain....Originally posted by Gordonator:what if he must arrest a LTC? how?![]()
think he can get another mp of suitable rank...eg. maj to do the arrest...Originally posted by Gordonator:what if he must arrest a LTC? how?![]()
u think thats worse?Originally posted by Gordonator:heard that last time in SISPEC, got 1 company OC knock the CSM down.![]()
I wonder what happened?Was there any abuse doled out by the 1WO or was it just some power-hungry childish punk who is vindictive and not worthy of respect at all.Originally posted by Master -_-:u think thats worse?
Back in OCS, there was one incident in a wing, where a just commissioned officer came back to his wing as an instructor and knocked his WSM (1WO) down for "not doing his job properly" in front of a fresh intake![]()
Some commissioned officiers are actually not qualified to be it I'll say....Originally posted by LazerLordz:I wonder what happened?Was there any abuse doled out by the 1WO or was it just some power-hungry childish punk who is vindictive and not worthy of respect at all.
Excepts for those Tekong sergeants, those specialists n officiers I meet before (include those Tekong PCs), never use their ranks to show off.......Originally posted by potong jalan:Some commissioned officiers are actually not qualified to be it I'll say....
Back in my days in Pulau Tekong, I have a section mate who was a officier cadet during is NCC days and obviously he had some military skills and knowledges in advance... But he's a very proud person...
He likes to show off his skills and using some words to insult those platoon mates who is slow learning... Furthermore he dare to brands himself 'the best recruit in the battleron (BMTC school 1)... On one occasion I even hear him saying 'If there is anyone better than me in BMTC school 1, I will jump off from my bunk (3rd floor)...
He also likes to said that if he was an officier, how he will 'tekan' the people lower ranks than him... Like making the recruits to run from 1st to 5th stoery and run down back again within 1 minute...
And then I was OOT-ed and posted out and never see him, nor intended to contact him again... And from what I knew, he was posted to OCS as an OCT...
Wah!! so action sia...Originally posted by potong jalan:Some commissioned officiers are actually not qualified to be it I'll say....
Back in my days in Pulau Tekong, I have a section mate who was a officier cadet during is NCC days and obviously he had some military skills and knowledges in advance... But he's a very proud person...
He likes to show off his skills and using some words to insult those platoon mates who is slow learning... Furthermore he dare to brands himself 'the best recruit in the battleron (BMTC school 1)... On one occasion I even hear him saying 'If there is anyone better than me in BMTC school 1, I will jump off from my bunk (3rd floor)...
He also likes to said that if he was an officier, how he will 'tekan' the people lower ranks than him... Like making the recruits to run from 1st to 5th stoery and run down back again within 1 minute...
And then I was OOT-ed and posted out and never see him, nor intended to contact him again... And from what I knew, he was posted to OCS as an OCT...