properly different company.Originally posted by joie:hi, if me and my friends enlist on the same day but at different time, does that mean that we are in the same coy but diiff platoons ?
in a platoon, there are around 50 soldiers. a company have 4 platoon so around 200 men.Originally posted by joie:and how many people are there normally in a platoon and a coy?
your family will be taken on a tour around and u can have lunch together with them later.Originally posted by joie:also, on enlistment day, when your family goes there, what do they do? do you get to lunch with them until they go off or u are directly sent to the barber??
not much different.Originally posted by joie:btw, which school is better, sch 1 or 2?
That is SURE a long way to go sia..Originally posted by joie:haha yeah thanks, but think i'm not enlisting so soon lah, still a long way to go, just that i'm abit kiasu u see.. enlisting on jan 6 actually.. so still a long way to go.
anyway when will my hair be cut? when my family members are there or when they are gone?? they're all gloating that they can see me with my bald head.![]()
YEAH! like those SIA air stewardess! Unlike last time...really ali baba bag can smuggle lots of stuffs!Originally posted by ditzy:Duffel bag black in colour with wheels leh!![]()
Wah lan eh, look at the old generation, enlistees now are really lucky ba$tards.Originally posted by LoVeMeLoVeMenOt:YEAH! like those SIA air stewardess! Unlike last time...really ali baba bag can smuggle lots of stuffs!![]()
Once ur parents r gone, u will c e true colours of e specs n officers, no longer presenting e same smiling faces when ur parents r around.Originally posted by joie:haha yeah thanks, but think i'm not enlisting so soon lah, still a long way to go, just that i'm abit kiasu u see.. enlisting on jan 6 actually.. so still a long way to go.
anyway when will my hair be cut? when my family members are there or when they are gone?? they're all gloating that they can see me with my bald head.![]()
in the first place you shouldnt wear it outside like a fashion statement.Originally posted by ditzy:That jacket ar, you dun feel a thing when everyone else is wearing camo colours around you. If you wear it out alone, prepare to be singled out. Imagine you wear that thing out with cv clothing, people behind your back go:"poseur lah!", "saf personnel!".![]()
recruits' life is getting better and better.Originally posted by ditzy:Wah lan eh, look at the old generation, enlistees now are really lucky ba$tards.![]()
and they still complain.Originally posted by Gordonator:recruits' life is getting better and better.
here'are some of the things fom my time and now:
recruit now get new black duffle bag. (still prefer the ali baba bag though)
recruit now get a free goxtex raincoat.
recruit now get s pair of free sandal.
recruit now get comabt pay.
during my time where got all this. and i only enlisted last year, so much different in 1 year.
Yeah.I'm feeling the horns growing on my head too.But I take comfort in my ORD date.Originally posted by ditzy:RECRUIT GET COMBAT PAY!!!!! WTF!!!!!!![]()
if you can go to ocs, you will go to ocs. if there is the estab, there will be space for you to go there. there's nothing to be unfair about, some people prefer to be "men", some want to be commanders. you can't compare it that way on what's fair or unfair.Originally posted by joie:pardon my ignorance, but i thought a recruits pay is $350? u mean they have increased it already?? to how much??
anyway alpha coy is for training future commanders right, so does that mean a higher proportion of the recruits there go to ocs? isn't that a little unfair to all the other coys??
oh, and how many people to a bunk in bmtc?
Yes REC and PTE basic allowances is $350 per month. Those increases allowances rumours are just rumours, not true..........Originally posted by joie:pardon my ignorance, but i thought a recruits pay is $350? u mean they have increased it already?? to how much??
anyway alpha coy is for training future commanders right, so does that mean a higher proportion of the recruits there go to ocs? isn't that a little unfair to all the other coys??
oh, and how many people to a bunk in bmtc?