Just to share my personal story
I 1st went to AMH when its was at tanjong pagar at around year 2000. Think that time was just single story shop, not very big. That time they are not selling the beds yet, but some magnetic bedsheet which will improve ur blood circulation. They will 1st ask you to bend down to touch your toes, to see how far you can reach, then stand on top of the bed sheet for awhile. After that when you touch your toes again, you will find that you can reach further. Price of the thing, few hundreds of dollars. I did not buy cos that time I was only a pole student, so no money.
The 2nd time I went there was bcos of a girl (yaya, cos I want to get close to her, so i sort of join in) at around 2002. This time they move to eunos liao. What happened was what other ppl went thru. The coffeeshop beside the buliding become their meeting place. For my case, the group at there was sort of my sec sch grouping. All the ppl there join is friends of friends in my sec sch. The reason my friend told me was bcos they want to make the largest group with all sec sch ppl.
I was kept there from around 5 pm to 1 am, all the time was telling me all the crap that you all should know. I joined bcos of the above reason la.
Then they will ask you the 1st thing to do is to make a contact list, whatever number you got, just write down and call them. And they will ask you dun tell them what is happening 1st, ask them out for coffee, then bring them to here.
The whole point is that they are making use of friendship to make you meet them. I have other sec sch friends who joined and msg me asking me out for a coffee. But I know that she just join AMH, so i refused. Its sad that 10 over yrs of friendship just can be just gone. It is making people hiding from you cos of this.
Sorry for the long post here.
Btw, anyone here went the the movies LOTR: Return of the King, which AMH book the whole cinema at Shaw? I was thinking that time wtf, so rich can book the whole cinema down. Its was like 1000 over seatings hall lor
So they are trying to make a impression that they are very rich, can afford to do this. So what are they trying to prove?