Same case, use friendster/facebook or what to contact people, extremely secretive. Typical cult MLM with cheating methods.Originally posted by superpissed:as u can see from my nick
i'm pretty furious
now they are using young innocent gullible JC graduated gals to sell
and yes, unfortunately i'm one of the victim
i used to be the teacher of this kid so i thought when she contacted me through friendster to catch up, i thought it's cool and nice of her
when i went there to my surprise she's in EY and tried to sell me the product
wth???
no wonder she insisted to meet at clarke quay. i was thinking, since when teens hang out there. i thought it's orchard or bugis (first warning sign!!)
2nd sign, she was late for half an hour ... when asked where she is .. she dun tell me ... when i did meet her she said she's been there all along but accompanying friend
3rd sign ... her senior suddenly appear and both of them keep sms-ing to each other in front of me .. i should runaway then and there but then again too soft hearted. ARGH!!!!! innocent young face!!! ARGH ... stupid me. onli myself to be blamed.
after 3 yrs haven't met and suddenly someone is selling me $1800 mattress?
but sigh i'm still soft hearted and spent $250
take it to buy me lesson how naive i am still
yes, there was the senior there to ....
i'm really disappointed
blame my own stupidity
i dunno the product good no good i'm just disappointed how even basic courtesy was not in place ... (she was late for 30 mins)
how ungrateful
i dunno wat to say
at one side i hope i can save her out from there
but then again .. why should i care ????
sigh ...
EY sucks! and they attack the innocent young blood
sighhhhhh .....
It's a cult bro....ive been tricked into a seminar once. they're ultra secretive. U must pester and probe the agent til they buay tahan. They've been brainwashed. EY prides that agents would be able to "retire early" and have "financial freedom". When seniors say something, even the smallest slightest positive word, the whole auditorium would erupt in hysterical screaming, cheering, claping.. "YES" "DUI" "YEAY". Very scaryOriginally posted by superpissed:ya!!!!
sigh
sigh
it's just so sickening to see innocent youth being "enyouthed"
may be that's why they choose the name anyway.
dunno wat to do with my this ex-student liao
she still owe me the bracelet anyway
gonna meet her unless she runaway with my $
then really ....
They all got brainwashed.. It's like saying. Buy some paints and canvases, go paint and sell your works for millions of dollars. Brainwashed by greed.Originally posted by superpissed:thank god i didn't agree to go to their main office
so the whole time stuck @ dat kopitiam
guess i should let go of this student liao
after collecting bracelet (bleh) then bye bye liao
dun think she even has the heart to listen to my "words of wisdom"
aiyoh
can't believe i kana this time.
xianz man!
hey, that's interesting.Originally posted by redstone:It's a cult bro....ive been tricked into a seminar once. they're ultra secretive. U must pester and probe the agent til they buay tahan. They've been brainwashed. EY prides that agents would be able to "retire early" and have "financial freedom". When seniors say something, even the smallest slightest positive word, the whole auditorium would erupt in hysterical screaming, cheering, claping.. "YES" "DUI" "YEAY". Very scary
Got friendster/facebook/myspace? Search Enyouth as job or company and msg some of them. Or just walk into their head office.Originally posted by the_fallen:hey, that's interesting.
can invite me over to the seminar the next time round?
ANYBODY HERE?
it'll be a good learning lesson for me to upgrade myself.
haha..
somebody..intro me in leh..
Legally approved doesn't mean morally correct. Like, abortions and prositution is legal here subject to approval, but morally not correct.Originally posted by superpissed:omg!!!!
horrible
can't complain to govt bodies ah?
or casetrust or dunno wat lar
terrible!!!
ggrrrr
Same tactic. Say MLM is the ONLY way to riches, and go on to insult your future job. Nothing new. Very despicable.Originally posted by mlmersrlosers:today i was tricked by my "friend" to enyouth. He say want to meet mi for lunch at clarke quay say long time never see mi want to catch up wif mi.
Guess wat? after eating at the infamous kopititam, a girl appeared started to talk to mi as if I know her. Next thing I knew is my freind brought mi to their base where their occult was - Enyouth (previously was astromag changed name due to bad reputation even change MLM to wat thing call SLM LOL!!!)
After hearing the SOP blah blah blah... what cars la...AUDI, MERCS, RX8 I say if u join work hard enough then the company will give u one of those LOL...
*Yawn*
say alot of crap also like who and who school dropout can drive mercs actually no need to study so hard. The girl (one of the manager heard from my friend) who "entertained" mi for that day claimed that she was from RJC previously and was SMU grad but chose to work there because she can earn more than what she can get outside. R u sure?
She even tried to psycho mi into joining the cult.
She asked mi wat I want to do in the future I say I'm going to study in Electrical engineering in PSB. She started to insult mi saying What i study is useless field never heard of PSB dun think its recognise University better go and check the authenticity of the cert they offer say what no future its a lousy University that only takes in plp wif lousy academics.
I was very angry and showed her my the other side.
I really feel sorry for those idiots at ENYOUTH trying to psycho plp to join them and those IDIOTS who "own" those flashy cars (they always park at the kopitiam"
I wanted to laugh at the girl who insulted mi, but my friend was there so I didnt.
I wanted to tell those ENYOUTH losers there that I came from a good family background whereby I can buy a ferrari to pawn every single one of them there if I want to LOL
I can say that I'm richer than the so called "manager"
Only low quality plp mix around with low quality plp. Sorry I am a high class plp so I dun mix around wif plp from MLM companies. I had already said goodbye to my so called "friend"
I think if I want to join those companies, I think I will join only if I got a criminal record and if the outside working society wun accept mi.
It's just like crminals can only marry prostitutes cos no decent gals will want criminals to be their hubby. so plp think before u join the MLM cult.
ENYOUTH LOSERS R U READING MY POST UR ONLY A BUNCH OF LOSERS JUST LIKE CRIMINALS.
Cos name is now synonymous with Astral Mag alreadyOriginally posted by redstone:I just noticed one thing funny. Last time there used to see many people putting "enyouth" as their company is Friendster, but seems like now no more.
I have a friend also being approached EXACTLY the same way what mlmersrlosers said. These people doesn't know what they are doing. They are just following orders. Someone had taught them the wrong things in a right way. MLM is not the only way to become rich. And they insult people's future jobs?? That really is despicable.
Only local MLM companies are doing things like this. Very unprofessional.
People are fail in MLM business claim they are a scam, but to those who succeed, they are the one earning big bucks in the company. THe ratio of success people to people who fail is 3:7 therefore there isnt a surprise if they are a majority who are being sour and call it a scam and put a bad name to it. If you fail in this type of business, please reflect on why you fail, instead of flaming it. It is a platform for you to succeed, it is not a guranteed way to financial freedom, it depends on whether you have the flair to leverage on the system to make it work. With regards to distributor who lacks the product knowledge and give a bad impression that they only wanted to sell and earn money, these are the people who belong the failure type and thus, leave the business soon and join in the majority who claim it to be a scam as they cant succeed in this line of business. Are you one of them???
If you are someone smart, you will not do MLM in a full time basis. You can always pursue your dream job and do part time in MLM as you are not required to report for work. It is a freelance job, how much you do, how much you earn. LIke i say, it is an opportunity for u to gain financial freedom. If you can succeed in MLM, then perhaps you can consider to do full time and quit your current job, at least even if you dont succeed, you still got your job, win win situation, it is a chance to try out to see if you can break free from the rat race, if you dont have the talent, at least dont be a sour grape. It is a chance for you to try, dont try liao cannot work then deny people of the chance of making money. Be responsible with your words, if you had succeeded in it, i dont even think u will claim it is a scam. Who would want to break their own rice bowl, in other country, MLM is a career to some people. But it seems that our highly educated singaporean friends here are trying to be too smart, anything not good for them, they will spread it like wildfire ... come to think of it, aint you promoting MLM now ?? telling people how bad it is to join MLM ? isnt it the same ? if you can be so good in scaming it and getting people to believe you, why not instead make it positive and you will be earning big bucks instead complaining here in forum everyday without a penny earn. Be smart, but not in a wrong way.
Just incase you guys are curious, i m not from any MLM company. I m in the casino business but i fully understand how MLM works. In my view, i cannot say it is a sure way of earning money but it is indeed a type of business which gives u an opportunity to earn big money. It is a relatively young business model which have room for potential. The next IMF will be discussion on direct sales about MLM. It is going to be a trend in future in all countries. One word of advice, if you want to be rich, now is the time to try and see if it work out for u, once the pioneer period is gone, your potential income will be diminishing. You live only once, you get opportunity once in a lifetime, dont miss it. Just dont be sourgrapes like majority of the people here when they fail, it just reflect your attitude in life and your work ettiquette. These are the people when they fail, they always want others to fail with them, therefore denying people with potential to succeed, i call them selfish people. They will always be in the lower level tier of whichever job they do. Be generous and unselfish, that is how you can succeed in life. My 2 cents worth of comments.
In my opinion, MLM is a gd way to earn extra income, or even financial freedom. It has been done but the rate is very very low.
I disagree that MLM is a scam, it's the UNETHICAL agents methodology is a scam...
Those who claim that their were tricked into joining etc. Why did u join if u didnt believe them... All these agents claim scam wen they join were those who used to be on of them...
'MLM destroy family ties, kinship etc' why ar? Isint it becoz they themselves never take care of their own customers, friends, relatives etc. in terms of making sure there's no misunderstanding & making sure that ur related customers r satisfied with ur product or service. It's ur actions that make ur relatives far away from u wat. Blame the co. wen family relationship turns bad. arent ur families YOUR customers?
It's kinda lame when some MLM people keeps on saying "we're awlays doing MLM..."