To redstone, the moment you say a product or idea is good or bad to someone, it is considered multi level marketing. For example, you tell your friend the movie kung fu dunk sucks, dont watch it, your friend believed you and he also tell his friend dont watch, it becomes a chain network of advertising or rather, multi level advertisement which is the same as multi level marketing. In this moment, you are marketing to everyone that the show kung fu dunk sucks. Arent you doing MLM for kung fu dunk ???? as long everyone believe u and dont watch, all those friends not related to u also get the idea isnt it ??? please please please.... before you say something, reflect first before u think it is right or not. and i strong POINT OUT i m not from MLM company, i m in the casino business. i m trying to be neutral here.
It isnt, until he sell it and earns from it.
Otherwise, it isnt MLM. Its just a movie review.
Originally posted by Sebastiancyw:To redstone, the moment you say a product or idea is good or bad to someone, it is considered multi level marketing. For example, you tell your friend the movie kung fu dunk sucks, dont watch it, your friend believed you and he also tell his friend dont watch, it becomes a chain network of advertising or rather, multi level advertisement which is the same as multi level marketing. In this moment, you are marketing to everyone that the show kung fu dunk sucks. Arent you doing MLM for kung fu dunk ???? as long everyone believe u and dont watch, all those friends not related to u also get the idea isnt it ??? please please please.... before you say something, reflect first before u think it is right or not. and i strong POINT OUT i m not from MLM company, i m in the casino business. i m trying to be neutral here.
I am not even refering to you. Even if you infer that I am refering to you, I am not.
I am doing MLM now. I am telling people that MLM is bad. And these people would tell other people MLM is bad. BUT I hate it when MLM people (am I refering to you? No! Since you already stated your field) use lame analogies like such.
to sebastiancyw :
i suggest you think about the intentions involved...
May I know which alley in Geylang or void deck in Bedok do you run your casino biz?
Originally posted by Sebastiancyw:To redstone, the moment you say a product or idea is good or bad to someone, it is considered multi level marketing. For example, you tell your friend the movie kung fu dunk sucks, dont watch it, your friend believed you and he also tell his friend dont watch, it becomes a chain network of advertising or rather, multi level advertisement which is the same as multi level marketing. In this moment, you are marketing to everyone that the show kung fu dunk sucks. Arent you doing MLM for kung fu dunk ???? as long everyone believe u and dont watch, all those friends not related to u also get the idea isnt it ??? please please please.... before you say something, reflect first before u think it is right or not. and i strong POINT OUT i m not from MLM company, i m in the casino business. i m trying to be neutral here.
that is not doing mlm lo. you dun profit anything from sharing abt the movie. you are just sharing by word of mouth.
Oh man... that's just too funny.
"the moment you say a product or idea is good or bad to someone, it is considered multi level marketing."
As other people pointed out, word of mouth advertising, or leveraging on social networks, is not multi-level marketing. Of course, you are free to define multi-level marketing as the equivalent of word of mouth advertising, but that's not how MLMs operate.
What differentiates an MLM is the compensation plan.
So to use the movie analogy, an MLM is when you get paid a small commission whenever you recommend someone watches a movie and the person actually watches it. Furthermore, when the person you convinced to watch the movie convinces someone else to watch the movie, you also get a cut. It's the multi-level compensation plan that makes an MLM an MLM.
The multi-level compensation plan makes your cost of sales very high.
Why do companies try to leverage on word of mouth advertising or social networks to promote their products? It's because word of mouth advertising is very effective relative to the cost.
For example, in order to market the Wii, Nintendo decided to specifically target Alpha Moms. Alpha moms, as defined by Nintendo, were community leaders who were influencers in their local communities. Nintendo gave them Wiis and helped them organise parties where the alpha moms invited other moms to experience the Wii. So for a relatively small investment of money, Nintendo was able to reach a much larger audience of mothers. The alpha moms were not compensated for each Wii sold, nor were they compensated for recruiting other moms to promote the Wii.
Perhaps before you post, you should reflect on whether what you say is a valid analogy.
well, EY sux la..scammers. bunch of idiots.. they only know how to cheat ppl.. well sorry to insult thsoe in EY. what do i know, mayb u like to ask me this question? i was in EY b4.n i quit after discovering alot of hidden lies and secrets. the magnetic pdts?? gosh they r just like normal magnets!! dun even use it.. if not how do the company earn after giving comm to the distributors??3 mths.. i gave EY 3 mths ya and the ppl there.. lol.. gave them chance to explain themselves but they keep on giving excuses and avoiding topic.. oh well mayb u all would like to know who, SDM Wholstand, DM Alvin Kwa who is now STILL SERVING NS.big liars.. i wonder how they even get the DSAS license??they breach like 8 rules, well almost all the rules stated.. so i wonder wad they get if i report to DSAS? cheat frens and relatives money.. any1 cares to explin. if really so overboard n nothing to hide, den no nid to trick ppl down. can jus openly say this is a MLM or SLM compamy. ppl interested they will go, if not dun bother. rather den trick them n detain them(against 2 of DSAS rules) pls check n get the rules n facts rite b4 talking here..
jus to explain, for newbies who just joined, their uplines shld guide them. but wad if the uplines, a DM somemore dun even guide them?? jus wan to close sales? there, kinship and frenship will b lost.consequences r not told. n u sure the next IMF will discuss MLM? i dun think so. n from ur tone, it seems u r in EY. care to share who u r??if not, how will u noe how EY r doing things?? how the uplines teach their downlines n how they behave.uplines shld set an example, not to scold ppl or avoid problems when there is one..n to provide service, of cos relatives mus use the pdts first. but wad if the relatives complain n say pdts no use?? so how r u going to do service for them?? how r u going to convince ur relatives tat pdts r gd when even ur uplines cant even gif u a guarantee n ans?? or when ur uplines keep on avoiding the problem n not keeping promises??r u goin to trust ur relatives more or ur frens? if pdts really good, ur relatives will not complain n will intro more biz to u..like initially they say, relatives is the hot market. so if ur hot market gives u cold shoulder, would u still continue and die die wan convince urself tat pdts are good even they r not?? mayb cos for the profits. even if u do succeed, u lose ur relatives, ur frens, will u b happy??i rather lead a simple life wif all my kinship n frenship. jus for info, ey is blacklisted by alot ppl. for the way they do things.. unless they change their approach to be more aboveboard, if not ppl r not goin to succeed. n for the cars?? tat time i went there, there was not a soul but cars still there?? christmas eve.. can check.. mayb they rent..lol
One word. Cult.
Why does Enyouth teach their agents to trick people down and use the despicable lowly tactic of trying to break people's morales?
whew, finally finish reading 51 pages.
anyway. i got trick once oso, same setting but my fren help me sneak away lol.
i guess the problem lies in this.
u know, actually the person who set the ranking system is quite clever.
(if someone can share the details about how many points to reach what rank, i can explain better)
if you buy a mattress for urself("self-test"). u gain pts and u will or might skip from the newbie rank to next rank. often they say they will help u pay 1st.
higher lvl means more commission or compensation.
(heard about this too)then they will tell u to try and search for 4 idiots, in your network, and ask them to join, using the same method. telling them that if u buy a matt for urself, u will rank up.
so when 4 idiots buy matts from u, u rank up higher thus rank up faster,(i tnk a few rank is skipped).
i tnk they purposely set it this way to attract ppl. telling them how it is easy to rank up. and so this 4 idiots, individually will find another 4 idiots or more to join. while more idiots join the idiots, more money for u. after u rank up so fast, the comission or compensation that u earn from ur relative and frens gets more too.
mlm have gotten a bad name since long. so if i say "i got a job tat pays very gd. want me to intro? its a mlm company." most of u, ur very 1st thot is "no way, its a scam or a company out to scam ppl."(stereo typing, im one of them too) that is y they dare not tell u wad they are up to til they bring u there.
when they successfully brought you there. its a half win battle. now only depends on the manager and the acting there to brainwash, pyscho, pressure you into joining them.
well when i m ther, i feel like punching that guy who is constantly saying "dui dui dui", what a pet *#^&@*#. he is also the one who ask me wad my future business plan are and try shattering it by telling me that his frens did what i wanted to do but failed. actually i also quite offended by wad he say. indirectly telling me i might fail cos his fren fail. i only can say that his fren is weak.
whatever the manager say, about their plans, are really very attractive, but this attractions are only,i guess, directed obviously those who wan to be rich fast. the only one who is getting filthy rich and fat is the one who is at the very top.
i dun see that doin mlm is wrong, is the most of the ppl is doin it wrong out of desperation and greed. how they do it is also very unethical.
sorry for my long post and my english.
urs lazily,
xlazy
apparently EY ppl are jus a bunch of cowards.. they dun even dare to talk to me face to face. they keep on pushing to the higher level, mayb cos they haf more experience?? but even the high level oso gif excuses. wad joke.. n they even ask me get a job.. haha shouldnt mlm ppl does not need to think of geting a job?? wont they get rich by doin mlm?? so y do they still haf the thinking of getting job??n the moment i say i wanto report the case to mindef n DSAS, my upline suddenly agree to meet me?? lol.. wan to silence or brainwash me again arh??but too bad, unless i get a good explanation, the problem is getting bigger. wad they do is all wrong. n now they r afraid i report to DSAS?? even EY complain forum is useless. it shld b meant to handle complaints as stated in the DSAS book but well it does not. breach another rules. total 9 rules.. good n rising company?? my ass.. i think even NTI is betta.at least they teach ppl say go for biz plan which u will noe is mlm,and they dun detain u, instead of tricking ur fren say go haf lunch or dinner n making u stay for fking so long.. kns..
ok xlazy, i will explain the whole plan to u =). first they will say no cost of joining. den u start at the lowest level, OD. next level is TD which u need 200 pts.n from TD to next level, DD, u will need another 800 pts. so from OD to DD, u will need 1000 pts which is a single(they will pressure u to take). n from DD to next lvl, CD, u need 3000pts.from CD to next, ED, u need 12,000pts.n from ED to DM u need 40,000pts.n from DM to the highest level, SDM, u need to train 3 DMs.but look at it. which idiot will stay for so long. only those no education or jobless or really stupid or desperate will stay for so long.so from OD to DD, they will ask u to take. say if u nv try, how r u going to convince ur clients that it is good?? u take, no good they dun care. they will find excuses.. trust me..n ya car fund, only when ur DM or SDM.. 2 blocks. 1st block 3 mths period,think erm 30,000pts and 2nd block 6 mths, 60,000pts.no matter wad, they will hide alot things from u so u dunno can refund or break contract..against DSAS rules..that is all.. n they wont gif u refund even they make promises like pdts really good, if not good i will refund.. dun believe u can call 81005247 n ask the guy called alvin. tell him pdts not good, u say will refund.he sure hide n avoid..
ya... say we coward som more. always hide things from us. i guess they hide the way they do business til the very end when we join cos they scare we will reject them at the very start.
say we coward if we dun join EY. well they are the one who is coward that hide things from us.
oh ya thanks rukawa251187 =]
Enyouth is one dispicable, sly, cheating, unethical cult organisation. No sense of what's right and wrong, a bunch of despos. I dare say they are a rotten bunch.
Say ppl coward dun dare to join EY. Instead of MLM say start biz, and no matter what job you say you're in they'll say you'll fail, etc.All part of a underhand tactic to shatter your morale and later "coming to your rescue" with their "business proposals". F*** up despos.
guys i am going there on monday , being "scammed" by one of my friends teher.. i am going to submit a full report here and even include a voice record uploaded.... ok? any commments?
cool. cant w8 for tat.
anyway. for the products they sell, magnetic stuff, i will only categorise their products with crystal, tianchu, clover etc. its all abt believing in it nia. magnetic stuff is or might be proven but not suitable for all. if it is proven, why i nver heard of any doctor recommend magnetic therapy to their patient.
for testimonials, its rather simple. just throw several stones at a bull's eye, u sure to get one or two stones hit the target. u sell 20 matts to 20 different ppl. 3 return good testimonials, of cos u will frame their testimonials and display them. what abt the 10 tat complain and 7 tat felt nothing ?lol
ppl that will buy this products, such as magnets, crystal, clover etc, would be those that are superstitious, seeking for fortune and very health concerned. mostly auntie, uncle, older age groups which in sg, they are everywher.
lazily,
xlazy
Originally posted by xlazy:cool. cant w8 for tat.
anyway. for the products they sell, magnetic stuff, i will only categorise their products with crystal, tianchu, clover etc. its all abt believing in it nia. magnetic stuff is or might be proven but not suitable for all. if it is proven, why i nver heard of any doctor recommend magnetic therapy to their patient.
for testimonials, its rather simple. just throw several stones at a bull's eye, u sure to get one or two stones hit the target. u sell 20 matts to 20 different ppl. 3 return good testimonials, of cos u will frame their testimonials and display them. what abt the 10 tat complain and 7 tat felt nothing ?lol
ppl that will buy this products, such as magnets, crystal, clover etc, would be those that are superstitious, seeking for fortune and very health concerned. mostly auntie, uncle, older age groups which in sg, they are everywher.
lazily,
xlazy
I never understood the claim that all these products work - it's just that western medicine doesn't understand it.
Big pharma and biotech companies spend billions of dollars researching into new products. Many of them are desperate to find new products to sell. For products that are not patentable, the generic drug industry is constantly looking for new products it can manufacture.
If any of these cures work, would the medical and pharmacutical industries be falling over themselves to sell these products?
The difference is that the medical and pharmacutical companies are heavily regulated and cannot make false claims whereas the supplement and psudoscientific industry can make whatever vague claims that they want.
to elementalangel, if u r going down, i recommend that u get someone along wif u. catch them unaware and see how they react. well EY dun follow their refund policy too. even EY so called forum for complaints does not give a damn abt their consumers. i wonder how many ppl complain but not reflected. u can print out all the post n show them la.. they sure gif u alot excuses say that is only a minority, alot ppl succeed or those r ppl that cant accept mlm or failed. well, if u happen to get someone who claim to b earning alot, ask that person to show u his bank acc balance. they r all jus erm some beggar la. wad passive income.. i think negative income. i used to know one that work mlm full time. in the end, he cant even afford to pay for the transport fee. but i think cos he got no qualification so die die stay dere. he wanted to leave but got psycho back again.. anw EY is an unethnical MLM company. there r alot MLM companies that r alot times betta but EY jus wan to claim they r number 1.. they dun even abide to DSAS rules. how to b number 1?? bullshit. number 1 from bottom. jus to add on, if really so great, all no need to work in coffeeshop liao.. having a stable job=stable income. MLM in EY=lose frens,lose kinship,lose money.. now see wad EY ppl has to say b4 i report to DSAS.. i think they may lose their license. this kind of company, no nid to gif face. i think alot victims jus leave it without fighting. that is y EY ppl dare to continue in their ways..n for the pdts, they claim to be very good. when i say f is making things worse, guess wad the DM alvin told me. cant b worse, mayb is ur lifestyle. cos alot ppl use got good effect if not wont haf all the testimonial. den i reply him, which company will put bad testimonial?? now my case is bad, well i dun mind asking ard n putting bad testimonials in. den he shut up n say well if i really want to cheat, i wont cheat u only. n my reply-> ya of cos not only me. u haf cheated alot ppl. if not y i hear so many case of u.. den nothing to say. n he refer me to higher authority which they oso dun dare talk to me.. all cowards. jus trying to avoid topic..
oh ya, jus another.. DM pool share.. they say once u reach DM u will haf pool share. each pool share is like at least 700 bucks. but is wrong. u need to be at least a DM n u need to haf DM under u den u qualify for the pool share. it means that u haven join, they will try to twist n turn the plan to make it looks attractive. afta u join, they say no no is like this.
lol eh
can anyone gime a list of qns to ask?
Originally posted by elementalangel:lol eh
can anyone gime a list of qns to ask?
1) Are you trying to recruit me?
2) You said (insert name of your field here) is a doomed failure, how come i see so many people quit MLM leh?
3) Hey, I'm the owner of an artists agency. Buy some paints, easels and start painting, who knows one day you'll sell your paintings for 10K a piece.
4) I have no confidence, I can't talk, I can't sell, I'm ugly... how to make money? (see how the despos will respond)
5) Show me the statistics of the percentage of agents reaching 6 figure income.
lol... hahaha n1 about teh 1 no looks no confidence cant sell cant talk thing
hahahha
canot la// if i too shuai how =x