In fact most mlm companies out there are not listed by DSA although there are about a thousand of them.
In face there are many other mlm companies that are not listed under DSA. Personally, I don't like emotional closing by any company
Originally posted by Gohwl87:In fact most mlm companies out there are not listed by DSA although there are about a thousand of them.
If you go for their presentation, they will tell you that they are a member of DSAS
Originally posted by Peaceman85:
If you go for their presentation, they will tell you that they are a member of DSAS
they will tell you everything to psycho you to join.tell u how easy to make money.
Not only that, they'll say how bad your job is, ur job no future, scold u, demoralise u, etc... all are part of a ploy.
they trick u down. then try to hardsell u, if the fail they try to use emotional manipulation.
ai ya.. i just hate the part that they force you to join them coz u are their friend... then u join and realise you have just been made used to sell their useless products.
alamak...u all funny eh...say enyouth, say MLM all these not gd..go complain la...jus go to the hmmm..wads that call ah...not MOM rite...
anyway jus check out any govt sector that can check if ENYOUTH methods of recruitment and that their products and system is legalised anot...
i mean no point u all talk in the forum and discuss wad..no action...jus sit infront of the computer...and type type type a few words...its more like u all ntg to do then jus wan to find something to flame..like others say..."those who did not succeed cfm say MLM cannot do..those who succeed will say otherwise.."
and in this virtual world...not all will tell the truth...who knows actually this person knows ntg..but jus wan to join in the fun..and "gey kiang"
im not tryin to be clever or wad...its jus that before claiming something is so so so BAD...find out if its REALLY that bad...omg..even though im a singaporean...i cant deny that some percentage of the singaporean are very typical...
TALK LOUD LOUD 1st, claiming that wadsoever is like this and like tt...then after that when gt ppl claim its not actually like this and like that..THE PERSON WHO STARTED IT and TALK LOUD LOUD de...disappear...faint can...
I mean..jus go find out la...dun point finger at ppl 1st...cos we nv know who's correct if we dun find out...and personally i would oso like to know the truth...but i duno where the source to start from...
Originally posted by wadthe Jeez:alamak...u all funny eh...say enyouth, say MLM all these not gd..go complain la...jus go to the hmmm..wads that call ah...not MOM rite...
anyway jus check out any govt sector that can check if ENYOUTH methods of recruitment and that their products and system is legalised anot...
i mean no point u all talk in the forum and discuss wad..no action...jus sit infront of the computer...and type type type a few words...its more like u all ntg to do then jus wan to find something to flame..like others say..."those who did not succeed cfm say MLM cannot do..those who succeed will say otherwise.."
and in this virtual world...not all will tell the truth...who knows actually this person knows ntg..but jus wan to join in the fun..and "gey kiang"
im not tryin to be clever or wad...its jus that before claiming something is so so so BAD...find out if its REALLY that bad...omg..even though im a singaporean...i cant deny that some percentage of the singaporean are very typical...
TALK LOUD LOUD 1st, claiming that wadsoever is like this and like tt...then after that when gt ppl claim its not actually like this and like that..THE PERSON WHO STARTED IT and TALK LOUD LOUD de...disappear...faint can...
I mean..jus go find out la...dun point finger at ppl 1st...cos we nv know who's correct if we dun find out...and personally i would oso like to know the truth...but i duno where the source to start from...
i think u should read from the 1st post? i have personally tio before, i can say if u dont mind losing frens, go ahead and join ey and lose frens.
Hmm it is the truth that apparently EY is using such tactics, just read all the posts and see how many people had been tricked by EY before during 'recruitment'.
Originally posted by wadthe Jeez:alamak...u all funny eh...say enyouth, say MLM all these not gd..go complain la...jus go to the hmmm..wads that call ah...not MOM rite...
eh NOOB tell sum1 hu succeed to post here la.. if u can find 1...
most have been demoralised in this forum and quit ey
hey i just join enyouth by the way there is a way to success in MLM but won;t go far just some 2-3 yr after tat just earn from recreuiting people
so till now x day have pass entertaining them x day le manage to know who are my customer how to start from there ... trust me u going to loss all yr close friend close relative.
as their product is hell expensive ... if u believe in e-bay buy from there less then SGD$500 plus shipping. althought the enyouth de magnet is 1000 e-bay de is near 4k but then there is not ISO certificate so be wise if u wan to join this line.
lossing friend at a fast rate. not tat some might pui at u and leave u but u tink abt relative ... how they gonig to leave u how they gonig to pui at u. the most is very pai seh when talking to them
if u don mind all those u can consider joining MLM company they just earn money from their downline. close friend and relative of downline. i finally decided to quit this line. i believe it good to live with an integerity.
well guys and gers out there think before u join. when u join tell them still consider then go home research more abt their company, well to my surprise after i join the before i check although it too late but i wan people out there to know don get scam
Bloody hell. I was conned by this China woman. Make people sign the membership form for 40 bucks. In the end never give me anything. KNN. After that force me to buy matresses. When they ask me for bank acc no so quickly I know that something is wrong le. Then faster siam.
Generally, SOME chinese woman are very sly. They will cheat you if you are a student. I got meet b4 china cashier purposely give me less change. I tell her then she will insist that she give me the money already. Now I learn my lesson. I die die will kick up a fuss and make noise or else people think you are good to bully.
If you a student or some slow built guy, you must be very cautious when it comes to dealing with such people.
I take my 40 bucks as a lesson learnt. Luckily I never buy the matress. Bloody !@#$% hope u die early.
Originally posted by Mcmandpmc:Bloody hell. I was conned by this China woman. Make people sign the membership form for 40 bucks. In the end never give me anything. KNN. After that force me to buy matresses. When they ask me for bank acc no so quickly I know that something is wrong le. Then faster siam.
Generally, SOME chinese woman are very sly. They will cheat you if you are a student. I got meet b4 china cashier purposely give me less change. I tell her then she will insist that she give me the money already. Now I learn my lesson. I die die will kick up a fuss and make noise or else people think you are good to bully.
If you a student or some slow built guy, you must be very cautious when it comes to dealing with such people.
I take my 40 bucks as a lesson learnt. Luckily I never buy the matress. Bloody !@#$% hope u die early.
matress is scary SGD$1.6-1.8 for single size for queen or king better don imagine the price. can scare u off ! near 3k go e-bay search, their magnet is stronger then EY and price is lower then theirs cos e-bay don need to feed their upline( so call SDM ) and e-bay don't need to buy car for those who sell more
dunno why 40bucks I also dumb dumb give thought it is membership fee. Starter kit. F the thing la. U go back sure kena more sales pitch. not worth.
China girls are more cunning and sly. This is because their country is not as safe as ours. More undertable stuff going on. They are used to it. But there are a handful of pretty and kind ones though. Just dont know the wrong ones.
It is an f***ing matress PAD not matress. Why is yours $53? I thought it is 40 or 70 bucks. Anyway, after people sign the form they can tear it up and kaopo the $ so the form useless.
Any PRCs got cheated BTW?
Originally posted by Mcmandpmc:dunno why 40bucks I also dumb dumb give thought it is membership fee. Starter kit. F the thing la. U go back sure kena more sales pitch. not worth.
China girls are more cunning and sly. This is because their country is not as safe as ours. More undertable stuff going on. They are used to it. But there are a handful of pretty and kind ones though. Just dont know the wrong ones.
It is an f***ing matress PAD not matress. Why is yours $53? I thought it is 40 or 70 bucks. Anyway, after people sign the form they can tear it up and kaopo the $ so the form useless.
Any PRCs got cheated BTW?
it their way of making business 40 maybe 40 is bottom line to earn more they go 53 or every wk they have diff price maybe next week is 70 liao ?
ya i heard of the product is so good, but check on the internet and learn more russie using magnet technology and they do research on that they treat magnet like god .
so this is a good product i would recommend to my family member but i won't sell to them in another way i would go to some website to purchase which is more worth it believe me e-bay is selling below 200 sing dollar
it a 53 dollar lesson if u r the top the system is alreadi auto pilot le ... if u bottom u have to struggle to become auto pilot, so in another way u work then slack and in the end they drive a car to motivate you
they will say "keep it up last time i was like tis, i work my way to a car achiever "
so people out there if u willing to work hard and ask yr close relative or close friend to buy a matress PAD for near 2k single size, then go ahead we are not here to discourage people. but to give wise thought consider b4 joining
my frend called e DSAS....i tink they r not much of help in getting refund leh ='( sobzz....everything say ask e ey ppl...maybe we duno how to ask ba =.= any help? =/
n e DSAS say ey r renewing their DSAS license...so they counted under DSAS? =S
Unknownbutme, have you actually approached EY admin to ask for a refund? You have been complaining about EY since your April posts but just as jus_me has asked you, have you actually made any efforts to get your refund? And then in your May post, you suddenly want to ask people to attend EY activity with you? And now you post in June that you and your friend need help??
I think you are a very confused person. Here at this forum, a few of us have encouraged you to try to ask the EY admin directly instead of going through your upline but instead of posting back what was the response like, you disappear and we never heard from you about your refund case. And then you reappear in a post to ask people to attend EY activity with you. And when asked a direct question about your refund progress, you don't answer the question, even when you reappear
After asking for forum help, you don't try our suggestion but ask your friend to turn to DSAS and then come back here to sob after a hiatus. And you ask for help again?? It doesn't appear like you have any urgency in your refund application at all.
ya i did..e admin said need to call our upline come too...but e prob is my upline kp giving me excuses tt there is no point going e office or juz put us aeroplane...n its not e 1st time...u know how tired n pissed we r...as for e event it came in e rite time as some of them wants to know wads ey doin so i dun mind bringing them down..but in e end i didnt cos i dun hv e time...as for e refund.. obviously I hvn get it back…then we tried called e DSAS but not much of help…maybe we dunno hw to approach them…i’ve hv been in tight schedules so I rarely come here now…some post I wanted to reply but as time passed I forgot alrdy…now I put this matter aside first cos I dun want it to affect my performance in work..when my holiday come I’ll try get my refund back again..soon.
how much u spent unknownbutme ? if just a 50 plus just forget it learn from mistake and explore this market how it work learn some skill out of it since u pay the member fee alreadi
if u alreadi brought the matress i tink tat it le, the matress is F***ing expensive who care that it is proven by NTU student or NTU professor ... i rather buy cheap magnetic matress pad since it improve blood circulation only and it not every day have to use ... just like u being exposes to a room of fresh flower and do u have to breath the air every day ? the answer is no ... use it in a rountine and not every day if 1 day u don have the magnetic to support, what will happen u will rely too much on that ... just like computer u don need to use it every day. if u happen to use it daily, what will happen if 1 wk u cant use ... it the same effect
oh by the way DSAS makeing application for EY ? tat good ... they might as well adv on TV for their product then they sell their product will be easier
Their mattress can be also bought from various on online auction. Usually, mlmers sold their unused product on online auction. Can get alot more cheaper. MLM are not advisable to join since 90% of ppl who join lose $$$.
For those ppl who already been scam by mlm like Enyouth, you can to auction the products online at lower price to reduce your loses. Forget about asking for refund. They would be too cunning to allow you to refund. You ppl can still go to DSAS for refund. It may not may not help.
Advise for ppl who still wan to join mlm:
If mlm "business" so good, why do most mlm centers shrink in size or move for lower rentals? Why do mlm not dare to adv their products online? Do you know MLM products are actually products already sold elsewhere cheap? Most mlm product are something old. Do you know mlm products like magnetic braclets & aromatherapy products can be brought alot cheaper in Europe. These are already old technology.
wah~ i do not mean anything by i wan to join wadever MLM companies anot..
lets dun tok about the mattress...if singapore is so strict on this kind of things...the mattress wont be a scam..and if im not wrong..prices ratd accordingly to the exchange rate...and made in which country...
tokin about losing frens...ppl hu join this kind of MLM companies..personally for me..theres only 2 kind of ppl in this world...1 of them believe...it can be done..and he asked the fren to join...not becos he's cheatin him but wans to work together...and be successful together...the 2nd kind is totally not into this...becos anything that concern $$$$ would spoil relationship... cos need to cheat relatives or frens like u all said..
i was pulled into this kind of companies to listen to the plan..YEA~ i felt cheated..when i was called down to eat...but wad...my fren really actually ate with me..jus tt as the same time..he asked to go up and have a look...giving him face..i went up...i hrd the plan..the system was good..BUT i didnt join...why? cos i have my own dream to pursue...bascially i've gt the money already to know wad i wan to do...
Im not tryin to show anything or wadsoever...about wad u all said about cheating relative or friends...tts all in e mentality...if u think that way...NTUC was set up by him..and have alot of franchising....then LKY shld be cheatin his relatives too...nvm la..hes so rich..his relative oso so rich rite...so wont be a problem...hes jus cheatin his relatives to be richer,thats all. :)
until now i oso duno wads the prob eh..and i duno y i said so much...maybe im too free... :X
How many accounts are u goonna create?
This is my advise to all ppl who are in Enyouth of considering to join Enyouth, this company is useless and no prospect company, it always make false impression that they will make it very big but end of the day nothing happen.
Let me cite u an example in 1998 i was once part of them and the ex company was called astral mag located in craig road, I that time was quite naive and fought hard for sales gradually i rose to the 2nd highest position, till then i was not earning much abt less than 1 k per mth. They always say MLM or SLM is the next big thing in market guess what 10 years later its still SAME !! Trash load of bull shit.
Always claim that you are your own boss no need capital start up to be your own boss, if one day the boss of Enyouth want to reduce the comission of agent you lan lan also have to accept, in their eyes you are just their agent.
IF you want to earn big bucks though education may not gurantee that you can earn alot. but if you are successful in what you do and have good qualification you will soar higher than in enyouth or any other MLM
Dear All,
Below is a newspaper article Abt MLM or SLM Scam company is DW group was set up by an ex employee from Astral Mag Holdings now turned into Enyouth . This MLM crap has been a occult wrecking and tearing down young ppl future. Enyouth tactics are definately the same as wat being mention in the papers
Sunday Times 25th Jan 2004
His teen daughter joins company selling 'biomagnetic' mattresses
She starts drinking, smoking and keeping late nights
Now, she wants to quit school
By Arlina Arshad
BUSINESSMAN Tan Pin Ho set a curfew for his 16-year-old daughter and made her sign an undertaking that she would not sneak out of school to work as a salesgirl.
Nothing has worked, laments Mr Tan (above), who has been trying to get daughter Yi Zhen to concentrate on her studies. -- ENRIQUE SORIANO
He even threatened to lock Yi Zhen up and paid $800 for professional counselling. But she dropped out after a few sessions, he said.
Nothing has worked and Mr Tan, 57, says he is at his wit's end.
Instead, Yi Zhen wants to drop out of school to sell expensive 'biomagnetic' mattress pads and comforters for a direct-marketer called DW Group.
She was 15 when she joined DW in August last year, on a referral by a schoolmate who is her boyfriend, and she has definitely changed for the worse, said Mr Tan.
She attends group gatherings and talks that end at midnight or later, wakes up too late to go to school, and once came home drunk, he said. And her grades have nosedived.
Yi Zhen says she can earn $100 to $200 for every item she sells. She has not sold a thing so far, but gets $300 a month in transport and meal allowances.
Mr Tan said he has tried to get the Ministry of Manpower (MOM), the police and her teachers to help. He has even spoken to DW's bosses. But to no avail.
MOM said that a child may be employed if he is 12 or older in 'light work suited to his capacity'.
The Direct Selling Association of Singapore (DSAS) says that direct marketers should not recruit anyone below 18.
But because DW Group is not registered with DSAS, it is not bound by its rules.
'Whatever it is, there must be parental consent in writing,' said DSAS chairman Benjamin Tan.
Mr Tan Pin Ho never consented. He didn't even know Yi Zhen was working with DW till she started bugging him and their relatives to buy its $2,880 mattresses.
'She said she needed to sell one to get promoted to a 'supervisor',' he said.
'She used to be obedient but now she doesn't believe anything I say. The company has influenced her and she doesn't realise this.'
He and his wife got divorced in 2001, and Yi Zhen lives with her mother, a 42-year-old insurance agent who wanted to be known only as Madam Tay.
Madam Tay said: 'We split but that doesn't mean we don't love her.
'Her colleagues take her to pubs and she smokes. It's not logical that they're selling a health product and yet they do all this.'
Yi Zhen told The Sunday Times that she sees a 'future with the company'.
'I used to be quiet but now I can make my own decisions. I want to quit school after my N levels this year and do this full-time,' she said.
'I want to prove to my parents that 16-year-olds can make it in this industry.'
She said she goes to DW's office at Apex Tower in Anson Road at 3pm every day, after school, to set up appointments with clients, and she makes two-hour sales presentations outside until as late as midnight.
Sometimes, she said, she stays back to attend gatherings with the directors because 'I want to learn more from them'.
'It's not a must but the directors said I've been specially selected because of my good performance and work attitude. So I go,' she said.
A 17-year-old said he quit DW after six months because his father cut his pocket money and threatened to disown him.
He said his superiors would take small groups out to pubs in the Orchard and Tanjong Pagar area for drinking sessions, sometimes as often as three times a week.
'I'd come home late and fall asleep during lessons,' he said.
His sister, Miss Liu, 24, an administrative executive, said he spent so much time working and earned only $400 a month.
She said: 'These are just impressionable kids. They dress smartly and think 'biomagnetism' sounds professional. But they know nothing.'
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Boss: She's not too young to start work
AT 16, Yi Zhen is not too young to sell mattresses, said DW Group's managing director Joey Tan, 34.
She's not staff, he said, but gets $100 to $200 for referring clients.
There are 10 other under-18 'recommenders', he said.
'It's not wrong to give her some money because she helps me, like a brother to a sister, right?' he said.
So how can she be a 'supervisor' if she's not on the staff?
'It's just a term to motivate her,' said Mr Tan, who set up the company in May 2002 and claims it has an annual turnover of $2 million.
He also said it had 200 staff working in 10 subsidiaries, all selling biomagnetic mattress pads and comforters from Japan.
A quarter are younger than 20.
He said his company gives her $300 a month for transport and meals, even if she doesn't make a sale, and she can attend daily two-hour talks to pick up communication, convincing and interpersonal skills.
'She earns as she learns,' he said. 'Out of so many youngsters, I feel that she has a vision. I feel that she's mature enough to work,' he said.
But he denies influencing her to cut classes and to quit school.
'She's not interested in studies, and isn't it better that she works with me than spend her time mixing with bad company?' he said.
Paper qualifications aren't everything, he added. Mr Tan, who holds a diploma in electrical engineering, said: 'I've never used it to be where I am today.'
Of the late-night gatherings, Mr Tan said he was aware that his employees go to pubs, but said that the 10 underaged 'recommenders' only get soft drinks.
Whether or not the teenage workers want to work or study, it is their decision, he said, and added: 'Their parents and I have no right to stop them from doing so.'
By Arlina Arshad
THE teenagers who attended a 'career opportunity' talk by a direct marketing company were told they could earn at least $2,000 a month and own a BMW if they helped sell biomagnetic mattress pads and comforters.
After watching a short videotape on biomagnetism, the youngsters toured DW Group's Apex Tower office in Anson Road, where certificates of top sales personnel lined the walls.
Later, they were taken to the carpark, where several BMW and Mercedes sedans were parked, and were told that these were owned by the directors.
A Sunday Times reader who once sold mattresses for the company said this was how it recruited people.
She was one of 10 people who called after The Sunday Times published a report last week about a man whose 15-year-old daughter told him she wanted to quit school to sell mattresses for the company.
Miss Tan Rui Lin, 17, a polytechnic student, who worked with DW for seven months last year, said: 'The company director would say, 'So-and-so didn't complete his studies but he's now a supervisor. Even if you were a graduate, you'd earn only $3,000 to $4,000'.'
She said she was asked to do a 'market listing' during a two-day training stint. She had to list of the names and telephone numbers of people she knew and specify if they were 'financially stable', 'generous' or 'supportive'.
Then she was told to make appointments with them, telling them she was doing a health survey. Follow-up action would be taken by her seniors.
She quit when she found she was spending more than she earned.
She said: 'I'd spend $200 on cab fare every month, going to meetings with customers. And I only got $180 in commissions in seven months. It was not worth it.'
Madam Claire Bang, 31, a health-care consultant, said her 15-year-old cousin had called her on the eve of her exams, pestering her to buy a mattress.
'She would call to say she was staying overnight at the office. Directors took her out to party at KTV pubs, telling her it was the way to entertain clients,' said Madam Bang.
She added: 'When I called the company to ask why staff were made to stay overnight, someone said clients sometimes called at 8am and they needed people to man the phone lines.'
Her cousin has since left the company.
When asked, DW Group said its management was willing to clarify any misunderstanding and concerned parties should call 6220-3827 to make an appointment.
It declined further comment.
In last Sunday's report, Mr Tan Pin Ho, 57, said his daughter, Yi Zhen, attended group gatherings and talks that ended at midnight or later, and woke up too late to go to school.
But the company does not just recruit youngsters.
Mr D.L. Loo, 26, an engineer, wrote to say that his 22-year-old wife quit her second-year polytechnic course last year to work full-time with the company.
She leaves home at 9am and may return at 7am the following day.
'I see her only once or twice a week, sometimes once a month as she spends all her time at work. I tell our two-year-old daughter that mummy is working,' he said.
Mrs S. Adam, 42, said her 21-year-old niece, had shelved plans to study overseas after being involved with the company.
The police said there had been no complaints so far, but they would look into the matter if a report was lodged.
Mr Benjamin Tan, chairman of the Direct Selling Association of Singapore, which DW Group does not belong to, said: 'Most of the youngsters are still in school and should be concentrating on their studies. There may be those who may not wish to study but we should not distract them. Even if they are ready and mature, they should get their parents' approval before signing up.'