Ya, in Chinese is called Ya Ge Dan, as Bel'Air head office is Taiwan and all their education trainning all in Chinese & Manadrin, only partial in English or other as they wanted to promote it as International. The products are from France. In Europe areas, they are using that as air refresheners. But Bel'Air did R&D of their essential oil which come out of 20 different types essential oil research from Europe, Asian etc... plants oil. As they claimed their products are good and go thru R&D by their Taiwanese well-known professors hence are expensive as the products are very good "medicine". And they do claimed if you see Bel'Air products in the retail market and it much cheaper, it illegal to those high ranks, senior associates & the company and they'll banned the distributors as the member whose had sneak it to sell. Hence they disagreed with Lampe Berger ways of doing MLM by retail etc....Originally posted by Sabelli:hahaha, just found out something from my mlm friend...
Despite the Dukes that told me Bel' Air is different from Lampe Berger, my friend said both Bel' Air and Lampe Berger has the same Chinese name. She said they are known as ...
(han yu pin ying) ya^3 ge^1 dan^1...
Different companies but same name?
Anyone confirm this?
Besides, I heard the leaders of these two companies are brothers, and taiwanese at that. I went to Germany lately, just came back (world cup fever). There I saw Lampe Berger and Bel' Air products sold... in a fragrance shop.
The ...
lamps are around 10-22 Euro (around 20-44 SGD),
fragrances are - 500ml (20 Euro, ~40 SGD),
- 1 litre (35 Euro, ~70 SGD),
and 5 litre (90 Euro, ~180 SGD).
I would take photos, but the German lady did not allow. I asked her if they are used in aromatherapy, she said they are air fresheners... perfumes...
I think either the Germans have very cheap products, or Bel' Air and Lampe Berger mark up the price. If these companies are MLMs, shouldn't they be cheaper than market price? Since MLMs 'bypass' middlemen (they do not need wholesalers, retail shops...)???
And why the Europeans call them air fresheners??? Makes me want to laugh at either the Europeans, or the Singaporeans pushing these products. And I think I know which group to laugh at.
Hmm... then its quite strange that the shop was selling LB and BA products, amongst other perfumes. Anyone knows the real origin of this LB/ BA? maybe that shop was doing something illegal? There was nothing shifty about that shop though, operating in broad daylight. Also, I think Germans and French got a fetish for perfume, there was so many people there buying stuff like drinking water.Originally posted by Life2BfUn:Ya, in Chinese is called Ya Ge Dan. The products is from France, at Europe areas, they are using that as air fresheners. But Bel'Air did R&D of their essential oil which come out of 20 different types essential oil research from Europe, Asian etc... plants oil. As they claimed their prdoucts are good and go thru R&D by their Taiwanese professors hence are expensive as the products are very good "medicine". And they do claimed if you see Bel'Air products in the retail market and it much cheaper, it illegial to them as the member had sneek to sell it. Hence they disagreed with Lampe Berger ways of doing MLM by retail etc....
If you've previously read about that I've mentioned before in last few of my quotes L.B & B'A, there are owned by same Huang Bros! Origin from France, Paris. Both the companies are getting it from France. As previouly at Europe it considered as air refreshener, but B'A products are kinda more usage beside refreshener, it help to improve our health thru..... It not right to has B'A products ouside the market claimed by BA company & senior associates. Sorry, maybe my previous msg I didn't explain well cos I'm afraid it will sound long-windedOriginally posted by Sabelli:Hmm... then its quite strange that the shop was selling LB and BA products, amongst other perfumes. Anyone knows the real origin of this LB/ BA? maybe that shop was doing something illegal? There was nothing shifty about that shop though, operating in broad daylight. Also, I think Germans and French got a fetish for perfume, there was so many people there buying stuff like drinking water.
I think it makes more sense that first there was Lampe Berger, created and intended to be sold through retail. Then somehow the Taiwanese got their hands on the business, and the two brothers decide to sell them through MLM. (but of course, smart people know what is their real intention, don't we).
Here's a little history I managed to dig up, from Mary- Ellen's Lampe Berger Store. [i]The History of Lampe Berger
Anyone know what happened after that? If it was once the French's proud history, and it shows up like this especially in Singapore and other Asian countries, I think that Maurice Berger is now turning in his grave.
ANOTHER SAD & SUCK CASE HAPPENED IN MAY2006Originally posted by k2wanviet:There was a refund case posted by " I am a guest " on Bel'Air. When a complaint was lodged, CASE responded that since the goods were not bought for personal consumption, they could not take up the case. Besides, I think the amount is limited to complaint of less than $10,000.
Bel'Air is very good at circumventing the loopholes of the laws and
those comtemplating of joining Bel'Air should note that the company package the investment as a "business" and it is difficult for CASE to address your grievance should your investment turn awry.
The relevant authorities should be MTI or CAD since the former legalised MLM and CAD to take actions if there are offences committed. I think legal actions could be taken if Bel'Air contravences the MLM Act without you or anyone attending court proceedings.
Any idea what is the Marquis' name? Mike Lim? Hwee Hwee? Duke Diron?Originally posted by VeryFree1:ANOTHER SAD & SUCK CASE HAPPENED IN MAY2006
Yesterday i rec'd a called from my friend said that his friend also kenal conned by savedsoul that marquirs' line. This victim he invested "1+5" total S$72K in Nov2005 but when he withdrawn in the 6th month, his uplines told him that becos of "back date" issue he cannot get back 90% refund, in fact, cannot withdraw at all.
This poor guy got futher pis off becos of this :-
As he needs to borrow $$ about S$70K (cos delay), his uplines is very helpful ( becos cannot wait for the commission) & voluteered to use his own $$ (about S$25K)to "registered" for him first so he can start the biz fast, ie before November 2005. But his uplines didn't tell him about this back date issue & the uplines registered in advance for him at all, so he tot he can get back the 90% refund. His uplines said they will try to help him to get the refund but since the uplines have used their own $$ to help him to register in advance, whatever refund this poor guy got back, he has to "return" the S25K to his uplines first, the balance then consider his own $$$. WTFThis poor guy now only can get back less than S$30K.
My friend help him to call CASE on this , like wat k2wanviet said, CASE give them the same reply & cannot do anything, they advised the only way is to bring the case to small claim court. The problem is this poor guy don wat to let his family know he borrow $$ to do this biz & his uplines know this is his weak point & he won dare to bring up the case. WTF.
Tat Mxxx Lxx girl friend lah (i'm sure u know who is she).. wat i know during that time (last year Oct & Nov), alot pp said she is very "capable" & another strong marquis under the that duke. My friend who lend the $$ to his poor friend also copy down all the uplines & that duke name in his records just in case he can find a "solution" to help his friend. Tis Poor guy his Big Big problem is cannot let his family know he borrow $$ from ppl to do this "sucker" biz & now another problem is don know where to find d $$$ to pay his debtOriginally posted by SavedSoul:Any idea what is the Marquis' name? Mike Lim? Hwee Hwee? Duke Diron?
By right, the uplines should not lend money to ur poor fren, they even have their own "rules" stating that uplines and downlines should not have any relation with regard to money. Another thing is, they never make it clear with the prospect about refunds and all. They are clearly doing all this to get your fren's money! Is he willing to lodge a complaint with CAD?
haiz.... actually all these are the consequences of cutting "1+5" and greed...Originally posted by VeryFree1:Tat Mxxx Lxx girl friend lah (i'm sure u know who is she).. wat i know during that time (last year Oct & Nov), alot pp said she is very "capable" & another strong marquis under the that duke. My friend who lend the $$ to his poor friend also copy down all the uplines & that duke name in his records just in case he can find a "solution" to help his friend. Tis Poor guy his Big Big problem is cannot let his family know he borrow $$ from ppl to do this "sucker" biz & now another problem is don know where to find d $$$ to pay his debt![]()
Originally posted by i even more free:Thanks for "i even more free" on all this info, i'll tell my friend on this. I only left that place no long but all the suckers' face changed liao like monsters...i m gald that i chao earlier otherwise ppl will point finger at me & call me sucker as well...
haiz.... actually all these are the consequences of cutting "1+5" and greed...
AAA actually started with 1 challenging dick attaining the status of "dick" each month. Therefore, all monkeys under the challenging dick were made to declare how many challenging volume that his/her group will contribute to the challenging dick. For your info, the total challenging volume is a whopping 30millions PV, which is equivalent to [b]S$1700000! (correct me if i'm wrong, no good with figures) !!!
Those "tua kang" / "tua pao" monkeys who declare a big amount will now have to top up the PV themselves if they can't con enough people for that month . Hence, creating all these pseudo "1+5" under them which any non-members will think that they are doing very well. These non-members will then be conned into taking up the "1+5" system which the upline monkeys will gracefully agreed to let them cut the "1+5" even though the prospect do not have enough money. The prospect do not know that their cutting date is according to the uplines cuting date and not theirs. Worse, most of the goods are not returnable...
So if you really think that B'A/AAA will promise you all the wealth and future, then go ahead and dump all your money inside. Its either you become a super conster or a super loser like me! (I'm proud of that!!). The choice is yours
Originally posted by i even more free:Hahaha, u are abit wrong in the money department... it is actually S$1666666.67 based on conversion ratio of S$1:18PV.
haiz.... actually all these are the consequences of cutting "1+5" and greed...
AAA actually started with 1 challenging dick attaining the status of "dick" each month. Therefore, all monkeys under the challenging dick were made to declare how many challenging volume that his/her group will contribute to the challenging dick. For your info, the total challenging volume is a whopping 30millions PV, which is equivalent to [b]S$1700000! (correct me if i'm wrong, no good with figures) !!!
Those "tua kang" / "tua pao" monkeys who declare a big amount will now have to top up the PV themselves if they can't con enough people for that month . Hence, creating all these pseudo "1+5" under them which any non-members will think that they are doing very well. These non-members will then be conned into taking up the "1+5" system which the upline monkeys will gracefully agreed to let them cut the "1+5" even though the prospect do not have enough money. The prospect do not know that their cutting date is according to the uplines cuting date and not theirs. Worse, most of the goods are not returnable...
So if you really think that B'A/AAA will promise you all the wealth and future, then go ahead and dump all your money inside. Its either you become a super conster or a super loser like me! (I'm proud of that!!). The choice is yours
IF she and Mxxx Lxx are so capable... why are they still Marquis til now? They are all constersss...Originally posted by VeryFree1:Tat Mxxx Lxx girl friend lah (i'm sure u know who is she).. wat i know during that time (last year Oct & Nov), alot pp said she is very "capable" & another strong marquis under the that duke. My friend who lend the $$ to his poor friend also copy down all the uplines & that duke name in his records just in case he can find a "solution" to help his friend. Tis Poor guy his Big Big problem is cannot let his family know he borrow $$ from ppl to do this "sucker" biz & now another problem is don know where to find d $$$ to pay his debt![]()
Aiyo, dun know which year, think is 2004, Mik_ L_ _ declared he will be challenge Dick after his Dick "Dick Wrong" by 2005 Sept.. then...Oct.. then... dun know..forever delay... only heaven & his God know when! Said he wanted to get his car with his 2 " that time, high volume" downlines, end up 1 of the downline got a 2nd hand car, and he as a top monkey still not yet success anything he claimed!Originally posted by SavedSoul:IF she and Mxxx Lxx are so capable... why are they still Marquis til now? They are all constersss...
Loan from family, relatives and friends, borrow more or afew amount from each friends whom can lend you. If you've friend which u thought are rich which dun lend you, the B'A will tell you that from here you can see who is your real friend, I doubt it so, dun lend dun mean not truth friend rite?! That alot of reasons so why friend dun borrow to you as it not a small amount which less than $1000/-.Originally posted by Sabelli:................
On a seperate note, how much can a bank loan to, say, a person around early 20s with an average Singaporean pay ($1.4-$1.8k)?
I dunno much about bank loans, abit curious as to what they (Bel' Air) would actually do to 'assist' you if u are cutting cow?
Anyone want to share how they get the money for you? If u want to remain anonymous, you can send me a private message.
Originally posted by owen80:hi, i am new to tis forum and MLM also. Recently when to Bel'air for their talk. After seeing their marketing plan, i really questioned whether their marrketing plan is legal. Anyone here who knows the law in Singapore very well who can help clear my queries.
1. They are concentrating on recruiting people (they claim they are doing human franchising. They are not looking for salesman or delivery man, hence they do not need to sell their product, they are doing wholesale business by distributing their products to new recruitment.) To me, it seems that they are not interested in promoting their products by selling it to others even though they claimed that their products are superb, great and explosive in the market. So is it legal? They are not selling the products to others, they are only selling the products to new recruits (distributors). So all the income(sales) come from recruiting people. To me, their products is just a tool to make them look legal. They are actually selling their system(marketing plan).
2. Does anyone check the price of their products. From their marketing plan, they seems to make the price of their product very high to earn more. This is what i understand from their presentation, kindly correct me if there are any misunderstanding. To be a count, u buy 15k worth of product but given 20% discount by paying 12K. By recruiting one count, you get 18% of the 15k and a total of 13.5% of the 15k given to six generation upline. So 31.5% of the 15K (4725) is given out to the network. They claim their company"s payout to the network is 70% of their profit. For every sales of 12k products(after discount), 70% profit = $4725 so their total profit is about 7k, that is only true provided the company's claims of 70% profit given out to the network is true and that doesnt include the 3k discount. If the discount is taken into consideration for every 15k sales of product, their profit is about 10k (triple their cost price). I dont believe the company will only take 30% of the porfit. So they r selling their products at a very high price, at twice the cost price or even more. Is this legal?
When i question them, whether their business is legal. They used their sponsorship to NDP as a prove that they are legal as the government is very strict in choosing the sponsor for NDP moreover they are the main sponsor this year. Hope to get reply soon to clear my queries. Thank.
Firstly, recruiting is legal but making money from recruiting is illegal.Originally posted by owen80:hi, i am new to tis forum and MLM also. Recently when to Bel'air for their talk. After seeing their marketing plan, i really questioned whether their marrketing plan is legal. Anyone here who knows the law in Singapore very well who can help clear my queries.
1. They are concentrating on recruiting people (they claim they are doing human franchising. They are not looking for salesman or delivery man, hence they do not need to sell their product, they are doing wholesale business by distributing their products to new recruitment.) To me, it seems that they are not interested in promoting their products by selling it to others even though they claimed that their products are superb, great and explosive in the market. So is it legal? They are not selling the products to others, they are only selling the products to new recruits (distributors). So all the income(sales) come from recruiting people. To me, their products is just a tool to make them look legal. They are actually selling their system(marketing plan).
2. Does anyone check the price of their products. From their marketing plan, they seems to make the price of their product very high to earn more. This is what i understand from their presentation, kindly correct me if there are any misunderstanding. To be a count, u buy 15k worth of product but given 20% discount by paying 12K. By recruiting one count, you get 18% of the 15k and a total of 13.5% of the 15k given to six generation upline. So 31.5% of the 15K (4725) is given out to the network. They claim their company"s payout to the network is 70% of their profit. For every sales of 12k products(after discount), 70% profit = $4725 so their total profit is about 7k, that is only true provided the company's claims of 70% profit given out to the network is true and that doesnt include the 3k discount. If the discount is taken into consideration for every 15k sales of product, their profit is about 10k (triple their cost price). I dont believe the company will only take 30% of the porfit. So they r selling their products at a very high price, at twice the cost price or even more. Is this legal?
When i question them, whether their business is legal. They used their sponsorship to NDP as a prove that they are legal as the government is very strict in choosing the sponsor for NDP moreover they are the main sponsor this year. Hope to get reply soon to clear my queries. Thank.
Firstly, recruiting is legal but making money from recruiting is illegal.So all these shows that bel'air is illegal right? Why the government or police is not doing anything?
Secondly, selling products to their own people at an inflated price is illegal as they have to sell products to distributors at cost price. This is a grey area as cost price is very subjective.
Thirdly, nobody will say their business is legal. Sponsoring or anything is not a good guage of legality. Companies are canvassed to be sponsors and there isn't a sponsor "tender" and hence why in the world would the NDP committee bother to check on a company as long as they got the sponsorship? People only check rigourously when they pay, less then they receive.
Concerned_man welcome back. One group down and two to go. The 2 remaining groups are AAA and Scentalite ? It would be great if this particular Duke left because he is pricked by conscience and deserve no sympathy if he left because recruitment is drying up. Have you got any information why he left? 5 figures income, you knowOriginally posted by concerned_man:In the eyes of the the Law, Bel'air is legal. So long as MLM companies have legal products to distribute, they are safe. Off course, there may be gray areas pertaining to how one company wants to market their products.
Strictly speaking it is all about recruiting people, the products are just a tool.
So far, I do not think that the company has ever paid out 70% at best only 69% previously when there were grand dukes. At most it is 68% now as grand Dukes left. 70% payout looks very attractive, but after some study, it may mean that someone is paying for the 6 levels of middemen who will get some profit share and some with few thousands paycheque (* may not worth the investment *)
Yes, they were the sponsor for NDP and NKF shows previously - it's official.
It may be legal, but not necessary ethical.
I believe they have stop the 1+5 and 1+15 strategies and move back to just a count strategy. BA use to have three main groups, but I think one big group is now fractured as their charismatic Duke left. Interestingly, this group did not practise the 1+5 and 1+15 thing.
Those groups adopted the 1+5 and 1+15 may also have exhausted their resources.
I do not think they have much room to play with in sg.
Because Bel'Air is a "Good Corporate Citizen" by sponsoring NDP and NKF. I am bewildered too !!!! Perhaps, there will only be actions when tradegy strucks. Singapore prides itself as a country having very strict laws but I would vehemently disagree when it comes to enforcing the MLM Acts. I cannot imagine a company like AAA/Bel'Air is allowed to operate for so long when they are clearly operating a disguised pyramid scheme.Originally posted by owen80:So all these shows that bel'air is illegal right? Why the government or police is not doing anything?