It's either 1:Originally posted by laurence82:Basically, its a frustrating thing to see MLMers claiming to 'learn business' and yet become totally unprofessional in their conduct.
I think most consumers or prospects want some answers, and if possible, responses that specifically answer those questions. What is so hard, if a company or its members claim to be good, or have potential?
I seriously dont understand why they can claim Singaporeans easily give up when its claimed that people dont do well in MLM, when they dont even attempt to answer people's questions.
While your ordinary company out there is scrambling to shore up any flaw in its customer service, its mind boggling to see MLM industry generally dont really care about it
hello idiot.Originally posted by enquiries:Dear VE distributors and friends,
Thank you for sharing to the anti-MLM community here, but I think its rather a waste of your time.
I think you have started to realise that its always the same old people talking bad about VE or simply they opened a new account to talk about VE?
I do know some of the people talking bad of VE and expectedly, these people hate networking so much that they dont really have much friends in their life. I think they are maybe too self-centred and piss many people off.
There are also other MLMer talking bad about VE, hoping to cause some damage but I think thats rather a pathetic and desperate move.
I think if we continue to be the musician playing music to the cows, we are rather stupid to waste our time when we can use our time for other important things.
Lets end everything with 3 loud cheers for the cows !
Moo... Mooo... Moooooo.. !!
I am not sure who called you. Erm if its not from your circle of friends than Im presuming its from what is called 'cold market'. In this instance, its hard to reveal so much and expect the other party to accept it easily over the phone. Recruitment is also another form of selling. Selling the company and the person itself as your potential upline.Originally posted by MightyFlameboy:Back to the main issue at hand, addressed to shaas_no1, I shan't be lengthy and address all ur pts, and I shall tackle the most concerning issue IMO, which is the phonecall recruitment. Similarly to enquiries, u told me that u personally wun hide the nature of ur company. Yet mths after he made tt statement and promised to educate his agents, I still see MANY cases of ppl getting scammed the same way I was.
VE has adopted a good business plan for their agents. There is no need to worry about losing you position in the company.
And another bigger prb in local MLM is tt employees and the employers are not tied to contractual bonds. Even if ur employer exploits u, cuts the profit share tt u haf and swallow everything, u haf no case against them, cos' simply, u're not RECOGNISED by manpower laws tt u're under this company. Ur employer can act blur and pretend not to know u, and u're in deep sh!t. Or if he feels tt u're too capable and a big threat to his position, he can simply ask u to get out for good, and u would oso haf no case against him. So much for financial freedom, and job flexibility, when u dun even know whether u're still considered part of the company the next morning. Perhaps shaas_no1 would like to touch a little on this issue?
Paradoxical!Originally posted by laurence82:Why would it be unethical to present your ideas openly to large audience?
As to how certain agents might have attained contact numbers for potential recruitment, it varies.Originally posted by MightyFlameboy:From the information which I've gathered from this forums, most ppl are called up by unknown ppl ie. not frenz or anyone close. Thus, most of us are wondering how u guys mysteriously source out potential recruits and randomly call them. And the amazing thing is that, all those peeps u called, are 'coincidentally' active jobseekers who've juz finished their poly studies, NS etc ie. easily persuaded to go to ur office for an 'interview'. Perhaps u would like to enlighten us on this aspect?
Nothing about my ideas. It is at the point where i am required to show the business strategy that VE implement to show anybody who is joining/ has joint the different level you can reach in VE.Originally posted by laurence82:Why would it be unethical to present your ideas openly to large audience?
If you said VE has adopted a good business plan that allows VE agents to do this and that, why would it unethical to show to large audience? Who are these 'intended people'?Originally posted by shaas_no1:Nothing about my ideas. It is at the point where i am required to show the business strategy that VE implement to show anybody who is joining/ has joint the different level you can reach in VE.
A business strategy/plan/proposal has as far as possible not been shown to public audience in any company/circumstances. Its only meant for the intended group of people.
That is what I meant by not being ethical. In business sense. Nothing secretive. Ask any VE agent with a certain position to show you personally how it works. Any queries or doubts about the business plan can be answered swiftly thus, avoiding any misunderstanding about VE business plan.
i asking a VE agent questions larOriginally posted by 72312:is laurence from VE.???
seems familiar though .... hrmmm....
Anyway , why does singaporeans like to complain and compare so much ... even just about VE .....
I've been approached by a few mlm agents before. They all seem to hide the fact that they're mlm until the last minute. Maybe they should be re educated about the company policy eh?Originally posted by laurence82:If you said VE has adopted a good business plan that allows VE agents to do this and that, why would it unethical to show to large audience? Who are these 'intended people'?
You said those are what you meant by not being ethical. So why your second line immediately says that nothing is secretive? So you can tell or you cant tell?
Intended people can be those who have came down to the office itself to know more or a one on one meet-up beetween an agent and a prospect/friend/etc.Originally posted by laurence82:If you said VE has adopted a good business plan that allows VE agents to do this and that, why would it unethical to show to large audience? Who are these 'intended people'?
You said those are what you meant by not being ethical. So why your second line immediately says that nothing is secretive? So you can tell or you cant tell?
I don't get it. They hide the true nature of the biz til the last minute.Originally posted by laurence82:Then nothing more can be said.
I think you are free only to answer to people who come down to the office, and by doing so, people are also free to discuss your company (whether positively or negatively) on the net because no agents would answer their questions here.
Everyone makes mistakes, and not wanting to sacrifice my school work was the reason why i do not want to "go into business" now. I've seen a few of my friends kena same case as you.
Because during my time in the company, the managers in fact were encouraging us to take our eyes away from school. They were giving us the impression that school is unimportant. The evidence? My friends who were in venture era including me had to have our parents called up, because of poor attendance and poor results. We spent more time at venture era than at school or at home. Two of them survived by managing to graduate while I didn't. Because the amount of work that I left out was too much to handle. I had to leave school. The two managers who were in my course quitted since they want to spend their career in that company. But for me? how about me? I got no where to go.
Luckily I manage to repeat my course despite poor results. But in summary? I made a huge loss. I spent money ($200) on products that i didn't need just to please my managers. I made my relatives buy this products and I lost a year at school. The financial problem hits me now. I need to fork out money for another year in school.
But all that aside, my relatives now won't talk to me, because of this. They don't like what i've done, trying to make them buy this products. I lost friends, all of them. My life is now in disarray. This is my account of the experience I had. Anyone else if have any problems with what I just said can personal message me or reply to this thread.
I regret this experience. I am stupid. So stupid to be brainwashed like this. I guess thats what the people at the company and my coursemate were thinking about me. That I might be stupid enough to be brainwashed and be profited from. And yes I am. I am stupid.
Can anybody help me please. Give me some suggestion or advise on how to manage this. please.[/b]
erm.u should know liangchou from blue rhino.Originally posted by silvernitrate:hello everyone, I'm new here in this forum, as you can see , this is the first time i'm posting in this forum.
Basically I joined this forum as soon as I saw this thread. I joined venture era before and this is only my own opinion, my own experience and my own views towards it.
I joined venture era after being brought in by one of my coursemates. He is in the same course as me and there were a few others from my course who were in that company.
It started all on one fine day, when someone called me. It was the coursemate. He wanted me to come down to lau pa sat, because he has some problems he want to share. I was very curious and shocked as this is the first time he ever smsed me ( in fact I did not know how he did get my number). So I went down, only to be shocked to find him dressed up formally and talking stuffs about business and all. So he invited me to go up to the robinson's office and see the company for myself. In there, I saw the manager, my coursemate also who is in the company. They presented their product, the calstar and the magnetic therapy mattress. I was impressed by the product presentations. And then they laid out for me the business plans and all. As this is the first time I was being invited to join into a business. I was excited. So I decided to join.
During which I was trained to do presentations and phone techniques etc. They made us list down all out family members and relatives. And we did that too. So they started asking us to call all this families, so that we can go to their houses and present this product. I did get some of my relatives to buy the products. And I spent a few more months at the company. I bought a product for myself too. It was the magnetic pillow pad. At that moment my manager kinda was aiming for a target, to have one of our uplines to get the BMW. So I willingly fork out $200 to buy the magnetic pilllow pad, and also a calcium toothpaste. Overall, my experience with Venture Era is just an experience that I will like to forget. In fact, it is the worst thing of my life.
Here's why. After a few months spending time with the company, I was lacking of contacts to go too. I even asked my previous secondary school, to let me a chance to present the product to them. After I was lacking in contacts, I could see the frustration in the manager and the look on their face that I'm no longer someone that they care. Something that they promised that they will take care of us.
My parents were against the idea of me going into the company, and I kinda scolded them and all. Now I regretted it. They were right, it is a useless experience. I still remember the manager promising in front of my parents that he will take care of my studies since he is in the same course as me. Which he lied. why?
Because during my time in the company, the managers in fact were encouraging us to take our eyes away from school. They were giving us the impression that school is unimportant. The evidence? My friends who were in venture era including me had to have our parents called up, because of poor attendance and poor results. We spent more time at venture era than at school or at home. Two of them survived by managing to graduate while I didn't. Because the amount of work that I left out was too much to handle. I had to leave school. The two managers who were in my course quitted since they want to spend their career in that company. But for me? how about me? I got no where to go.
Luckily I manage to repeat my course despite poor results. But in summary? I made a huge loss. I spent money ($200) on products that i didn't need just to please my managers. I made my relatives buy this products and I lost a year at school. The financial problem hits me now. I need to fork out money for another year in school.
But all that aside, my relatives now won't talk to me, because of this. They don't like what i've done, trying to make them buy this products. I lost friends, all of them. My life is now in disarray. This is my account of the experience I had. Anyone else if have any problems with what I just said can personal message me or reply to this thread.
I regret this experience. I am stupid. So stupid to be brainwashed like this. I guess thats what the people at the company and my coursemate were thinking about me. That I might be stupid enough to be brainwashed and be profited from. And yes I am. I am stupid.
Can anybody help me please. Give me some suggestion or advise on how to manage this. please.
Bro, like I told u on fri, depends one. I can buy toto, get 15 million and dun work for rest of my life.Originally posted by AlessandroTan:erm.u should know liangchou from blue rhino.
He doing fine.
Hey bro, I do somehow experience the same thing as yours but not as bad as yours ba... And within 6 months or so, i quietly MIA and left VE eventually... Yea.. My point of view is that although they kept on emphasizing about "investing" more time over there, however, we MUST NOT forget that our STUDIES is still the more important, and don't because of VE that caused you to have no time for yourself. I have experienced it for myself and it's quite a painful one..Originally posted by silvernitrate:hello everyone, I'm new here in this forum, as you can see , this is the first time i'm posting in this forum.
Basically I joined this forum as soon as I saw this thread. I joined venture era before and this is only my own opinion, my own experience and my own views towards it.
I joined venture era after being brought in by one of my coursemates. He is in the same course as me and there were a few others from my course who were in that company.
It started all on one fine day, when someone called me. It was the coursemate. He wanted me to come down to lau pa sat, because he has some problems he want to share. I was very curious and shocked as this is the first time he ever smsed me ( in fact I did not know how he did get my number). So I went down, only to be shocked to find him dressed up formally and talking stuffs about business and all. So he invited me to go up to the robinson's office and see the company for myself. In there, I saw the manager, my coursemate also who is in the company. They presented their product, the calstar and the magnetic therapy mattress. I was impressed by the product presentations. And then they laid out for me the business plans and all. As this is the first time I was being invited to join into a business. I was excited. So I decided to join.
During which I was trained to do presentations and phone techniques etc. They made us list down all out family members and relatives. And we did that too. So they started asking us to call all this families, so that we can go to their houses and present this product. I did get some of my relatives to buy the products. And I spent a few more months at the company. I bought a product for myself too. It was the magnetic pillow pad. At that moment my manager kinda was aiming for a target, to have one of our uplines to get the BMW. So I willingly fork out $200 to buy the magnetic pilllow pad, and also a calcium toothpaste. Overall, my experience with Venture Era is just an experience that I will like to forget. In fact, it is the worst thing of my life.
Here's why. After a few months spending time with the company, I was lacking of contacts to go too. I even asked my previous secondary school, to let me a chance to present the product to them. After I was lacking in contacts, I could see the frustration in the manager and the look on their face that I'm no longer someone that they care. Something that they promised that they will take care of us.
My parents were against the idea of me going into the company, and I kinda scolded them and all. Now I regretted it. They were right, it is a useless experience. I still remember the manager promising in front of my parents that he will take care of my studies since he is in the same course as me. Which he lied. why?
Can anybody help me please. Give me some suggestion or advise on how to manage this. please.
Contradicting lehOriginally posted by 72312:ok , lets say VE is strong it self , bt why do ppl post so much here . having so much doubts n queries about VE . not that im from Ve , but i guess that the people here are like creating doubts and queries themself . have anything to clarrify , just go down the office ...
yes some of u said they PSYCO... but it is how our brain works , if u r mentaly strong then u won be PSYCO-ed by them ....