U're from Venture Era right? I'm keeping my posts civilized, so pls dun worry too much abt flames, and also if u can address my concerns in the other Venture Era thread, I would appreciate it.Originally posted by corwin_2k:to Tib74uu
Survey=illegal w/o licensing
Questionairre=collection of mass data
Collection of mass data=motive of collection
motiv of collection= to con your money and make sure you be poor for the rest of your life and give your phone number to some mafia so you can lead a miserable life for the rest of your lives. (I was just kidding... )
Every questionairre has their motives. I have answered perfume retail questionairres, HMV qns, football clubs qns etc. And they all have the same motive, to LEAD you to their products of services. Since its legal, and the gov says its ok, it is OK. Nothin to be afraid ok lil' friend. No one is going to rob you. That is why it is a job market questionairre, to access are you worthy enough to be a businessman and such. Then we can LEAD you to develop tt. duh. Of course we wanna recruit you (not you, but anybobdy else I guess) but we can't justgo to people and say "hey! Im in MLM, I got great products! Can I recruit you?!"
Corwin_2k
I find it this whole MLM thing quite scary cos' even the person who called me down for an interview have no idea where she gotten my contact from. She juz stated that perhaps my contact came from an Orchard survey. What was that? I dun even remember doing a single survey. That night, I kept thinking to myself 'how? how? how did she noe?'. I even was stupid enough to think the job agency I applied with referred me to her, which I noe is false cos' job agency acts as the middleman and no company calls ppl directly.Hi i name is kexus and i try to solve your questions k
In the end, I came to the shocked realisation that maybe I did this survey 1-2 years ago and forgot clean abt it, and dumb ass me provided my HP no. and ORD date, so it resulted in today's situation. I find it damn scary how MLM is constantly recruiting ppl, planning recruitment 1 to 2 years in advance. The caller girl told me there was no experience needed. After I went, I understand why, cos' u guys juz need a sweet talking mouth, nth else.
I still believe Venture Era is one of the better MLM but herein lies the problem, the girl who called promised me positions such as 'temporary admin worker, customer service'. Basic jobs behind the scenes which I would definitely grab. But stark realisation hit me when I found out that day 1 in the company u'll have to go out and be a salesman already. So my qn is, why mislead the recruits into thinking they'd have a stable 8-5 job with basic pay? If u guys are legitimate and doing well, I dun see a need to lie abt such things. If the business is so gd, tell the truth and hordes of ppl would be interested. Ya, back to the pt, why lie abt such things?firstly i would like to thank you for beliving that ve is one of the better mlm out there . But 1 thing i would like to add that , what to say in surveys are different from each and every of the distributors .. some like me , say the truth.. but still are you gonna put people like me in the catagory?if yes then i should end here because i am not talking with civilized people . If no then i would like you to refrain from saying EVERYONE IN MLM OR VE .btw main thing about ve is that , VE PROVIDES YOU WITH THE PRODUCT , IT'S UP TO YOU HOW YOU WANNA SELL IT , BUT MAIN POINT OF MLM IS THROUGH WORDS OF MOUTH SO YOU COULD GO SHOP OR PEOPLE , COMPANIES OR MAYBE EVEN SELL THE PRODUCT THROUGH E-BAY . AND WHY? BECAUSE YOUR ONE DAMN DISTRIBUTOR!! YOUR NOT LIMITED TO ANYTHING , YOU HAVE THE POWER TO SELL TO ANYONE AND ANYWHERE .
Speaking of which right, here comes a question for you me friend.Originally posted by kexus:firstly i would like to thank you for beliving that ve is one of the better mlm out there . But 1 thing i would like to add that , what to say in surveys are different from each and every of the distributors .. some like me , say the truth.. but still are you gonna put people like me in the catagory?if yes then i should end here because i am not talking with civilized people . If no then i would like you to refrain from saying EVERYONE IN MLM OR VE .btw main thing about ve is that , VE PROVIDES YOU WITH THE PRODUCT , IT'S UP TO YOU HOW YOU WANNA SELL IT , BUT MAIN POINT OF MLM IS THROUGH WORDS OF MOUTH SO YOU COULD GO SHOP OR PEOPLE , COMPANIES OR MAYBE EVEN SELL THE PRODUCT THROUGH E-BAY . AND WHY? BECAUSE YOUR ONE DAMN DISTRIBUTOR!! YOUR NOT LIMITED TO ANYTHING , YOU HAVE THE POWER TO SELL TO ANYONE AND ANYWHERE.
ANOTHER THING , you said something about. IF YOU DONT LIKE IT , BY ALL MEANS LEAVE!! DONT BLAME EVERYONE AND EVERYTHING JUST BECAUSE YOU WANTED TO PLAY THE ROLE OF THE VICTIM AND LET EVERYONE PITY YOU
Let me guess your goals.Originally posted by beforechrist:Hey stop criticising MLMs. There are Ethical Business. Unlike other companies, MMs have no limitations. And it motivates youngsters to fight on. There's nothing much to 'make use of' for goodness sake. No point you people saying ambitious if u did not see how pple like us fight on to reach our goal. Why does MLMs survive while the rest of the businesses suffer during the declination period(e.g SARS) is becos the staff are trained to be motivated to fight on. MLMs have definitely more potential than the rest and it isn't very gd to under-estimate as we're MUCH better companies.
Originally posted by enquiries:for whatever underhand tactics VE employs, Rachel...
TIB744U:
Hey there everyone.
Maybe whatever I've mentioned here inside MLM@sgforums sounds rubbish to most of you guys here. Since I lack proper knowledge and have simply no interest in this industry at all.
I'm merely here to express out me views but it seems that well.. Multi-Level Marketing does sound godly to some of guys here supporting it.. I have no comments about this..
So after this post, I'll stop commenting on any thread around here anymore. Maybe MLM is really a good industry as what it seems to be after all..
====
I think we had understand your point of view and clearly know that you lacked proper knowledge and simply no interest in this industry.
We thanks you for your feedback and wish you all the best.
Good Bye.
[/b][/b]
U knn... Muz get me involved again after I 'retired' for sometime. Dun talk abt civilized when u can't even get ur spelling right. But I get ur pt, after sometime trying to decipher ur post.Originally posted by kexus: firstly i would like to thank you for beliving that ve is one of the better mlm out there . But 1 thing i would like to add that , what to say in surveys are different from each and every of the distributors .. some like me , say the truth.. but still are you gonna put people like me in the catagory?if yes then i should end here because i am not talking with civilized people . If no then i would like you to refrain from saying EVERYONE IN MLM OR VE .btw main thing about ve is that , VE PROVIDES YOU WITH THE PRODUCT , IT'S UP TO YOU HOW YOU WANNA SELL IT , BUT MAIN POINT OF MLM IS THROUGH WORDS OF MOUTH SO YOU COULD GO SHOP OR PEOPLE , COMPANIES OR MAYBE EVEN SELL THE PRODUCT THROUGH E-BAY . AND WHY? BECAUSE YOUR ONE DAMN DISTRIBUTOR!! YOUR NOT LIMITED TO ANYTHING , YOU HAVE THE POWER TO SELL TO ANYONE AND ANYWHERE .
ANOTHER THING , you said something about. IF YOU DONT LIKE IT , BY ALL MEANS LEAVE!! DONT BLAME EVERYONE AND EVERYTHING JUST BECAUSE YOU WANTED TO PLAY THE ROLE OF THE VICTIM AND LET EVERYONE PITY YOU
Originally posted by wavebreakerClarification - you have mis-leading or FALSE information
hey everyone
kind of wondering why the big deal over VE..
I got a confession to make...i'm currently working
in VE..but inactive for two months now...cause i'm busy
at the moment..ferst of all i've try all their products..free
..hoho..cause i know how to talk people into giving
or purchasing for me...lets face it..i'm a singaporean..
and majority of us are labeled KIASU am i rite?...so back
to the point..like i said i used the products...and yes it works..
BUT...yes there's a BUT..not all the people feel the effects take my
family and relatives for instand...all feels immeadiate effects except for
some of my uncle and aunties...so overall the number of combines
families of both my parents side acummalate to 39 people..
out of 39..12 does not feel immediate effects..but felt the effect
after prolonged usage..so what i'm trying to say is that not every one
will feel the effects..(i'm using the travel size mattress as i'm typing cause
my back hurts too much..i sprained it at the gym)..
secondly..about how VE works...
to be honest with you guys...i think most of the people there
are too engrossed in their dream that they perform badly in their line..
its not wrong to have dreams..everyone has dreams..but remember that
towards a dream there are two routes to take..one is positive and the other
are the opposite..many VE people have taken the wrong route..all they care
is acheveing their dreams that they recruit people more to help them
in sales...but they never really help..instead pressurized them
into doing sales...this is wrong...you guys never thought of their feelings..
that is why many left VE...help them..understand them..give solutions to their problems..not just work..personal problems too..you're the upline..you have to be respectable,caring..not being crazy on being promoted..heck i don't even care if i was'nt promoted...i rather not be promoted then see my downlines struggling with no one to help them..my manager place two queen mattress under me to help me promote(to increase my quota)..that is why i respect him...now how much are you willing to do something like that..no i'm not asking you to be a hero or something...just a little will do..guide them not brag to to them how you acheive that position..and to the the downlines of VE
if your uplines ask you to do something..like for exp. calling people down to meet them and they give you a phone technique or what so ever...and you can't seem to get anyone to come down...stop doing what you are doing right now..if it doesn't work means it will never work..don't always follow blindly...what..don't tell me that you belive in the slogan..'every rejection will bring you closer to acception'..what..wait for 100 people to reject you then you get one positive one...think about this..ther are many more ways you got to learn to become a true mlm person...and sadly the managers too are not ready why...they promoted too fast to learn the real way of doing buisness..i got a downline who was ill...he asked me he will go back to the office in two days...but i said no...i told him to take two week or more days off..i don't care what my manager says or scolds..heck i rejected thier calls most off the time..i'm not going to let my downline going to the office sickly..what if somethings crops up and his condition became worse..whose going to answer..have a heart...don't think about yourself only..your downlines are not slaves...and a real mlm company is all about being slave free from the government and others..think about it...
VE products are unique and it works(i've been cure of insomia..and about time too!!)...
its not a scam...but you guys don't do the job the proper way thus blacklisting the company name...managers and uplines are pressurizing the downlines are now common in VE..stop doing so...one day your downlines are bound to quit...and remeber when they quit..they will have a negative thought on VE..and tell their friends about this company..how not to join this so on and so fourth..now i can see that the negative comments posted here all have connection with VE...through their families,friends or even themselves..this shows how badly you perform...a real mlm person would never let this happens...change and you will find yourself not just acheiving your dreams but becomes a better person... Very Happy
this post is not to defend VE but merely sending a msg to all VE people..
as you can see...thanks for all the feedbacks no matter positive or negative..all are helpful for me to be a better mlm worker...thanks you guys..may god bless all off you.. Very Happy [color=darkred]
P.S:my apology to those who are offended..i'm only trying to make things rite..
and just me alone..one person can't do much..it's up to you to decide...i'm sure other networkers will agree with me....i accept PM so don't hesitate to msg me...
Yes my friend ,i did compare them,not just the companies mention above but various other too,and there are complains about the products and some claims that they paid but never recieved their products..i will not name these companies(i have no intention of blacklisting other companies)...and yes my uplines and all you use the products are healthy..the fallen,i think you have the wrong idea of what i've posted...i'm not advertising but just answer some of the posts previously posted...and i'm not bragging about my company juz stating the fact...anyone who reads and re-read my post very well know that i'm not bragging..instead i shoot out the mistakes the staffs there have done and kept repeating...so yes there is no hard feelings....and what i post before is my point of view of VE(what i see and felt at VE)...both positive and negative(actually more to the negative side)..so how can it be that i've been giving false information or have been misleading..i've receive pms from networkers too about 20 of them told me they too agree with me)....some asked me why i'm still doing there since i myself know the conditions people there are treated...the answer is simple..i choose to stay..and i choose to stand on my own feet(not to be pushed around)..i will not tolerate harshness towards to downlines and vice-versa...i'm just engouraging networkers not just VE...to change and be better than before...so as you can see i'm not breaking any rules...if encouraging people is wrong and it's breaking the rule,i will glady not post any more in this topic...Originally posted by the_fallen:Clarification - you have mis-leading or FALSE information
Go do some market research before you post your information - thank you.
The part of you saying VE's product is unique, go take a look at Enyout* and HealthWis* and compare to your company, really Unique?
The answer is 100% obvious what you said wasn't true.
No hard feelings okay, but at least be factual, say only those that you know.
No bragging, or advertising for your company - (forum's rules)
Regarding the part on you saying the product works.
Observe your upline's body conditions. [living testimonial - after effects of using the magnetic mattress can be seen from far] that the health of your uplines is good or bad, if you know how to observe people and notice their health condition without asking. (this is Subjective - thus there's no need to argue on this, it's what i know, but to protect and abide by the rules as well as to maintain my professionalism, i will not comment on other mlm companies unless being asked to [request from people/threadstarter].
But there's only 1 company which i will comment - NT*, that is well..everyone knows..so i'll just cut it.
Originally posted by wavebreaker:great balanced approach!
Yes my friend ,i did compare them,not just the companies mention above but various other too,and there are complains about the products and some claims that they paid but never recieved their products..i will not name these companies(i have no intention of blacklisting other companies)...and yes my uplines and all you use the products are healthy..the fallen,i think you have the wrong idea of what i've posted...i'm not advertising but just answer some of the posts previously posted...and i'm not bragging about my company juz stating the fact...anyone who reads and re-read my post very well know that i'm not bragging..instead i shoot out the mistakes the staffs there have done and kept repeating...so yes there is no hard feelings....and what i post before is my point of view of VE(what i see and felt at VE)...both positive and negative(actually more to the negative side)..so how can it be that i've been giving false information or have been misleading..i've receive pms from networkers too about 20 of them told me they too agree with me)....some asked me why i'm still doing there since i myself know the conditions people there are treated...the answer is simple..i choose to stay..and i choose to stand on my own feet(not to be pushed around)..i will not tolerate harshness towards to downlines and vice-versa...i'm just engouraging networkers not just VE...to change and be better than before...so as you can see i'm not breaking any rules...if encouraging people is wrong and it's breaking the rule,i will glady not post any more in this topic...
thank you...
Originally posted by wavebreakeryou're welcome.
Yes my friend ,i did compare them,not just the companies mention above but various other too,and there are complains about the products and some claims that they paid but never recieved their products..i will not name these companies(i have no intention of blacklisting other companies)...and yes my uplines and all you use the products are healthy..the fallen,i think you have the wrong idea of what i've posted...i'm not advertising but just answer some of the posts previously posted...and i'm not bragging about my company juz stating the fact...anyone who reads and re-read my post very well know that i'm not bragging..instead i shoot out the mistakes the staffs there have done and kept repeating...so yes there is no hard feelings....and what i post before is my point of view of VE(what i see and felt at VE)...both positive and negative(actually more to the negative side)..so how can it be that i've been giving false information or have been misleading..i've receive pms from networkers too about 20 of them told me they too agree with me)....some asked me why i'm still doing there since i myself know the conditions people there are treated...the answer is simple..i choose to stay..and i choose to stand on my own feet(not to be pushed around)..i will not tolerate harshness towards to downlines and vice-versa...i'm just engouraging networkers not just VE...to change and be better than before...so as you can see i'm not breaking any rules...if encouraging people is wrong and it's breaking the rule,i will glady not post any more in this topic...
thank you...
190 changi rdi mean, nothing wrong with the move but why out of a place which is so inconvenient because all their customers have to travel to the eastern part of singapore just to get their products. i wonder what in terms of bigger platform.. WAREHOUSE?
yeahh....were finally moving
haiz...last day at robinson point was sad but hAppy
sad as in...leavin dat place
happy as in....moving to a bigger platform,which is near my place
hehehe....yeah,like to make ppl jealous wif the distance
juz 15 mins walk frm my house...yupp
n i can save on transport money...dats the main reason
y i'm happy=)
ookkaayy.....after the last company dist session at robinson point
red eagles went to eat our dinner at satay club
yeah....the satay is reallie nice,the meat is very tender n juicy
n we shared all the dirty jokes we have...
who would ever guess dat the ones dat wear the tudongs,
have the most dirtiest jokes...tch3
so yahh...after dinner went home wif ms michelle
oh yahh...i wanna watch epic movie n dreamgirls
reallie badd...long time havent watch movie
n on sundae,mondae,wed,thurs i'm packed
the only time i can watch is on tues
yupp muz mark my organiser
so yahh....dats all,todae is resting day
although i hav s.a at clementi ltr at night
still fightin!!!!...yeahh
soo...when i enter the new office
either as an m.a or m.e
i wanna be a bgm by the time we hav to move to the next office
yeahh!!....fight!!!
now time to sleep...zzz
Its hilarious to hear teenagers talk about their experiences, and quoting funny lines like "If the student is willing to learn, the master is willing to teach".. Coming out from a teenager..Originally posted by MightyFlameboy:Maybe they love the walking distance to Changi Village for u-know-what? Opsx :X Anyway, an acquaintance of mine juz got pulled into MLM. Yet another friend gone. He's usually quiet, and the times we spent together, we usually dun exchange much conversation, except for pleasantries and the occassional concern abt each other's lives.
We lost touch abt 3 mths back, then out of the blue, he msged me again. At that point, I thought he's a man who cares abt each and every small friendship afterall. Yet, the 2nd msg went like this "Would u like to invest 100 to 1000 dollars in my company?". Then I knew he got pulled into MLM. I replied and my suspicions were proven true. How easy it is to tell MLMers apart from norm business nowadays.
What shocked me was his insistence to prove MLM is legit and profit making. He msged thrice at least to sell the concept of MLM to me even when I stopped msging him cos' I knew how crazed some young uns would be abt their new job in MLM. From a passive quiet guy who would usually wait for ppl to msg him instead of making the first move, he became a MLM worshipper who rattles non stop to do MLM justice.
In case someone reminds me that this is a thread for VE, I juz want to tell all MLMers out there to educate the young properly. That includes VE. For God's sake, they're juz vulnerable 16-18 yr olds who haven't seen enough of the world yet. Maintain a balance in their life instead of all work, all motivation talk, all MLM worship. It's juz very scary and I got reminded of my first friend who degenerated cos' of MLM and had to resort to borrowing $ from me.
Oh, yesterday, went out with _____, to went for this interview introduced by Liana. I thought it was some office/admin stuff, so I thought, "why not?", give it a shot.Seriously, it's not the right way in me opinion anyway.
Upon reaching our destination, I saw the company's name. Venture Era.
***DISCLAIMER***
If you're a Venture Era's employee, press alt+F4 NOW! Any consequences/feelings/actions felt or done after reading my post is strictly NONE OF MY BUSINESS!
To cut it short, its a MLM company (Multi-level Marketing).
You have a awesome and fairly cheap to produce product.
You buy alot.
You sell at a very high price, you earn.
You get friends 1 and 2 to join, provide free trainings and all, but a percentage of what they earn goes to you.
You ask friends 1 and 2 to get more friends, 1 gets 3 and 4, 2 gets 5 and 6, so a percentage of what 3, 4, 5 & 6 earns goes back to 1 and 2. And what 1 and 2 earns goes back to you.
You are doing something legit.
You repeat the steps all over again and again.
You are a bloody asshole(IMO, in my opinion).
Why?
Partly because when recruiting(e.g. 1 talks to 3 & 4 to join), they did not do a good job.
They would say its a flexible job, can earn alot, not much work needs to be done etc.
Then when you go down to listen more, you realise it has nothing to do with admin/office. (perhaps a small fraction)
AND, most of the time, the stuffs they sell cost more than a grand. And they would say the products (most of the time, health products), are beneficial, and you should introduce to family and friends FIRST about it. Basically, its like, they ask you to "cheat" your family and friends FIRST before others.
You sell the product to your dad, which, lets say, cost S$1500. You would recieve roughly S$50 as commission. Your "Boss" earns about 1k I guess?
It is legal lah, but.. that's not the, in my opinion, right way to do business lah. Just can't take it.
And ah, you NEVER know whether Venture Era can really be trusted.
MLM is the legal one, but Pyramid scheme is the illegal one.
MLM
Pyramid scheme
Read the above articles if interested.
Btw, I quote this from wiki,
The key identifiers of a pyramid scheme are:
A highly excited sales pitch (sometimes including props and/or promos).
Little to no information offered about the company unless an investor purchases the products and becomes a participant.
Vaguely phrased promises of limitless income potential.
No product, or a product being sold at a price ridiculously in excess of its real market value. As with the company, the product is vaguely described.
An income stream that chiefly depends on the commissions earned by enrolling new members or the purchase by members of products for their own use rather than sales to customers who are not participants in the scheme.
A tendency for only the early investors/joiners to make any real income.
Assurances that it is perfectly legal to participate.
Is it me, or do I see Venture Era doing MOST of this? Geez.
Ok, the MLM topic STOPS HERE. No tags on this topic is recommended.