Originally posted by eagle:actually hor... shouldn't waste much of your time here if you are that busy...
for me, i spend time here because i try to help pple out in hwk forum when possible... so different...
Nah, I can spend sometime here... I'm in RP... So in sch, I have nothing much to do and I can use the internet for as long as I'm here... Just entertaining myself here...
Originally posted by elementalangel:your examples are not really fantastic
in mlms in SG. majority of the mlmers are actually school dropouts, thus mixing with them would bring you no where.
i believe you have misunderstood what mark34 said.
he was trying to say that not everyone likes mlms and thus no point forcing others to join (i think)
well..
if you don't really understand what i'm trying to say..
moreover your reply states that you don't really understand mlm as a whole..
having said that..
i'll only address those posts which i deem as important and need clearer clarification.
Originally posted by elementalangel:your examples are not really fantastic
in mlms in SG. majority of the mlmers are actually school dropouts, thus mixing with them would bring you no where.
i believe you have misunderstood what mark34 said.
he was trying to say that not everyone likes mlms and thus no point forcing others to join (i think)
Another baseless claim... Do you have proof on this? Or is it just what you see / assume?
As time passes by, people become wiser... Elementalangel, seems you are going backwards...
Originally posted by White_SoulReaper:
That day will never come... I know where my loyalty lies and that is with VE... BTW, why would i leave when I am doing so well here... I dont call them losers until they say leave... So, unless they have super powers to here me from 1km away, they wont hear of it...Upline quit... So what? Quit means quit... quitter = loser...
Humility... Learn and understand that word 1st before you use it...
Ah I see.
Humility. Do u have it? It means humble, be humble and stop calling people loser. Or how bout I use another word? Tell me what word shall I use.
Also I would like to find out, why, just why do VE agents, not just you but many Ive seen. Calls ppl who leave as losers. Just one simple question. Why.
You're treating your downlines as "commodities"? Those who do not sell are not worthy of being coached and kept within the company? What happened to the "brotherhood" and the "close family" that some agents appear to preach when recruiting? False friendliness...
But however yes if anybody has no interest in a field he/she should quit for brighter jobs.
Originally posted by redstone:Ah I see.
Humility. Do u have it? It means humble, be humble and stop calling people loser. Or how bout I use another word? Tell me what word shall I use.
Also I would like to find out, why, just why do VE agents, not just you but many Ive seen. Calls ppl who leave as losers. Just one simple question. Why.
You're treating your downlines as "commodities"? Those who do not sell are not worthy of being coached and kept within the company? What happened to the "brotherhood" and the "close family" that some agents appear to preach when recruiting? False friendliness...
But however yes if anybody has no interest in a field he/she should quit for brighter jobs.
Oh well, that's just your opinion...
Anyways, I am not 'other' agents... So dont associate me with them... If they want to preach about being friends bla bla bla... Then its them, not me... I made it clear to my prospects that I am not going to be their good/best friend whatsoever... They are just my business associates... That's all.... If they want to be friends, than it's outside of VE....
If they quit for their own passion and dreams then so be it... I call them loser... So? Does it change anything? No... So why dwell so much on it?
You see, that's the outrageous patterns of this world, where people strive to achieve great success, drive luxurious cars, want the best of everything in this fallen world. It's not wrong to be rich and have lots of wealth, but won't it be very idolatry when we put monetary issues our main priority? I mean, do we really need those great success, do we really need to drive those luxurious cars like BMW, Mercedes, SLK, Lexus, etc...?
I apologize if I strike the nerves of the distributors in VE. But I'm just sharing my side of the story. Yes, in my point of view, I prefer thinking twice before spending, cuz I learn how to prioritize my needs over my 'wants'. In this world, there's no end to earning money, even if one distributor builds his organization so big that his downlines are earning money for him. I mean, so what? Can you bring all that you've achieved in this world when you're on your death bed? Or should I say, could one bring his achievements into the grave/tomb after he passed on?
It's good to have challengers like network marketers like you guys. I'm just sharing some pointers, for the benefit and convenience of those who despise the Multi-Level Marketing industry.
Is there a way to bring back the positive reputation of Multi-Lvl Marketing, such that people who hear of this industry would not be turned off, and having negativity spread to them, turning their back against this industry? Cuz I believe people outside seemed to have a negative view of Multi-Lvl Mkting, basically because their impression is 'pull-people in', 'ask people buy things'. Some even thought that Multi-lvl marketing is pyramid selling, which is, of course, not true, since I was once a distributor in VE, and have learnt the distinction between the two. I'm not siding on anyone here. I'm being a neutral party.
guys great news. the goods would be arriving at late sept. will start to do up the website. if anyone knows how to design a webpage please email me at [email protected]
lol...
Venture Era - a defending point of view. <-- might as well defend Nazism and the holocaust.
Originally posted by elementalangel:guys great news. the goods would be arriving at late sept. will start to do up the website. if anyone knows how to design a webpage please email me at [email protected]
what things u selling
Mark34 mj >>
there are some ways to make it have good reputation..
i'm in the planning stage..still working on it..
there are other ways which others have taken to clarify and purify the mlm stigma previously already..just that not many people know about the steps only..
Originally posted by eagle:what things u selling
if their company's direction is still in tune with what they have set previously like couple of years back..
than it should be along the line of dealing with natural elements..
previously they got the clar star filtration system, toothpaste, bottle water capsules etc..
than the new and improved air system..design a bit like PS2 (personal opinion when i first saw it when it just came out la)
new products..not so sure..
it has being quite some time since i last got updates by going to the company through 3rd party since my fren don't work there anymore liao..
Originally posted by eagle: what things u selling
currently we have air purifyers.
magnetic mattress pads
magnetic bracelets
germanium accessories.
thats all. we decided that taking in water purifyers wasn't worth it
Originally posted by White_SoulReaper:Oh well, that's just your opinion...
Anyways, I am not 'other' agents... So dont associate me with them... If they want to preach about being friends bla bla bla... Then its them, not me... I made it clear to my prospects that I am not going to be their good/best friend whatsoever... They are just my business associates... That's all.... If they want to be friends, than it's outside of VE....
If they quit for their own passion and dreams then so be it... I call them loser... So? Does it change anything? No... So why dwell so much on it?
Ah I get your stand now. I agree at times we must draw the line. I've seen my share of false friendliness at enyouth. Better than falsifying friendships to build trust just to earn money from them.
Change your attitude. I might suggest. Don't disgrace your company. Every salesperson is an embassador to his/her company. Calling ppl loser will only adversly affect your reputation as someone who's proud and looks down on those who don't "succeed". to the point of calling them loser. Will this change anything? If you stop calling people such, your reputation would be better. Of cos its your personal choice I cant stop you.
Originally posted by redstone:Ah I get your stand now. I agree at times we must draw the line. I've seen my share of false friendliness at enyouth. Better than falsifying friendships to build trust just to earn money from them.
Change your attitude. I might suggest. Don't disgrace your company. Every salesperson is an embassador to his/her company. Calling ppl loser will only adversly affect your reputation as someone who's proud and looks down on those who don't "succeed". to the point of calling them loser. Will this change anything? If you stop calling people such, your reputation would be better. Of cos its your personal choice I cant stop you.
i wouldn't say it as reputation but rather respect..
once you learn to respect the choices that various different people make than will you earn other people's respect..
only when you earn the respect from others..than only will you slowly build up your own reputation be it creditable or un-creditable...
it's part of the process..do note that reputation can't be built overnight..it's made up a little bit by bit..
Originally posted by the_fallen:i wouldn't say it as reputation but rather respect..
once you learn to respect the choices that various different people make than will you earn other people's respect..
only when you earn the respect from others..than only will you slowly build up your own reputation be it creditable or un-creditable...
it's part of the process..do note that reputation can't be built overnight..it's made up a little bit by bit..
reputation canot be destroyed overnight as well.. its made bit by bit like u said. many dishonest agents made VE in this state now..
Originally posted by elementalangel:reputation canot be destroyed overnight as well.. its made bit by bit like u said. many dishonest agents made VE in this state now..
watch your usage of words CAREFULLY!!
reputation CAN BE LOSTED OVERNIGHT/ over a single (major) incident which you commit.
don't quote my phase and add in your own phase claiming parts of it which i've made..
that's a mistake which a lot of people commit.
if you don't understand what it means..just ask and clarify..it's harmless..
it's better verify than to act like you know what you're posting.
in short: don't put your words into my mouth..
Originally posted by the_fallen:watch your usage of words CAREFULLY!!
reputation CAN BE LOSTED OVERNIGHT/ over a single (major) incident which you commit.
don't quote my phase and add in your own phase claiming parts of it which i've made..
that's a mistake which a lot of people commit.
if you don't understand what it means..just ask and clarify..it's harmless..
it's better verify than to act like you know what you're posting.
in short: don't put your words into my mouth..
i am not putting words in your mouth. those words come out from me.
I know nothing can smear the reputation of a very good company overnight.
u said that reputation canot be gained overnight right?
i was trying to say it would work vice versa as well
the only reason why VE is in this state is because of those agents out there who destroyed its name.
Reputation can be shattered overnight. Example? NKF case. Unless of cos some bosses are so good at self glorification that no matter what happens to them, there'll still be agents following him and to the extent of calling him Father.
durai met countless lawsuits. argument fueled by newspapers and such. even nkf case could not be considered overnight.
so what u guys are trying to say is that VE has been in a major incident which caused its reputation to be lost overnight? neglecting the fact about what the agents are doing to this company right now?
Originally posted by elementalangel:currently we have air purifyers.
magnetic mattress pads
magnetic bracelets
germanium accessories.
thats all. we decided that taking in water purifyers wasn't worth it
i think it's also good for you to set up ebay shop to sell as well. It can be an alternative webshop to complement the one you are planning to set up.
but then hor, I don't believe these magnetic stuff for health -.-"
To me, these are for the lazy. One have to eat well, sleep well, and be active. If it's so useful, we will see Olympic atheletes using it
Originally posted by eagle:i think it's also good for you to set up ebay shop to sell as well. It can be an alternative webshop to complement the one you are planning to set up.
but then hor, I don't believe these magnetic stuff for health -.-"
To me, these are for the lazy. One have to eat well, sleep well, and be active. If it's so useful, we will see Olympic atheletes using it
duno leh.. but ebay shops kinda expensive to maintain.. tinking of selling through site dirrect
Originally posted by elementalangel:durai met countless lawsuits. argument fueled by newspapers and such. even nkf case could not be considered overnight.
so what u guys are trying to say is that VE has been in a major incident which caused its reputation to be lost overnight? neglecting the fact about what the agents are doing to this company right now?
The agents resort to hard selling and "retaining" people in the office, not letting them go off. It's the agent's fault, and don't blame the media/forum posters/etc for the state VE is in now.
Lets say the company/organisation is 100% clear, transparent, ethical and honest. No one would say bad about the tactics. BUT if some ppl start tricking others down, use lowly tactics, etc don't say "our reputation is so bad cos some of them say bad things abt us". Ultimately, why do ppl say bad things abt the organisation, because simply, there IS something bad abt the operation procedures. Better rectify it.
was at their stupid office just now, kena scammed by a friend who claimed she had a good job to intro, nb.
during the demonstration, the fella try to show the diff between tap water and their water, prove that their water can allow electric current to flow, he put the electrodes in the water and nothing happen, knn
FAIL
Originally posted by thehappybunny:was at their stupid office just now, kena scammed by a friend who claimed she had a good job to intro, nb.
during the demonstration, the fella try to show the diff between tap water and their water, prove that their water can allow electric current to flow, he put the electrodes in the water and nothing happen, knn
FAIL
lol,i also went today,they show me the reaction between their water and acid
Totally had to interest in it,if it really good,i believe theres no reason why the company is still so small,they still tell me not even 0.01% haven heard of their ion cal water
EPIC FAIL
for ve..