CLARIFICATION!!Originally posted by corwin_2k:well, ure point being?
Like I told u, it is important to have a centralised location. That is true. Nobody said CBD was a bad area. In my earlier posts, I mentioned the company took due consideration into the location. It seems opinions of customers and agaents were taken into account and ascessibility wise, our current location was much convinient. After 2 months shift, agents n customers alike seem to have no complaints compared with the CBD expensive entry routes and parking spaces.
Really, I find it funny that you seem to be making a personal grudge againts my company as if the location of the company will cause so many agents and customers to leave venture era and competitors see it as a downfall of my company. Understanding u r from a company ***** which location-wise seems to be way off "centralised" as you call it, I don't see any adverse effects that will ruin your company am I right to say that? So if pinpointing a company's location is a big decision to criticise, remember one thing, although location can be a great asset to a company, especially MLM companies, it takes time to open new branches n HQ. As the business grows, Im sure many MLM companies would become like Great Eastern n AIA whereby their offices are spread with the demand of the market.
So, I did not twist any use of words cause I did not claim in my forum here tt CBD was bad, in fact, it is a great location for venturing businesses but due to target traffics considerations, businesses experts will tell you that our current location will do great. and of course many other reasons I am disclosed to tell. I hope none of your comments are personal. And correct me if I am wrong that u are still in *****.
Corwin
I didn't have a personal grudes against your company.Originally posted by the_fallen:+1
a bit too bias to protecting VE already..
+ the resons on moving to other place..
if i didn't remember wrongly, corwin, when we last met, you said something like doing business, it's best to have business that's located in the central..
now it has moved, than you come up with a lot of 'reasons' to answer to the people posting here.
somehow, it's a repeat of history..just like what i learnt from my research work..it tallies with what i observed..
This is a mlm company. You get paid on a commission basis. There is no loss to the company. So they won't care which tom dick harry them recruit. And youngsters are easier to recruit because we are more stupid.Originally posted by MightyIceBoy2:Im with mightyflameboy and the others on this one. To Ve, im another LIVING TESTIMONIAL to the 'admin' scam thing.....I just went down to the ve office a few days ago when this guy from ve called me, and told me there was an interview for the job at their office. I and the other ppl down there had thought this was the 'admin' post i was applying for through one agency i called up a few days ago.. and so when i went down there, at the start there was a briefing about their product about how good it was... etc etc etc.. but they didnt even tell us what the hell we were going to be doing.. so i and a few other newbies just sat there listening to the girl talk about the product.. then after that we meet the manager and he starts talking all these things about how good the company is and making us want to join them.. and only till the very end when he was going to stop he told us that we were going to be selling this water system and it was commission based and had no basic pay.. during these long 3 hours.. they just said ALOT of irrelevant stuff and i and the other newbies were totally lost.. being 'brainwashed' into joining them... (even if the manager himself said he wasn't brainwashing but who the hell believes that)
My point is.. why would a company go through so much effort to recruit youngsters like us?.. training their managers to talk so fluently, spending so much time when it could have been used doing other things.. just think about it.. normally in an interview it would be you who will be trying to convince the employer to employ you.. but in this case in was totally the opposite... the employer was trying to convince us to join them.. i dont know if they get money for each new person they recruited.. but i can tell u their motive is not to increase their sales.. how the hell do u expect a person who has just finished their o' lvls to sell a product that is worth $2000 ( $1946 ) be precise to a customer!!? they are just recruiting us to promote and most importantly increasing the awareness of their product.. and their manager made it look like it was a piece of cake to sell the $2k product..Manager: "sell one system in 3 days should be no problem right." but if you compare it to a 16 17 18 years old.. it would be a really good if he or she could sell more than 1 of them in a month..
i dont really care about ve's products.. but they could at least have the courtesy to tell us right at the start what we would be doing so that both mine and their time wouldn't be wasted
I agree with this post.Originally posted by laurence82:To be truthful, MLM, whatever other names people like to call it, still remains a business. No doubt about it. You make appeals based on how attractive your products are or how good is your marketing plan.
To defend it like you would a cause, like anti-abortion, stop short of a publicity disaster. MLM industry is unique in a way because there is really no such really thing as MLMers and non-MLMers. You need to convert non-MLMers to your business and the last thing any businessman would do is to flame the public.
You are basically proving those who are against MLM right.
To reply, this is y it is said...VE cant control how ppl recruit. rem..it is ur biz. AN EG is, when we go certain McDonalds or KFC, was there once u feel...y MAC or KFC like tt one? poor Customer service? poor food quality? will u stop eating them?? but y not? juz dun go this outlet rite? same thing la...dun go to e same manager lor. find some1 beta lor. Actually, mac n KFC works in e same way too.Originally posted by MightyIceBoy2:Im with mightyflameboy and the others on this one. To Ve, im another LIVING TESTIMONIAL to the 'admin' scam thing.....I just went down to the ve office a few days ago when this guy from ve called me, and told me there was an interview for the job at their office. I and the other ppl down there had thought this was the 'admin' post i was applying for through one agency i called up a few days ago.. and so when i went down there, at the start there was a briefing about their product about how good it was... etc etc etc.. but they didnt even tell us what the hell we were going to be doing.. so i and a few other newbies just sat there listening to the girl talk about the product.. then after that we meet the manager and he starts talking all these things about how good the company is and making us want to join them.. and only till the very end when he was going to stop he told us that we were going to be selling this water system and it was commission based and had no basic pay.. during these long 3 hours.. they just said ALOT of irrelevant stuff and i and the other newbies were totally lost.. being 'brainwashed' into joining them... (even if the manager himself said he wasn't brainwashing but who the hell believes that)
My point is.. why would a company go through so much effort to recruit youngsters like us?.. training their managers to talk so fluently, spending so much time when it could have been used doing other things.. just think about it.. normally in an interview it would be you who will be trying to convince the employer to employ you.. but in this case in was totally the opposite... the employer was trying to convince us to join them.. i dont know if they get money for each new person they recruited.. but i can tell u their motive is not to increase their sales.. how the hell do u expect a person who has just finished their o' lvls to sell a product that is worth $2000 ( $1946 ) be precise to a customer!!? they are just recruiting us to promote and most importantly increasing the awareness of their product.. and their manager made it look like it was a piece of cake to sell the $2k product..Manager: "sell one system in 3 days should be no problem right." but if you compare it to a 16 17 18 years old.. it would be a really good if he or she could sell more than 1 of them in a month..
i dont really care about ve's products.. but they could at least have the courtesy to tell us right at the start what we would be doing so that both mine and their time wouldn't be wasted
Nice reply. Totally agree.Originally posted by Agenda:If VE was that good..
We would hear this tagline
"Magnergy, The world's number 1 selling mattress"
instead of
"Sealy, The world's number 1 selling mattress"
I tell you, Good things the company rather just hire you and give you fixed pay while they take most profit. You guys can't think for fcuk man, Stop conning young people into joining your scamming company.
The only reason VE wants to give you to sell because its not proven, It's just what they say and you stupidly listen to.
I tell you what, I'm working in the bedlinen line so I do know which type of beds are there in the market.
I run around department stores and I know how they work, They only allow established brands to set up counters in their space.
And so far, I have never seen what magnetic beds. Why? Metro, Isetan, Taka all don't want your brilliant products ar?
Don't say simi lj la..
We all know Tempur is currently the hottest thing and most effective bed and not some cheapo unresearched bed a bunch of brainless fools are trying to sell
Still dun understand....realise you guyz are talking abt e same thing in diff ways....WE SAID BEFORE....VE is not responsible for this!!! It is the ppl who spoil e image. as I said....dun like this person go to another la...if ALL the same...then VE is like tt....Can u tell me is it all e same??? or u juz met one or two???Originally posted by Agenda:yea
then how come advertisement is say looking for people to assist managers in presentations? can learn $100++ in just a couple of hours?
VE how to explain?
Is there a law to sue the company for misleading information?
Must the company resort to dirty means to get people to come for the interview?
Because the fact that its a scamming company where probably only idiots would go for?
Ha I think it's because they don't dare to explain.Originally posted by CtCaLn:Still dun understand....realise you guyz are talking abt e same thing in diff ways....WE SAID BEFORE....VE is not responsible for this!!! It is the ppl who spoil e image. as I said....dun like this person go to another la...if ALL the same...then VE is like tt....Can u tell me is it all e same??? or u juz met one or two???
If u dowan to waste ur time in finding out, we got no choice. Then u dun go ard saying wat u DUNNO.
1 in a million???? ermm........means there should b onli 4 ppl in sg will hit e car. but i noe got 20++ le. so is it one in a million???
it is not wrong tt u can learn $100++ in juz a couple of hours. no lies in it...juz how u see it.
But anyway, i see one thing. onli ppl who has nothing to do will come online here...ppl in VE wun b bothered to. they are juz too busy. bizman ma...not like us...kids.
Damn, I'm forced back to this forums cos' I juz kena another MLM shieta today. Wow, I din check this thread for mths, and realised that I haf replies to my posts, and even a sidekick called MightyIceBoy!Originally posted by CtCaLn:Still dun understand....realise you guyz are talking abt e same thing in diff ways....WE SAID BEFORE....VE is not responsible for this!!! It is the ppl who spoil e image. as I said....dun like this person go to another la...if ALL the same...then VE is like tt....Can u tell me is it all e same??? or u juz met one or two???
If u dowan to waste ur time in finding out, we got no choice. Then u dun go ard saying wat u DUNNO.
1 in a million???? ermm........means there should b onli 4 ppl in sg will hit e car. but i noe got 20++ le. so is it one in a million???
it is not wrong tt u can learn $100++ in juz a couple of hours. no lies in it...juz how u see it.
But anyway, i see one thing. onli ppl who has nothing to do will come online here...ppl in VE wun b bothered to. they are juz too busy. bizman ma...not like us...kids.
Fu ck them.Originally posted by chemfreak:I was just wondering..
I had received a call from Venture Era. How do they get your contact number and such?
I heard frm peeps in tis forums tt they appear in town areas occassionally to do a seemingly harmless 'survey' on ur thots on business. Then if u gif them ur real HP num, then hong gan lor.Originally posted by chemfreak:I was just wondering..
I had received a call from Venture Era. How do they get your contact number and such?
some Regulars are involved in MLM, therefore, it is possible that they obtained the whole unit's nominal roll from S1 or Ops Room.Originally posted by MightyFlameboy:I heard frm peeps in tis forums tt they appear in town areas occassionally to do a seemingly harmless 'survey' on ur thots on business. Then if u gif them ur real HP num, then hong gan lor.
But funny thing is tt, I dun remember doing such a survey. Even if I did, it'd be years ago, leading me to the chilling revelation tt there's a possibility tt they store ur surveys fer yrs, noting when u finish ur major exams or ORD etc, and haf some free time, then they start to prey on u.
Of cos' tt's juz my speculation, I seriously got no exact clue how they really got our contact info. Maybe they sneak in army camps to get the ORD lists and contact numbers? Same goes fer schools? Either that, or they haf an extensive social network tt they start gathering numbers and haf a totally unrelated MLMer to call u to avoid detection.
Maybe ppl in VE would like to tell us, how u get ur potential preys?
The problem here is... that we're not interested in hearing the explanations of those MLMers, cos' the answers to those qns are pretty obvious. Why are the prices of the goods so steep? Of cos' to line their pockets to buy their 'stupid BMW by 26 yrs old'.Originally posted by smooth12:LOL very long post we hav here..u guyz juz tok alot on how u hav wasted time etc.. but when u were there did u bother asking y price so steep and all the contradicting issues u spread ard? U cant expect ppl to explain to ur queries here. even if they try, u will juz find something new to complain about. why dont u visit them again and ask? i will be more convinced then.