Originally posted by laurence82:thats not a key point
how will owner discern which party is telling the truth?
That's besides the point, there are many avenues to present whether a claim is fact or false... but the main question is does the owner of the forum hold no responsibility to knowingly allow defamatory posts to exist?
you missed the point entirely
does the forum owners knows how to discern fact from myth? you said there are many avenues to prove a claim, pray what are they?
Originally posted by laurence82:you missed the point entirely
does the forum owners knows how to discern fact from myth? you said there are many avenues to prove a claim, pray what are they?
A court statement... now your turn... if a court statement states that this is defamatory, then...
Originally posted by MohamedF:A court statement... now your turn... if a court statement states that this is defamatory, then...
you are missing the point again and also the chronological sequence
until the trial ends, there is no way the forum owner will 'know' these are defamatory, and therefore is not held liable
even then, it will only result in court order to remove the defamatory posts
therefore, pls answer the question, how does forum owner knowingly be held liable for these defamatory remarks?
my points were never this in the first place
it were that there will be no lawsuits against sgforums
MLMers are known to throw up legal terms to coerce people into speaking up against them
this so called defamation could not be proven, and actuall loss could not be realistically calculated
therefore you guys have no claims whatsoever
i neglected to mention this
if you are rich enough to get a legal representation, get a lawyer to serve a legal writ and then both parties can talk
otherwise, nobody is obliged to your demands, only solicitors are able to do so by serving writs of summons
which is why i say, we all can talk cock sing song, but MLMers will only NATO
Fine lah, you guys win... i'm tired of debating... surrender...
Final verdict.. Publisher has no liabilities to defamation...
ai yo... rmb the white_soulreaper incident?
i think as non mlmers, we must speak up against coercion by mlmers who throw up legal terms as and when they found things going against their direction
although there have never been such lawsuits due to lack of proof on their part, and the inevitable collapse of the entities, we must pursue those who coerce others into shutting up
its bad enough many got scammed, its worse when they got scammed and forced into shutting up by mere legal terms
He still thinks a forum is a publication site.
With this kind of attitude that he displayed, I guess it will be hard for him to succeed as a salesperson
laurence82, it only proves your inability to accept new ideas and how free you are to come rebut any single person in this forum. i assume your occupation is as a fulltime forumer?
and anyway, i believe you havent gotten people who approach you and give you a million bucks, thanking you for enlightening them with how negative you are on mlm?
cheers.
LOL .. To those in MLM good luck and have fun in it. I am not going to start all the flaming stuff cos in the end u guys will go yada yada .. But seriously, MLM is really good in the States .. In SG nah.
Anyway i know of a few VE guys in the past who keep saying VE is good or what but left in the end .. Think again.. Why did they left? Name list dying? Sick of doing "survery"? Friends avoiding them? Sick of doing name listing in the morning? Idk.
Originally posted by mysterio_miss:laurence82, it only proves your inability to accept new ideas and how free you are to come rebut any single person in this forum. i assume your occupation is as a fulltime forumer?
and anyway, i believe you havent gotten people who approach you and give you a million bucks, thanking you for enlightening them with how negative you are on mlm?
cheers.
what proves my inablity to accept new ideas? point out exactly how and do not twirl words out of the air
again, mlmers seems to be only know to attack characters and indulge in irrelevant points, such as how free are people to response to debates in forums..you guys have never been able to respond to points laid out by people
wow, i want to post a question to anyone in this forum, mlmer or non-mlmer, who has approach you to freely give you one million bucks b4?
Whoa!!!
Lol..
It's being quite some time since I last posted in this thread and suprisingly it's still ongoing..haha..
And the most of the contributors to the post are non-VE agents..
laurence82: it's being so long liao, you still able to keep up with them in terms of the text warfare ar.. really pro leh.. I take my hats off you..
Originally posted by Midlusionz:LOL .. To those in MLM good luck and have fun in it. I am not going to start all the flaming stuff cos in the end u guys will go yada yada .. But seriously, MLM is really good in the States .. In SG nah.
Anyway i know of a few VE guys in the past who keep saying VE is good or what but left in the end .. Think again.. Why did they left? Name list dying? Sick of doing "survery"? Friends avoiding them? Sick of doing name listing in the morning? Idk.
where is this corwin 2k chap to boast his earnings anyway??
Originally posted by the_fallen:Whoa!!!
Lol..
It's being quite some time since I last posted in this thread and suprisingly it's still ongoing..haha..
And the most of the contributors to the post are non-VE agents..
laurence82: it's being so long liao, you still able to keep up with them in terms of the text warfare ar.. really pro leh.. I take my hats off you..
hey, debating keeps my mind alive and adrenaline pumping
besides sex and chocolate of cuz
Originally posted by laurence82:where is this corwin 2k chap to boast his earnings anyway??
Dunno man, not that i am cursing those agents.. Just that i know they will fall one day.
where is my post???
I'm just a little curious, after reading so much, all 50+ pages of these.
I mean, why do people from VE(managers, upline) request you to NOT say what you are selling when you are making an appointment?
They ask you to call to say that i need your feedback, etc. But what you actually want is to sell the product am i not wrong? Why can't we just say like, " Hi, i've just joined a company selling health products and i think if you don't mind, you could perhaps take a look at it?"
Also regarding the products, i did Yahoo about magnetic therapy and found many negative things about it, how it does not really work. But i'm puzzled, are there that many people who are willing to buy even thought it does not really work? Or is it because the presenters are able to convince in a way that it works? I think we should let the customers try it first, say, a week? And if they really find that it helps them, THEN they buy it. Then most people will say if everyone must try, then it will waste time. But if the product is good, and they WILL buy it, no harm in it right? But in anycase, to those people who say those things don't work at all, how does the company manage to stay in business?
I'm just a little confused and all. Recruitment for example. Like some others said, why do they like try to shun talking about the company ? Oh, its not easy to talk on the phone, why don't you come down and talk about it? I find it a little weird, i mean, if its good, there should be nothing wrong sharing on the phone right? If they are interested, they would come down, if they are not, then we cannot really do anything right?
-Curious and confused
Eh, didn't loggin for a while and so many things happen?
Scamming MLM-ers = NATO
Don't bother trying to use your unethical tactics on me. I got used to it when I was in VE. Pacer, by the way, when I was in VE, you taught me alot of bullshit and gave me empty promises of car and success without trying to do much. So is that not teaching me unorthodontic tactics and even saying that ppl who doesnt join VE are unfortunate bla bla bla?!
And trying to 'clear' your name. No need for me to taint it. Many people already know who raymond loh is and his 'ways'.
For someone who was quite of high rank in VE, your english sucks. Come find me. You call it defamation, I call it TRUTH. Bring me to court, newspaper whatsoever. Let's wash your dirty linens in public.
"For someone who was quite of high rank in VE, your english sucks. Come find me. You call it defamation, I call it TRUTH. Bring me to court, newspaper whatsoever. Let's wash your dirty linens in public."
I know one guy there, he never get through Sec sch. He is one of the pioneer. And his England sux. Tagline is always: "do you want to not work and still earn money?". Hack, then why is he having to work on me to join the company? CMI...
Originally posted by mach10:I know one guy there, he never get through Sec sch. He is one of the pioneer. And his England sux. Tagline is always: "do you want to not work and still earn money?". Hack, then why is he having to work on me to join the company? CMI...
I understand this point. One tactic is, you just recruit 2 ppl and then you can earn money without doing anything. Can earn ferrari and make 5 figure income while your organisation grow. What BULLSHIT!!!
Many pple always fall prey to get-rich-quick schemes.
They never consider the Law of Growth, which applies not only to financial, but also to homework
Eagle Bro , i suggest you should watch the Movie : The Secret : Law of Attraction . Seriously in the society of Singapore , if you want to be successful. You really have to think out of the box . Be the minority than the majority , you must always be in front of the trend in Singapore. Now MLM ,NM is legal in Singapore , is just that there are some MLM company are those "Black " but there are some who are operating legally.Now for what i know Venture Era is a Company who obtain ISO9001:2001 which means in product and COMPANY . Now in Singapore , to obtain ISO for Company ( not product ) is actually very hard. They have to gone through alot of processes.
Now Venture Era is a company who have reputation , name , good customer service. Thats the point you all cannot deny . You can say that MLM and NM is not good.But the product is innocent right?
Think of this again , NTU already have Network Marketing as an optional course. If you think that network marketing is a scam . This indirectly saying that MOE is teaching you how to scam? Isnt It?
Next point , "Brainwash" i give u an example , in olympic . Every athletes are train in their best of the best condition and it reach the limit. But why there is people win and lose . Its not about their physical , but is because of their desire towards gold medal and bring the glory to the country. Their desire towards Victory is always very strong . You compared someone who have no desire and have poor mentality thinking with a person who have strong believe and strong desire .You would find alot of difference .
If what i said is not true , well take it i am talking to the wall.If its true , then think about what is the most practical thing on the earth =) ( the answer is obvious )
People would saying ( Wow recruit 2 person and you can earn money and get 5 figure income ) Now what is Network Marketing .... its through network . Come on use your brain and think. Not all people you recruit will fight with you and they find recruit will stay with you.
You just need 2 of the person in all Recruited who willing to fight for you is enough. Thats what they mean.They doesnt mean where you just need to find any 2 of them.This is common sense i am sure you would understand.
Well i guess i end here if not when i login to see again i would have flooded by people =x
Originally posted by Lummies:People would saying ( Wow recruit 2 person and you can earn money and get 5 figure income ) Now what is Network Marketing .... its through network . Come on use your brain and think. Not all people you recruit will fight with you and they find recruit will stay with you.
You just need 2 of the person in all Recruited who willing to fight for you is enough. Thats what they mean.They doesnt mean where you just need to find any 2 of them.This is common sense i am sure you would understand.
actually it always sounds good when they say you recruit 2 and the rest is up to the 2 to do the work, however that is for perfect case scenario, no matter what it is always about sponsoring more people because the 2 that you recruit may not work as hard as you, so never believe in a company when they say just get 2 or 3 or 5 or whatever small number and you are set for life, it's not that simple.
VE suck la earn money from family one business ya business bt earn from family link by link