Originally posted by eagle:Huh? So little?
Rubbish. He graduated with a first class honours degree in business from NUS.
He is making things worst... :(
cant believe he motivates people by telling false info =(
Donald trump case?
Did Donald Trump ever say he’d turn to MLM to make back his fortune? (insert drum roll here…)
Yep, he sure did.
But alas, that’s not the whole story. The MLM grapevine has managed to fold, spindle and mutilate the facts just a bit. Here’s the actual, absolutely factual, events that occurred during that fateful Tonight Show episode:
It indeed happened on the Tonight Show, and it was Johnny Carson at the helm. The date is fuzzy, but it’s probably circa late ’80s, early ’90s since Johnny did indeed ask Trump what he would do if he ever lost his fortune (so it must have been pre-Trump-thump and Artful Comeback). And what Donald Trump said in responses was, “I’d join Amway.” He said it with a rye grin, and the audience laughed accordingly.
They got the joke. Apparently some MLMers didn’t.
Yes, Donald was being facetious. He was poking fun at us, or more specifically our granddaddy, Amway. He wasn’t being serious about joining us, he was MOCKING us! But hey, technically, he DID say exactly what he was rumored to have said. Technically.
Of course, this all begs the question, how the heck do I know this?
Well, glad you asked, because I could not have gotten this from a better source than to have asked Johnny or The Donald himself. I asked Fred De Cordova, the producer of the Tonight Show for over 30 years. The opportunity came when a good friend at the time (a member of a famous band) was performing on the Tonight Show and I was invited to tag along. I got to sit in the green room with Martha Stewart and Sinbad. But I digress. Anyway, while strolling backstage with my friend we happened upon an elderly gentleman standing alone near the stage entrance (where Jay now emerges from each weeknight). It was Mr. De Cordova. He had since retired but, I was told later, still liked to hang out around his old stomping grounds. This chance meeting occurred just a few months before he passed away in September of 2001.
My friend and he spoke for a short time, as I stood silently aside, then we parted ways. I remember thinking just moments after about the Trump “myth” and regretted my missed opportunity to ask him about it. But a short time later I was allowed to explore on my own. Sure enough, Mr. De Cordova was still there. With more than a little apprehension I approached him and sheepishly introduced myself. He shook my hand and remembering me from our earlier indirect meeting asked if I was “with the band.” Once I had giddily provided him with may to much information about my utter lack of musical talent, I took a breath, and popped the question. With only a moment’s pause, he replied that he did recall such a conversation. And I was surprised to learn that I was not the first to have asked him about it! He did not recall the details of the previous inquiry, but he was clear on the Trump/Carson exchange…
…and that Donald Trump was just kidding.
anyway good luck with your VE escapade. From all your false information, we can deduce that you are still in VE :)
Originally posted by dreamsterjay:mlmersrlosers, u studied biz, u maybe having more content den ppl who don study biz.
but do u have the context?
if today i show u my cheque of 4/5 k per month, will ya believe it in the first place?
will ya continue and say tat tat paycheck aint mine?
u are just a low in confident and waiting-for-things-to-happen kinda kids..
we are salesman, but we also do more den tat. we are able to motivate ppl, keep them going until they see income like us.
we build organisation, we build contacts and network. but mlmersrlosers, wad have u build?
u build onli wad u see in ur frenz mom as ur reality!
get it?
adam khoo is a primary 3 dropout, does it means all dropouts are failure and losers?
in fact. adam khoo became one of the youngest self made millionaires.
it is not wad u study tat makes u successful, is the action.
u are in this forum wad i truely call 纸上谈兵 .
Originally posted by mlmersrlosers:
u r really a dreamster - still in ur own dream. please wake up and read. I am not targeting school dropouts. There is absolutely nothing wrong with them. I am targeting ur company venture era!!! Teach u guys wrong things. So what if ur pay is 4k 5k? (if thats ever true n i doubt so lol) tell ur so call "friends" in the company to get lost and stop the propaganda. During these difficult times where alot of companies are affected, I wonder if mlm companies still claim themselves making money now. If they claim they are then it must be very obvious that they must be lying all along.
you can choose not to believe this but the best time when an mlm company grows is when the economy is bad, just do proper research of looking through statistics and not from people's comments, statistics are much hard proof you will ever need, but words from people's mouth can't be believed all the time, just like i'm telling you all this stuff, whether you want to believe or not, you can check it up yourself or you can choose to complain and whine and be a victim to the circumstances happening around you, it's you're life, you make the decision.
Originally posted by Ageleon:you can choose not to believe this but the best time when an mlm company grows is when the economy is bad, just do proper research of looking through statistics and not from people's comments, statistics are much hard proof you will ever need, but words from people's mouth can't be believed all the time, just like i'm telling you all this stuff, whether you want to believe or not, you can check it up yourself or you can choose to complain and whine and be a victim to the circumstances happening around you, it's you're life, you make the decision.
siao
economic depression will go away in few years time MLMers eat what, grass?MLM is a fly by night industry?
what stats? you have?
Originally posted by eagle:Huh? So little?
Rubbish. He graduated with a first class honours degree in business from NUS.
http://www.icmi.com.au/Speaker/Asia_Speakers/Adam_Khoo/Biography
pls see for urself, and pls be more well inform b4 spouting nonsense and making me spend all the time looking for this..
Speaker Adam Khoo- Full Biography |
Home > Speaker > Asia Speakers > Adam Khoo > Biography |
Founder & CEO of AKLTG, Serial Entrepreneur, Millionaire, Best Selling Author Adam Khoo started out as a hopeless underachiever who was kicked out of school in Primary 3.
Adam Khoo later went on to achieve phenomenal success by topping his school and being ranked among the top 1% of academic achievers in NUS. By the age of 26, he achieved his first million as an entrepreneur running multiple businesses in Advertising, Education and Event Management. He also authored the book “I am Gifted, So are You!” that became an MPH #1 best seller!
His early achievements were possible only because he discovered thepower of NLP™, or Neuro-Linguistic Programming™ at the age of 15, after reading about how Anthony Robbins (World’s No.1 Success Coach) used NLP™ to turn his life around.
enjoy this article..
Originally posted by dreamsterjay:Speaker Adam Khoo
- Full Biography <!-- Breadcrumb-->Home > Speaker > Asia Speakers > Adam Khoo > Biography
Founder & CEO of AKLTG, Serial Entrepreneur, Millionaire, Best Selling Author Adam Khoo started out as a hopeless underachiever who was kicked out of school in Primary 3.
Adam Khoo later went on to achieve phenomenal success by topping his school and being ranked among the top 1% of academic achievers in NUS. By the age of 26, he achieved his first million as an entrepreneur running multiple businesses in Advertising, Education and Event Management. He also authored the book “I am Gifted, So are You!” that became an MPH #1 best seller!
His early achievements were possible only because he discovered thepower of NLP™, or Neuro-Linguistic Programming™ at the age of 15, after reading about how Anthony Robbins (World’s No.1 Success Coach) used NLP™ to turn his life around.
Adam Khoo later went on to achieve phenomenal success by topping his school and being ranked among the top 1% of academic achievers in NUS.
Enjoy.
He completed NUS.
You are indeed "well informed"... sprouting rubbish even though you quoted the facts yourself.
And oh ya, if you have listened to his audios, you would have known too that he worked while still studying in school at the age of 15.
Just because he used the term "dropout" wrongly and you follow him blindly.... -.-"
He was kicked out, not a dropout.
He used the term "dropout" mainly as a marketing tool.
Originally posted by dreamsterjay:enjoy this article..
Originally posted by Ageleon:you can choose not to believe this but the best time when an mlm company grows is when the economy is bad, just do proper research of looking through statistics and not from people's comments, statistics are much hard proof you will ever need, but words from people's mouth can't be believed all the time, just like i'm telling you all this stuff, whether you want to believe or not, you can check it up yourself or you can choose to complain and whine and be a victim to the circumstances happening around you, it's you're life, you make the decision.
Originally posted by dreamsterjay:Speaker Adam Khoo
- Full Biography <!-- Breadcrumb-->Home > Speaker > Asia Speakers > Adam Khoo > Biography
Adam Khoo later went on to achieve phenomenal success by topping his school and being ranked among the top 1% of academic achievers in NUS. By the age of 26, he achieved his first million as an entrepreneur running multiple businesses in Advertising, Education and Event Management. He also authored the book “I am Gifted, So are You!� that became an MPH #1 best seller!
"you can choose not to believe this but the best time when an mlm company grows is when the economy is bad" It has been confirmed. I can confidently tell u this guy's a complete moron. This guy should have shut his trap instead of saying the above. He is making things worse. could have been a great liar
now we all can see how much of a loser this guy is as he does not have any evidence to proof his point
one friend who join amway
amway is so well establish and how are u gg to climbing to the top
and for everyone who is blind out there, i am trying to show u all that it does not means a dropout is a failure.
ppl who fail in mlm is not a failure
they might be in the wrong company or under a bad downline etc...
if we thick-skinned, den wad are all of u ignorant ppl out there?
also the same thick-skinned, by entertaining us.
tat makes u aint better.
u like to find a job?
go ahead, why open ur mouth telling ppl tat mlm is bad?
why open ur mouth asking me stupid question if my father is Adam khoo?
and who are we exposed to?
skeptics like u....
and if earning 4/5 k is litlle... how much are u earning now?
enjoy wat? adam khoo is ur father ar? y always use him as example? Did he achieved his first millions thru mlm? if not u quoting him for wat? To show us he is a school dropout? I said before in my post there is nothing wrong wif them. Its just that I buay song u thick skinned mlmers. Kenna exposed by so many people liao still tok crap. I have proof. My friend (he joined amway for ur info) is a living proof to me. I dun need crap statistics. They r just a bunch of numbers with no meaning to me anyway. They can be faked also. Any proof that they r authentic? Or dun tell mi u guys joined mlm bec they show u fake stats and u suckers believe.
everything we show is fake...
den can i conclude u learning biz is fake too?
ur proof is ur frenz mom, if not, frenz....
u urself?
why they fail, u nvr ask?
u look at ppl who fail.
why don u look at ppl who do well?
u study biz, and biz is abt being ahead of others who are successful.
ahead of trend.
u study biz, and one day u see a beggar at MRT, can u conlude MRT is full of beggers?
think b4 u talk.
Originally posted by dreamsterjay:one friend who join amway
and for everyone who is blind out there, i am trying to show u all that it does not means a dropout is a failure.
tat makes u aint better.
u like to find a job?
skeptics like u....
First, I have already shown to you that Adam Khoo is a university graduate with first class honours. Not a school dropout who stopped at primary school and still became a millionaire. Your example is totally out. Try a better example.
Fresh grad with first class honours in a job can already earn near 3~4k in a job in which you still have lots of free time excluding bonus.
And for a fresh grad, setting up group tuition isn't very hard. Easily 2k to 3k or even more a month from tuition.
Given the time you would have to spend, I would say 4k/5k is extremely little. Really can't believe that you tried to sound like you have high ambitions, yet don't see earning 4/5k as being little.
I hope this line and other lines isn't directed to me, or you would have to prove that I said it.
tat makes u aint better.
u like to find a job?
skeptics like u....
tat makes u aint better.
u like to find a job?
skeptics like u....
Mlm-ers fav questions xD
Originally posted by eagle:First, I have already shown to you that Adam Khoo is a university graduate with first class honours. Not a school dropout who stopped at primary school and still became a millionaire. Your example is totally out. Try a better example.
Fresh grad with first class honours in a job can already earn near 3~4k in a job in which you still have lots of free time excluding bonus.
And for a fresh grad, setting up group tuition isn't very hard. Easily 2k to 3k or even more a month from tuition.
Given the time you would have to spend, I would say 4k/5k is extremely little. Really can't believe that you tried to sound like you have high ambitions, yet don't see earning 4/5k as being little.
I hope this line and other lines isn't directed to me, or you would have to prove that I said it.
oh, with the given times we are having now, group tuition wont get u far.
haha, starting pay so high?
Originally posted by eagle:First, I have already shown to you that Adam Khoo is a university graduate with first class honours. Not a school dropout who stopped at primary school and still became a millionaire. Your example is totally out. Try a better example.
Originally posted by dreamsterjay:oh, with the given times we are having now, group tuition wont get u far.
lol, wrong. btw mlm and tuition, which will a parent choose?
Originally posted by dreamsterjay:oh, with the given times we are having now, group tuition wont get u far.
Yes, starting pay is that low. 3~4k might be high to you, but it's low to me.
And regarding group tuition (which is just side income), just take it that mlm will make you more for the amount of time you are spending ok?
Hint: Go and calculate how much you are earning per hour for mlm.
Oh yeah, if you think that given times we are having now, mlm will get u far indeed. You just shot yourself.
Originally posted by Midlusionz:lol, wrong. btw mlm and tuition, which will a parent choose?
He's a poor thing. Would parents rather splurge on children's education or some ambiguous health products if times are bad for them? He must be thinking that it is the latter.
Really... what you said was so true:
Originally posted by Midlusionz:He is making things worst... :(