Originally posted by dreamsterjay:oh, with the given times we are having now, group tuition wont get u far.
haha, starting pay so high?
All mlm dreamers, pls wake up.............. i believe they will have taught u the 20/80rule. What makes u think u are at the 20%??? mlm is juz a game that make u fantasy. I myself have been in this line for 4 yrs. pls dun tell all the crap like 3k, 4k 10k etc per mth. How abt those mths that u hav no sales? u eat grass, drink air? Get $$$ fr parents? Borrow for frenz till they c u also run???
I m also full time tutor n i can tell u that 3 - 4k can be easily achieved.
Originally posted by corwin_2k:Hey there everyone.
That's because at a young age, youngsters are generally easier to be psychoed into doing such kinda business because most of them've not seen the world just as yet. Of course, an employee of Venture Era would definitely defend their company, who else wont if they are not loyal freaks to them? [/quote]
DO your homework on the first 200 people who started DELL and you should know there were mostly average aged of 23. Is it wrong to be young? Does teenagers nowadays become so always labelled naïve? You strike a nerve. If you know what is BUSINESS, my friend, you would decide yourself what is right or wrong. Teenager does not equal “easily pychoed”. If you are trying to imply that, I do not know how DELL, AT&T, USANA have make it very big cause after research, their pioneers were relatively TEENAGERS. Simple, you join as a teenager, you have not enough skills to talk much but you HAVE to recruit people. You start by recruiting 40 yr old people, and being more experienced then you are, they laugh at you and ridicule you. You like that? Trust me, do it, you would see what I mean. But if let say you already are a manager, ample skills and experience at your fingertips. You think you would be afraid to recruit your angry 50 yr old uncle? Well, my point being, its natural to see young people active. Venture Era do have 40 and 50 yr old agents but do you see them? Nope, why? They have families to feed. Running a business requires dedication. Anyway it is not a policy that Venture Era only recruits young people. We can recruit anyone. But if Im 21, definitely im more comfortable bringing my 21 yr old friends in as my business partners. When the company grows big like Amway and USANA ans it goes global, you will see more people like doctors and lawyers joining just like they did at AMWAY. It take time my friend for this kind of growth and vision. If Venture EraÂ’s agents are now all 50 yr olds, and all of them disappear after 7 to their families, trust me, VE would never go global. JOh, you seriously do not know what is BUSINESS. Let me educate you (but I think you should educate yourself first). You run your own business, a computer shop with a unique data chip product. Would you for the rest of your life stand outside your shop saying “PEANUT CHIPS! COME TO MY SHOP! LELONG! A DOLLOR AND 50 CENTS! MUCH BETTER THAN MICROSOFT”S!”? Or would you find other distributing channels like, distributors, contractors and agents, retailers at sim-line? Now, arenÂ’t you MAKING USE of them too? Why? Because if Sim-line does not sell your product, they do not make the money and YOU do not make the money. There is a bigger elaboration, but if you know business, you ould know the power of leverage! Its what have been keeping the world economy up for many centuries. Simple, why oh why wouldnÂ’t I want to make money for my upline, when he provided me with an office, did not demand me a single cent to maintain the office, provide me with training, provide me with free seminars of motivation and make bucks because of these? If you knoe Business, you know how shareholders split their profits and you know how business partners round the world split their profits. That is business!
“Brainwash” again. Sigh. Imagine Bill Gates in front of 50 first people in Microsoft telling them “HEY! This product actually dosen’t work! You know what, lets do this quick and be rich by scamming people! Want to know my journey up the business world? I got rejected 5000 times! Yea! Wooho! Fun eh?! Im a nerd! You ll will be like me one day! But its ok to scam and be rich nerds right?! Wahahahah!”
You catch my point? Obviously you have not worked in a successful MNC company before cause if you have, you would know that they always have motivational seminars by their leaders, events, music and dance just to keep their people focus and upbeat. Especially when your people are doing business, they are not paid to do their jobs, they are MAKING money by creating assets (like more distributors). Well, do not worry, want to learn more? Read marketing books like E-myth. They tell you important things about the world of marketing your image, er I mean the world of “brainwashing”. Ahem*!.All I can answer is, Bill Gates: “YOU KNOW WHAT?! IM EARNING PEANUTS STILL EVEN THOUGH IM HERE FOR ALREADY 5 years running this god damn company!LOOK! Even our cleaner woman is not paid! Microsoft will never make it! WHY?! CAUSE I STARTED IT YET I DO NOT MAKE ANY CENT! DAMN! YOU ALL SHOULD JUST QUIT! ITS NOT WORTH IT I TELL YOU!”
==Hehe. If you are my downline, I DEFINITELY wonÂ’t allow you to present to your own customer. My point is, if you are unequipped and not ready to be sharp in you talking to prospects, why would you want to tarnish your prospect by screwin it up? Simple fact, your managers are your up. Sometimes they appear to help you so that you get the most out of the prospect. And that is business! To get most out of the prospect. Is it wrong recruiting customers? Haha. You want to know something? Steven Jobbs first partner was his customer who bought the first beta mainframe of macintosh. Steve saw that this guy had big network of market behind him so Steve persuaded him to be partners. Mind you, Apple was nothing at that time, really NOTHING. If you come to the cooperate world of business, you would know that recruitment is not wrong. The manager will not recruit the person for his or herself. They are helping you close your deal at the same time get a strong downline for you! Of course he gets the profits too but how selfish are you? The poor manager helps you by providing you the training and even closing the deal for you. Of course, that again you do not know business.
I think your dream should be talking about horses and a mud house and an ugly wife/husband. Im sure you would get it then. (not to insult you, seriously, its just a point) MLM people has the most life actually. They get to control their own freedom, their own income without a ceiling, they can retire early, the harder they work in the beginning, the more relaxed they can be in the future. Its not only MLM, its business! But the beautiful thing about MLM that separate us from YOU (and thatÂ’s only you) is that, our business makes people rich, for us to be richer. You are being rich, at the same time you are giving a future to man people that you recruit. Yes some would fall out and be like you, but I bet you a million bucks, you can never be as rich at Gates, if you have not persevered like him. Of course thatÂ’s if you want a horse, a mud house and an ugly spouse. Then I have no comments.
Yea! People read! And hope you understand that they believe and they will get it! So do not discourage them yea? They are not doing a wrong thing. They are just telling themselves “hey, I know I can be a millionaire and drive a BMW. I am that confident about myself”. I’ll wait for the day someone post on VE forum that his dream is to live in a mud house and have 40 babies because he cant do anything better then tt.
PS. SORRY for the long post again! I promise IÂ’ll be brief next time yea? J
hey ts, i agree that mlm can work..... but personally, just my personal thot...... if you are really good in selling your product or using other means to help to sell your product it is good. if you are selling a proper product that consumer want, or your friends want.... but if you are selling them by cheating them say that "hey come out for a cup of coffee leh, long time nvr meet liao" but when he went down he was faced with you and your up line ..... i dun think this is a good way to make money, eventually alot of your friends will feel cheated. if you are really good in selling or doing business , you can do great thing while not cheating your friends. i not say all mlm is cheating ppl. mlm can work, but is just some company spoiling the market. and is hard to find a really good company that really sells a product(rather den pulling ppl) ........
Originally posted by eagle:He's a poor thing. Would parents rather splurge on children's education or some ambiguous health products if times are bad for them? He must be thinking that it is the latter.
Really... what you said was so true:
Parents in the right mind will choose education. Parents who choose MLM over education = Epic fail.
Originally posted by Bak la va:
All mlm dreamers, pls wake up.............. i believe they will have taught u the 20/80rule. What makes u think u are at the 20%??? mlm is juz a game that make u fantasy. I myself have been in this line for 4 yrs. pls dun tell all the crap like 3k, 4k 10k etc per mth. How abt those mths that u hav no sales? u eat grass, drink air? Get $$$ fr parents? Borrow for frenz till they c u also run???I m also full time tutor n i can tell u that 3 - 4k can be easily achieved.
I m also full time tutor n i can tell u that 3 - 4k can be easily achieved.
And as part-time also leh...
Originally posted by Bak la va:
All mlm dreamers, pls wake up.............. i believe they will have taught u the 20/80rule. What makes u think u are at the 20%??? mlm is juz a game that make u fantasy. I myself have been in this line for 4 yrs. pls dun tell all the crap like 3k, 4k 10k etc per mth. How abt those mths that u hav no sales? u eat grass, drink air? Get $$$ fr parents? Borrow for frenz till they c u also run???I m also full time tutor n i can tell u that 3 - 4k can be easily achieved.
MLM is just a game??? Dearest full time tutor, MLM is a business model!
It's unlikely that you will have no income, unless of course one didn't work hard. )Anyway, which industry doesn't require hardwork?) Why?
Yes, 3-4 k can be easily achieved by a full time tutor, but that's the maximum you can ever earn eh...
MLM, on the other hand, has no limit on the amount of $ you can earn, as long as effort is put into running your own business.
Originally posted by cubsarecute:MLM is just a game??? Dearest full time tutor, MLM is a business model!
It's unlikely that you will have no income, unless of course one didn't work hard. )Anyway, which industry doesn't require hardwork?) Why?
- You will have your downlines.
- There'll be repeated sales and new customers since the products are proven to be beneficial and through the testimonials.
Yes, 3-4 k can be easily achieved by a full time tutor, but that's the maximum you can ever earn eh...
MLM, on the other hand, has no limit on the amount of $ you can earn, as long as effort is put into running your own business.
And no confirmation of steady income, how long can the market last?
Originally posted by cubsarecute:MLM is just a game??? Dearest full time tutor, MLM is a business model!
- There'll be repeated sales and new customers since the products are proven to be beneficial and through the testimonials.
I can tell you that's rubbish. It's highly possible to reach that amount and more with only 8 hrs a week, depending on the tutor's style and preference.
In that case, I think one would be much much better off running a business than doing it through MLM. Duh...
You will have your downlines.
There'll be repeated sales and new customers since the products are proven to be beneficial and through the testimonials
Might as well say for those that work hard in the tuition industry
1) You will have employed good tutors, and earn from there.
2) There will very likely be repeated 'sales' because students come back month after month since your delivery of lessons
"are proven to be beneficial and through the testimonials"
Really duh....
eagle why u bother arguing ah..
Originally posted by eagle:I can tell you that's rubbish. It's highly possible to reach that amount and more with only 8 hrs a week, depending on the tutor's style and preference.
In that case, I think one would be much much better off running a business than doing it through MLM. Duh...
Might as well say for those that work hard in the tuition industry
1) You will have employed good tutors, and earn from there.
2) There will very likely be repeated 'sales' because students come back month after month since your delivery of lessons "are proven to be beneficial and through the testimonials"Really duh....
Yayaya, work as many hours as you want to earn more $.
Because you are one who exchange time for money.
In MLM, ppl need not exchange time for money because they understand the smarter way to earn money. Much much more money eventually.
Originally posted by cubsarecute:Yayaya, work as many hours as you want to earn more $.
In MLM, ppl need not exchange time for money because they understand the smarter way to earn money. Much much more money eventually.
Guess you can't read:
You will have employed good tutors, and earn from there.
Anymore tries?
Soon, your supposed downlines will realise that they go to nowhere. Afterall, how many levels of downlines can you go to?
The smarter way to earn is not through MLM. It's about making hay when the sun shines, and then acquiring/creating assets instead of liabilities from young. I guess I need not point out to you how brainwashing and untrue your last paragraph is. Someone will do it soon.
Originally posted by YOU ARE A PIG:i wan to clarify thing propertly. I am a student from nan yang poly and i not working and i feel that i need to say something out in my mind…
Firstly, i read book regrading mlm and pyramid… mlm and pyramid is totally different… mlm is you work without investing any money but pyramid is that you need to invest money so you will earn money… but then mlm is legal but pyramid is illegal… and also if mlm is a scam why do singapore government let them set out… u see if u say that government don’t care why does police wan to investigate sunshine empire… and everyone know that actually working at sunshine need to pay money dun u think is pyramid le ma… so u can see that why pyramid we cal illegal…
secondly, ppl say that ve is a scam why police dun wan investigate lei… this mean that actually ve is not a scam at all…
thirdly, not everyone can be a tuition teacher who can earn 3k to 4k… my uncle is a tution teacher who is earning 4k a month but do u know why he can earn that much coze he is a degree holder… u see if u are a GCE O LVL grad and u wan be a tuition teacher yes u can but if u think other way if u are a parent and ur child is taking o lvl would u rather find a degree holder or a gce o lvl holder… u would confirm find a degree holder… so u think tat everyone can earn 3k to 4k being a tuition teacher… so the rest who is only o lvl grad dun need earn 3k to 4k lo… yes i know that mlm can earn 3k more… this is where a chance to let those who cant really be a tuition teacher etc to succeed over there… and not everyone so lucky as other who can study poly… there is ppl out there who score high mark for o lvl but yet cant enter poly coze of moeny… so if so u think tat they really wan it ma… no they oso dun wan tat why they mlm can let them succeed…
fourtly, i am using ve products… lyk magnetic braclet… do u know tat eventually their braclet is cheaper than owell itself… why i use their product is coze when i read a book they say that actually magnetic can help to improve blood circulation… and i at first wanna buy owell but it is so expensive that i nv buy at all… and i when to check other brands which oso selling and i came arcoss that ve oso selling it and their price is cheaper and eventually i buy it by goin down to that company alone without anyone accompany… and after that i oso brrought their pearl ion lotion it really improve my skin and i oso ask my dad to try using the magnetic bed itself eventually it helps him to lower his high blood pressure… and btw the price is much more cheaper than some other brands itself… that why i feel that ve product is good…
ur will be asking why i helping mlm saying good things and why i didn’t join them it is very simple… firstly i studying for last year poly and den no time to commit at all… secondly i goin oversea next year and be staying there for years and no point to work half way… but if i got chance i would oso lyk to work there… the product is a good product which i had confidence in it… and lastly no matter i go oversea i still will contiune buyin their products…
guys everyone got their passion… everyone would lyk to earn money… so pls dun say other company is a scam or not good etc… b4 u say others think abt urself… we should say those who try mlm is a encourage person coze they willing to try… and the rest who will only say work mlm will earn more money is a dreamer… but u ask urself would u there to try out… what if one day one of ur friend one is mlm and he/she earn 6k per month… dun tell mi u will nt work over there… if u work over there den i oso can say u are dreaming… guys pls help other to think… dun be selfish… dun see one side… but pls see both side…
Let me clarify. I have not said anywhere that you will definitely not earn from MLM.
But think about this: the MLMers are telling us things like
Tuition teacher is just an example. There are many other jobs that can earn just as much.
What if one day one of ur friend one is mlm and he/she earn 6k per month… dun tell mi u will nt work over there…
I will still definitely not work over there. 6k is still too little in my eyes.
And the way you are saying it makes it worse. You are making it sound like only O level cert holders and below will work in MLM.
Originally posted by YOU ARE A PIG:sorry… i know that my english damm poor but i jsut wan clarify… i mean if u wan work as tuition teacher u must really at leaast a poly grad onwards… but i did not say tat workin at mlm only is o lvl and below… there is lots of degree holder ppl who working there oso… and why do they always say ppl need not exchange time for money. i think coze they are working for themselve and not for others… and btw why i say mlm good coze everyone start at the same point… jus lyk outside job… if u are a o lvl grad ppl u earn this amount but if u degree holder is earn more… dun u think is unfair… if really u are a o lvl high scorer and yet coze u no money study poly tat why drop out and u went out work and u earn a little amount do u think is fair.
If you are already good in business, you do not need MLM to succeed.
You will succeed even more coming out to do business yourself. By equating being in MLM to doing a business, it is obvious that these people have been brainwashed.
Putting it bluntly, they are just salespeople working for another company under the disillusion that it is their own business.
and why do they always say ppl need not exchange time for money. i think coze they are working for themselve and not for others…
No, that's not what he meant. Tuition teachers work for themselves too.
and btw why i say mlm good coze everyone start at the same point… jus lyk outside job… if u are a o lvl grad ppl u earn this amount but if u degree holder is earn more… dun u think is unfair…
It's not unfair. More time and effort has been spent to achieve that education level. Of course you should be compensated for the extra time and effort spent earlier on in life.
It's the same anywhere.
if really u are a o lvl high scorer and yet coze u no money study poly tat why drop out and u went out work and u earn a little amount do u think is fair.
Rubbish. If you are really a high scorer, there will be many scholarships around to bond you in your studies. Or you would study in a govt JC paying few dollars a month for school fees, and score well and get a NUS scholarship.
Or you could apply for bank loan for poly.
Hi Dreamers,
MLM is a business model???!!!! I believe u ar a newbie in MLM....
hardwork = income??? u spent 10 hrs everyday in ur MLM comp, u get 8-10k every month, ar u sure? Pls show me your com slip, i will join you.
1) How many downlines (how many ppl who u need to con per mth) to achieve ur 8-10k target........5, 10, 15?
2) How many repeated customers u will need to sell to? If I can find same product on market, pricing at 30-40% lowest in market, especially now, where ppl tightening their belts, u think u can become super salesman?
I wish u luck wasting ur time in your own business in the long run. Jia you............
Originally posted by cubsarecute:Yayaya, work as many hours as you want to earn more $.
Muaahahahahaha............AS per my earlier post, if u earn 8-10k per month, I will join you.
Originally posted by YOU ARE A PIG:mlm is you work without investing any money
Wah
You are a pig........ ![]()
Please go n read up, then post here......
If u feel mlm is your business, as a boss, do u have the right to determine the pricing of ur products? as a boss, do u have the right to change the the type of product u feel is not ready for ur market?
U will if u are a boss!!!!
So sorry to tell u, u din hav any rights to do that as u are not a boss of your own, U ARE JUZ A SUPER SALESMAN THAT HELP A BLOODY COMP TO HIT ITS SALES TARGET N EARN A COMMISSION.
Originally posted by Bak la va:You are a pig........
Please go n read up, then post here......
If u feel mlm is your business, as a boss, do u have the right to determine the pricing of ur products? as a boss, do u have the right to change the the type of product u feel is not ready for ur market?
U will if u are a boss!!!!
So sorry to tell u, u din hav any rights to do that as u are not a boss of your own, U ARE JUZ A SUPER SALESMAN THAT HELP A BLOODY COMP TO HIT ITS SALES TARGET N EARN A COMMISSION.
Copy me ![]()
Putting it bluntly, they are just salespeople working for another company under the disillusion that it is their own business.
Me got more explanation leh....... Then he can understand mah. I help u to let him c the picture mah....![]()
LOL pwn-ed
Originally posted by Midlusionz:LOL pwn-ed
Originally posted by eagle:If you are already good in business, you do not need MLM to succeed.
You will succeed even more coming out to do business yourself. By equating being in MLM to doing a business, it is obvious that these people have been brainwashed.
No, that's not what he meant. Tuition teachers work for themselves too.
It's not unfair. More time and effort has been spent to achieve that education level. Of course you should be compensated for the extra time and effort spent earlier on in life.
It's the same anywhere.
Rubbish. If you are really a high scorer, there will be many scholarships around to bond you in your studies. Or you would study in a govt JC paying few dollars a month for school fees, and score well and get a NUS scholarship.
Or you could apply for bank loan for poly.
That is the point that most mlmers dont get. =(
No word from pacer? The one who want to SUE me me? Come on. Where are you? Give me a chance to apologise? Shouldnt you apologise to me? After all your LIES!
Originally posted by YOU ARE A PIG:i wan to clarify thing propertly. I am a student from nan yang poly and i not working and i feel that i need to say something out in my mind…
Firstly, i read book regrading mlm and pyramid… mlm and pyramid is totally different… mlm is you work without investing any money but pyramid is that you need to invest money so you will earn money… but then mlm is legal but pyramid is illegal… and also if mlm is a scam why do singapore government let them set out… u see if u say that government don’t care why does police wan to investigate sunshine empire… and everyone know that actually working at sunshine need to pay money dun u think is pyramid le ma… so u can see that why pyramid we cal illegal…
secondly, ppl say that ve is a scam why police dun wan investigate lei… this mean that actually ve is not a scam at all…
thirdly, not everyone can be a tuition teacher who can earn 3k to 4k… my uncle is a tution teacher who is earning 4k a month but do u know why he can earn that much coze he is a degree holder… u see if u are a GCE O LVL grad and u wan be a tuition teacher yes u can but if u think other way if u are a parent and ur child is taking o lvl would u rather find a degree holder or a gce o lvl holder… u would confirm find a degree holder… so u think tat everyone can earn 3k to 4k being a tuition teacher… so the rest who is only o lvl grad dun need earn 3k to 4k lo… yes i know that mlm can earn 3k more… this is where a chance to let those who cant really be a tuition teacher etc to succeed over there… and not everyone so lucky as other who can study poly… there is ppl out there who score high mark for o lvl but yet cant enter poly coze of moeny… so if so u think tat they really wan it ma… no they oso dun wan tat why they mlm can let them succeed…
fourtly, i am using ve products… lyk magnetic braclet… do u know tat eventually their braclet is cheaper than owell itself… why i use their product is coze when i read a book they say that actually magnetic can help to improve blood circulation… and i at first wanna buy owell but it is so expensive that i nv buy at all… and i when to check other brands which oso selling and i came arcoss that ve oso selling it and their price is cheaper and eventually i buy it by goin down to that company alone without anyone accompany… and after that i oso brrought their pearl ion lotion it really improve my skin and i oso ask my dad to try using the magnetic bed itself eventually it helps him to lower his high blood pressure… and btw the price is much more cheaper than some other brands itself… that why i feel that ve product is good…
ur will be asking why i helping mlm saying good things and why i didn’t join them it is very simple… firstly i studying for last year poly and den no time to commit at all… secondly i goin oversea next year and be staying there for years and no point to work half way… but if i got chance i would oso lyk to work there… the product is a good product which i had confidence in it… and lastly no matter i go oversea i still will contiune buyin their products…
guys everyone got their passion… everyone would lyk to earn money… so pls dun say other company is a scam or not good etc… b4 u say others think abt urself… we should say those who try mlm is a encourage person coze they willing to try… and the rest who will only say work mlm will earn more money is a dreamer… but u ask urself would u there to try out… what if one day one of ur friend one is mlm and he/she earn 6k per month… dun tell mi u will nt work over there… if u work over there den i oso can say u are dreaming… guys pls help other to think… dun be selfish… dun see one side… but pls see both side…
2 post since dec 08. ??? Who's clone are you?
1. From your posts, it is clear that you are from VENTURE ERA. Why do you need to lie about this? Another unethical tactic of VE. And from what you have written, it can be seen that you are just a child. Not even 18 years of age.
2. The part about reading books. I was in VE once and what you have just said is clearly not from a book. It's definitely from VE's training brainwashing sessions. VE always emphasize on how MLM and Pyramid as being different. I'll give you the benefit of a doubt, please credit this 'book' that you have read. The page no. the paragraph.
3. VE is a scam not on money. But on its tactics and it's unethical teachings. For example, by asking a person to scam his/her friend to come down for lunch and then when the time comes, the friend was pressurized to go to the office and then pressurized to either join or buy the product. Another example would be the luring youths with jobs such as administration etc, but the truth was doing freelance sales. VE don't really scam people of their money for products, but they scam the persons time and transport costs. If there is such a law that scamming people of their time, VE would have been closed down a long time ago. So no police investigation DOES NOT mean that VE is not a SCAM.
In addition, isnt education more important? VE leaders teach the agents to not keep school as a priority and to make VE their priority. How selfish! this is so that those 'leaders' can earn more commission for themselves.
Futhermore, VE loves to slam other companies. Some ethical companies were also slammed before. If i had recorded their previous conversations with me, VE would have one big defamation lawsuit from other co.s . And those who work 8-5 were condemned. If there were no 8-5 people, who the hell would buy those overpriced and useless products? VE agents with no $$$?
4. Tuition teacher would have better prospects than being in VE. You want to know about fairness. Say you have 10 years experience and I have 1 year of experience in a certain work, Would you want me to have the same pay as you? This also applies to education.
5. VE magnetic bracelet Cheap?! I can find you better designed and stronger magnetic bracelet at a cheaper price. And that is even their retail price. Provided, magnetic therapy have no strong evidence that it really works.
6. By your english, I am astounded that you are a polytechnic student. If I am not wrong you need to at least pass your O levels english. The way that you have 'defended' your precious VE, makes it more evident that you are a VE agent.
7. We know VE is bad and destructive to human lives. In terms of finance and relationships with family and friends. We are doing our civic duties to warn people of what VE is. Some people are not well informed and only hear VE's side of the story. We are here to let them know what VE have costs us. So you tell me if I should just stand aside and let my fellow humans to be scammed into such an unethical co.?
It seems to me that VE agents are being the selfish ones by scamming youths for their monetary gain.
And I have not even started on their products.