Originally posted by Midlusionz:lol passive income gone when downlines gone lol.
He thinks his downlines will work under him very very very very long lor....
Some may while some don't. They dun see money they move on .. This is society.
hi eagle, when i said that in my company, when i have a lot of downlines, passive income can be generated because we have an auto-ship of products, meaning we not only build the business but we are also the customers of the products, my downlines are also the customers of the products and since they order every month, and i get a percentage off their purchases then they are already like my customers who purchase goods from me every month. hope you understand that.
of course I understand that simple point.
But you still fail to understand my point (which I have repeated.... twice?) about passive income. -.-"
Anyway, up to you la... I rather focus on the conventional way.... As of now... my dividends from stocks will already average $120 a month, excluding fixed Ds or money market funds in my "security basket" etc etc. And I'm looking at >30 years time horizon for that. This is only about 6 months after graduation hor. Maybe your downlines will also last you 30 years hor. Looking to acquire other assets like properties to rent out in the near future, with an agent friend who will help to find people to rent for a small commission.... -.-"
his example is wrong
1. his downlines are consuming to pay the uplines who consume them
2. hhe build his business....no work done here?
realise the flaw here?
Passive income is more of investment and stuff i believe.
According to Ageleon, passive income comes from having lots of downlines in MLM.
His source of info and reasoning? Most likely from MLM companies as well. How reliable.
All MLM said that.. Not much ppl can realli achieve passive income.
Originally posted by Midlusionz:All MLM said that.. Not much ppl can realli achieve passive income.
Example:
Accumulate 100 lots of SPH
400 lots of SingPost
100 lots of SuntecREIT
Total cost around $680k
Dividends is around about 45k annually, works up to around $3750 monthly
Or just get that amount of money to buy some property, and get rental. You pay agents commission to find tenants. All you need to do is to record down which property you have bought, and how much you collecting...
The above sounds much more realistic to me than MLM for retirement...
Originally posted by eagle:According to Ageleon, passive income comes from having lots of downlines in MLM.
His source of info and reasoning? Most likely from MLM companies as well. How reliable.
well I have seen how the money works and tried explaining to you,you just reject the idea of mlm so you will never come to terms with me,it's fine with me,doesn't matter,because some see it now,some see it later and some see it never,no point arguing with me this point cause even for your side,I believe you have talked to some friends and told them that having their own business or how to get passive income from properties and they simply speak victim words like "nah,i'm not a business person" or "madness,that can't be done" and that is why many people in this business don't get ahead in life.
Doesn't matter if you guys think I give up but the thing is if you think you can win with words here,it just doesn't matter to me,what matters is whether you win the game of life.
I understand you like the way tradition business is conducted and it's good that you have started early in life to start building up your source of passive income,you have a good future.
there are two ways of arguing
giving your points like what eagle did
or
make feeble arguments and spend more time dwelling on how others dont understand
*shrugs*
Originally posted by laurence82:there are two ways of arguing
giving your points like what eagle did
or
make feeble arguments and spend more time dwelling on how others dont understand
*shrugs*
agree.. insteading of dwelling on how people dont understand him, why doesnt Ageleon provide a logical explanation on why his ideas/concept of life work. All of his explainations appear to be logical only to heavily brain washed mlmers.
What mlmers dont get is that the bad points of mlms out weigh the good points(if there are any).
Why not the mlmers do this. Come out a list with all the good points of mlms regardless if its accepte or not by the masses. And allow the rest to come out with the negative poitns of mlms. Post them here =)
Originally posted by Ageleon:well I have seen how the money works and tried explaining to you,you just reject the idea of mlm so you will never come to terms with me,it's fine with me,doesn't matter,because some see it now,some see it later and some see it never,no point arguing with me this point cause even for your side,I believe you have talked to some friends and told them that having their own business or how to get passive income from properties and they simply speak victim words like "nah,i'm not a business person" or "madness,that can't be done" and that is why many people in this business don't get ahead in life.
Doesn't matter if you guys think I give up but the thing is if you think you can win with words here,it just doesn't matter to me,what matters is whether you win the game of life.
I understand you like the way tradition business is conducted and it's good that you have started early in life to start building up your source of passive income,you have a good future.
1) I gave you reasons in which you have yet to refute. Then you tell me I didn't come to terms with it???? It's not only me you didn't manage to convince; your 'points' didn't convince others as well. Furthermore, the source of your 'points' comes most likely from the MLM companies too. One-sided.
2) You are a MLM salesman, yet now you think that it's ok to let other win with words. Like that how to sell???
3) I doubt you have even much headway into life yet, and you are telling people here who are more experienced than you that what matters is whether you win the game of life.
4) I didn't talk much to friends about businesses. Most of what I understand about money comes from wide reading in addition to having a little hands-on.
Your persistence in MLM is commendable, but I'm pretty sure this persistence could be better utilised elsewhere in your case. If you have shown greater persistence in improving your studies and knowledge, I think you have a better chance in life.
There's little point breaking away from tradition. The world richest investor continued to invest in a way that was around damn long ago; he's still successful now because he stuck to the traditional way of investing.
I have never read a conventional financial book that states that you can achieve wealth and financial freedom from MLM. I think you should read The Richest Man in Babylon to come down to more practical terms.
Originally posted by elementalangel:agree.. insteading of dwelling on how people dont understand him, why doesnt Ageleon provide a logical explanation on why his ideas/concept of life work. All of his explainations appear to be logical only to heavily brain washed mlmers.
What mlmers dont get is that the bad points of mlms out weigh the good points(if there are any).
Why not the mlmers do this. Come out a list with all the good points of mlms regardless if its accepte or not by the masses. And allow the rest to come out with the negative poitns of mlms. Post them here =)
What I know is, a lot of people like get-rich-quick schemes and ideas of early retirement/financial freedom by talking about passive income sources. There are too many of such things in the current world right now... There seems to be a financial awakening, which might be good or bad.
Some of them get conned easily... Conventional wisdom: if it sounds too good to be true, it is indeed too good to be true
wah, I didn't know pple have so much confidence in singpost, maybe a monopoly does count for something
Originally posted by Arkansaw:wah, I didn't know pple have so much confidence in singpost, maybe a monopoly does count for something
Ya, you got it. the main thing is that it is a monopoly. So is SPH.
To me, that constitutes an income stock, part of my income investment strategy. It's something that would almost never fail in Singapore. That's what is important to me.
Anyway, it was just an example, yielding about 5% p.a. for Singpost and SPH. One could easily achieve much more (~15%) by applying proper value investment techniques.
There are other ways too... some by reading market psychology, some by momentum trading using TA, etc... Or like me recently... play for fun for market psychology (along with some speculation, which I admit is a bad habit)... Bought OCBC and contra-ed off for a small profit after deducting brokerage and clearance fees. :D
Originally posted by eagle:1) I gave you reasons in which you have yet to refute. Then you tell me I didn't come to terms with it???? It's not only me you didn't manage to convince; your 'points' didn't convince others as well. Furthermore, the source of your 'points' comes most likely from the MLM companies too. One-sided.
2) You are a MLM salesman, yet now you think that it's ok to let other win with words. Like that how to sell???
3) I doubt you have even much headway into life yet, and you are telling people here who are more experienced than you that what matters is whether you win the game of life.
4) I didn't talk much to friends about businesses. Most of what I understand about money comes from wide reading in addition to having a little hands-on.
Your persistence in MLM is commendable, but I'm pretty sure this persistence could be better utilised elsewhere in your case. If you have shown greater persistence in improving your studies and knowledge, I think you have a better chance in life.
There's little point breaking away from tradition. The world richest investor continued to invest in a way that was around damn long ago; he's still successful now because he stuck to the traditional way of investing.
I have never read a conventional financial book that states that you can achieve wealth and financial freedom from MLM. I think you should read The Richest Man in Babylon to come down to more practical terms.
Agree. haha.
however investments are not businesses. neither could they be considered as passive income. Then have risks bundled up with them, no matter how minute they might seem to be.
hmm i disgree with point 3. dont really like people judging others purly by what they think about that guy.
(then again. he is from a mlm. brainwashed.... so... oops.. i guess i dun like myself)
Eagle lets give mlmers a chance to proove their worth... let them list out what they think is good about it. Then we list everything which is negative abt it.. let them see for themselves..
Originally posted by elementalangel:Agree. haha.
however investments are not businesses. neither could they be considered as passive income. Then have risks bundled up with them, no matter how minute they might seem to be.
hmm i disgree with point 3. dont really like people judging others purly by what they think about that guy.
(then again. he is from a mlm. brainwashed.... so... oops.. i guess i dun like myself)
Eagle lets give mlmers a chance to proove their worth... let them list out what they think is good about it. Then we list everything which is negative abt it.. let them see for themselves..
Ya... I apologize for point 3...
MLMers can earn, I have not denied it. But to claim passive income by building downlines is a different thing.
Anyway, different investments are different. Some methods would not really fit into the passive income strategy... but some would... it depends on individual style.... Example: Can you see SPH falling or losing any market share in 10 to 20 to 30 years time? It's a monopoly/state propaganda that is being supported!
Originally posted by eagle:Ya... I apologize for point 3...
MLMers can earn, I have not denied it. But to claim passive income by building downlines is a different thing.
Anyway, different investments are different. Some methods would not really fit into the passive income strategy... but some would... it depends on individual style.... Example: Can you see SPH falling or losing any market share in 10 to 20 to 30 years time? It's a monopoly/state propaganda that is being supported!
quite possible. however some blue chip shares are also going down right...
hmmm what do you think about letting them list out all they can think about mlm?
Originally posted by elementalangel:quite possible. however some blue chip shares are also going down right...
hmmm what do you think about letting them list out all they can think about mlm?
Share price is a different consideration, because I bought for their dividends :D Long term wise, the dividends would have paid off the share price, while you still have the shares. This is especially good if you buy in it the current recession.
Anyway, about listing, I think they have already tried. Unless you want to see a repeat of all their points.... which is quite boring...
i wont mind though.. let them list all and let us list all and lets compare.. haha
however when a company is expanding or cutting costs and such.. i dont think they would give out dividends right?
Originally posted by elementalangel:i wont mind though.. let them list all and let us list all and lets compare.. haha
however when a company is expanding or cutting costs and such.. i dont think they would give out dividends right?
depends... when a company retrench pple as part of cost cutting measures, many times, the share price rises instead.
but you have to see companies like SPH.... so supported by Temasek Holdings... :D
Originally posted by eagle:depends... when a company retrench pple as part of cost cutting measures, many times, the share price rises instead.
but you have to see companies like SPH.... so supported by Temasek Holdings... :D
kinda agree.. kinda thinking abt capitaland.. but can i buy it? haha
Originally posted by elementalangel:kinda agree.. kinda thinking abt capitaland.. but can i buy it? haha
i have not looked into that... still building up a base with what I have said just now.... SPH, Singpost :D
I will then expand from that base...