Originally posted by Hardcoreblizzard:Simply because I'm not convinced.
Some day u will see the light. Hui tou shi an. ![]()
Originally posted by Hardcoreblizzard:You might want to consider that a large majority of the MLMers that are posting here are likely to be teenagers, thus the credibility.
Maybe it's a little harsh to say that all that tried had failed. There are definitely people who are doing well, otherwise it wouldn't have made any sense for anyone to stay in that company.
I think u shld like read through the whole thread, all 66 pages of it.
Some of the points alrdy kena pwn liao. U still bring up.
Originally posted by seotiblizzard:
I think u shld like read through the whole thread, all 66 pages of it.Some of the points alrdy kena pwn liao. U still bring up.
u go read 66 pages of it??
Yea. I was bored. ![]()
I think u shld like read through the whole thread, all 66 pages of it.Some of the points alrdy kena pwn liao. U still bring up.
Somehow those who come here like to self-pwn
what to do ![]()
VE lol i fuck that manager on the first day of my appointment with my parent a few years ago
he told me, if today your parent not going to buy the magnetic mattress, what happen they kena cancer then die , you going to felt very guilty... I heard liao du lan give him a middle finger and say fuck off~
Originally posted by ah^huat666:VE lol i fuck that manager on the first day of my appointment with my parent a few years ago
he told me, if today your parent not going to buy the magnetic mattress, what happen they kena cancer then die , you going to felt very guilty... I heard liao du lan give him a middle finger and say fuck off~
I so totally support u man lol.
Originally posted by laurence82:Given also the large majority of people who are lured into MLM are teenagers, that answer the question of professionalism and success
True enough that the core of those that are lured into MLM are teenagers. Should professionalism and success be measured sorely based on the age of the recruits? Just a food for thought.
Originally posted by eagle:Somehow those who come here like to self-pwn
what to do
Hi I'm back from a one week holiday. Alright I've self pawned ourself so badly that I went to take cover. I'm no longer interested in the mindless cross fire between us. So I'll like to bring the topic back to whether being a MLMer in Venture Era is such a bad thing after all.
Personally I still feel that success shouldn't be measured by age nor the business model. Teenagers may not necessarily be unsuitable for the job. Neither need they be unprofessional. This business model in my opinion is a highly workable one. It encourages hard work with handsome rewards. And unless there is concrete evidence that Venture Era is selling harmful products, I still think that it is still a pretty good job.
Since I'm here, that shows I'm not convinced by the anti-MLM people yet with their arguments.
I guess I should have made my stand clearer. Frankly I've been attracted by Venture Era and their business. They sold their proposal really well and I just don't see any negative sides to it. Of course I agree with all of you that since they want to recruit me, they will say anything and everything to convince me. I had my doubts at first too. That's why I even bothered finding out more about this company online which explains how I ended up here. I am also well aware of the possible scams likewise to Sunshine Empire. So I have my concerns as well.
After reading this forum, I felt that those that were defending Venture Era were quite unprofessional. Anyway, so were those that were against them. I mean frankly this is just a platform where childish people argue without an ultimate aim. I don't even know from where to start believing. So I've decided to stick to my beliefs, which is to find out more about them by approaching them. After a couple of sessions with the managers of Venture Era, my doubts have all been cleared. Now they are the ones that seem more creditable and professional, unlike the anti-MLMers here.
But before I make my final decision, I would like to see what you guys have to say. I mean even after reading the 66 pages long forum, I'm totally unconvinced by any of the anti-MLMers because of a lack of evidence and credibility. They are mainly childish personal attacks. Eagle is one such example (So am I). I know that no one will be so extremely against a company without any valid reason. So I would like to find out what are these reasons. I would also like to apologise to Eagle for my previous insults to him, because I find that it is important for me to gather more information before making my decision.
I am seriously a neutral, because I have not yet made a decision. I was against Eagle at first because I thought he was just a childish troublemaker. I had a meeting with a couple of Venture Era managers and what they said totally made sense while Eagle sounded silly with everything that he has said. I have to admit that I am attracted by their business model after clearing my doubts with them. But I don't want to be brainwashed by them and make a rash decision that I will regret later. So can you people please do me a favour? Convince me why I should not join Venture Era.
Originally posted by Hardcoreblizzard:Hi I'm back from a one week holiday. Alright I've self pawned ourself so badly that I went to take cover. I'm no longer interested in the mindless cross fire between us. So I'll like to bring the topic back to whether being a MLMer in Venture Era is such a bad thing after all.
Personally I still feel that success shouldn't be measured by age nor the business model. Teenagers may not necessarily be unsuitable for the job. Neither need they be unprofessional. This business model in my opinion is a highly workable one. It encourages hard work with handsome rewards. And unless there is concrete evidence that Venture Era is selling harmful products, I still think that it is still a pretty good job.
Ok la, it's a good job la
Happy?
Originally posted by Hardcoreblizzard:True enough that the core of those that are lured into MLM are teenagers. Should professionalism and success be measured sorely based on the age of the recruits? Just a food for thought.
Yes.
Originally posted by eagle:Ok la, it's a good job la
Happy?
chap couldnt defend himself that he tries to bring up another topic
pui
i look down on such people
I am seriously a neutral, because I have not yet made a decision. I was against Eagle at first because I thought he was just a childish troublemaker. I had a meeting with a couple of Venture Era managers and what they said totally made sense while Eagle sounded silly with everything that he has said. I have to admit that I am attracted by their business model after clearing my doubts with them. But I don't want to be brainwashed by them and make a rash decision that I will regret later. So can you people please do me a favour? Convince me why I should not join Venture Era.
Their business model is one thing. I'm telling you to be rational, and not to think of it as owning your business like what the other MLMers have said here. It's a salesman job with commission.
Any job can be great if you work hard in it. I have heard of people managing to earn 200k in 3 months in MLM working very hard. Same for property agents and insurance agents as well, or jobs with commissions (e.g. affiliate marketing).
But one piece of advice, before you decide to join a not, take a look, or perhaps try out some products, and put this question to yourself: If you were the customer, would you buy this product? If you cannot even convince yourself it is good, then chances are high that you won't succeed. It's the same anywhere.
I had a meeting with a couple of Venture Era managers and what they said totally made sense while Eagle sounded silly with everything that he has said
Come on, since you are thinking about MLM, you are most likely to be considering something on sales right? Prove that everything I said here sound silly.
Never mind, I think that's too tough for you. Just find one point I brought up that sounded silly. Take it out. No point making a claim and be unable to substantiate. You are just being childish.
AND
Tell us what the VE managers said that made total sense to you. Everything that you remembered.
Talk is cheap.
I repeat again. Talk is cheap.
Originally posted by laurence82:chap couldnt defend himself that he tries to bring up another topic
pui
i look down on such people
Being unable to defend his points after self-pwning, the only thing he could do is to denounce the other person as childish troublemaker.
If he keep up this attitude when he joins MLM, being unable to convert a potential customer, he would denounce the customer as childish and useless, someone bo chup about his own health, someone who would rather get cancer than use VE's product, similar to someone's post above:
VE lol i fuck that manager on the first day of my appointment with my parent a few years ago
Originally posted by eagle:Being unable to defend his points after self-pwning, the only thing he could do is to denounce the other person as childish troublemaker.
If he keep up this attitude when he joins MLM, being unable to convert a potential customer, he would denounce the customer as childish and useless, someone bo chup about his own health, someone who would rather get cancer than use VE's product, similar to someone's post above:
totally agree
being in a client facing role myself, it means keeping a straight face and smiles even after a gruelling six hours meeting or calls with clients
anyone who gives up easily, blames (unprofessionally) on people around him...should not be in any sales or client facing roles, not even in MLM
thats one good reason he can convince himself he cant be in VE
Originally posted by Hardcoreblizzard:Since I'm here, that shows I'm not convinced by the anti-MLM people yet with their arguments.
I guess I should have made my stand clearer. Frankly I've been attracted by Venture Era and their business. They sold their proposal really well and I just don't see any negative sides to it. Of course I agree with all of you that since they want to recruit me, they will say anything and everything to convince me. I had my doubts at first too. That's why I even bothered finding out more about this company online which explains how I ended up here. I am also well aware of the possible scams likewise to Sunshine Empire. So I have my concerns as well.
After reading this forum, I felt that those that were defending Venture Era were quite unprofessional. Anyway, so were those that were against them. I mean frankly this is just a platform where childish people argue without an ultimate aim. I don't even know from where to start believing. So I've decided to stick to my beliefs, which is to find out more about them by approaching them. After a couple of sessions with the managers of Venture Era, my doubts have all been cleared. Now they are the ones that seem more creditable and professional, unlike the anti-MLMers here.
But before I make my final decision, I would like to see what you guys have to say. I mean even after reading the 66 pages long forum, I'm totally unconvinced by any of the anti-MLMers because of a lack of evidence and credibility. They are mainly childish personal attacks. Eagle is one such example (So am I). I know that no one will be so extremely against a company without any valid reason. So I would like to find out what are these reasons. I would also like to apologise to Eagle for my previous insults to him, because I find that it is important for me to gather more information before making my decision.
imagine if your customers who are your friends and relatives find out about your super high profit margin after they buy the product from you and you claimed that it is cheap already. how would they feel?
Originally posted by Hardcoreblizzard:Since I'm here, that shows I'm not convinced by the anti-MLM people yet with their arguments.
You want objective proof? Look at what happened when I asked them to provide valid scientific proof of the claims that they're making with regards to their products.
If you want to make a claim, then by all means do so, but provide valid evidence when challenged. Otherwise, your claim does not hold water. That's why in university we have thesis oral defences in front of an academic panel - it is for the students to defend the claims made in their theses!
The same goes for selling products. If a salesman were to make a claim during his sales pitch, then the customer has the right to question his claim if he's in doubt. In this case, they can't even substantiate their claims when challenged to do so by potential customers.
If the customer seems to be more in the know than the people who are doing the selling, then something is seriously wrong.
Not that I want to say this forumer... but most of us aren't even anti-MLM, and he has automatically consider us anti-MLM
This shows one thing: He is most likely not neutral, and is being subjective.... seeking some form of consolation and only want to hear good things about MLM so that he can join with a peace of mind... Anything that is against what he wants to hear is automatically anti-MLM talk, childish and unprofessional.
I know that no one will be so extremely against a company without any valid reason. So I would like to find out what are these reasons.
And if you, Hardcoreblizzard, are referring to me, I would really love to know which sentence I made was against the company. Substantiate.
Originally posted by laurence82:totally agree
being in a client facing role myself, it means keeping a straight face and smiles even after a gruelling six hours meeting or calls with clients
anyone who gives up easily, blames (unprofessionally) on people around him...should not be in any sales or client facing roles, not even in MLM
thats one good reason he can convince himself he cant be in VE
That's what the service sector is all about I guess. I know the feeling of having to smile even when I'm on a bad mood. It wasn't a good feeling but I think it shouldn't be too difficult for me as well.
Originally posted by elementalangel:imagine if your customers who are your friends and relatives find out about your super high profit margin after they buy the product from you and you claimed that it is cheap already. how would they feel?
I've thought about that before. Inevitably the commission will be coming from the sales of products to my potential customers. I guess I can't force them to buy the products if they are not willing to. And the price is there right from the beginning so I am not exactly cheating their feelings am I? Maybe one thing that I can do to prevent hurting their feelings would be to tell them the truth before the sales, about my commission. If they are willing to support then it'll be great isn't it?
Originally posted by fudgester:You want objective proof? Look at what happened when I asked them to provide valid scientific proof of the claims that they're making with regards to their products.
If you want to make a claim, then by all means do so, but provide valid evidence when challenged. Otherwise, your claim does not hold water. That's why in university we have thesis oral defences in front of an academic panel - it is for the students to defend the claims made in their theses!
The same goes for selling products. If a salesman were to make a claim during his sales pitch, then the customer has the right to question his claim if he's in doubt. In this case, they can't even substantiate their claims when challenged to do so by potential customers.
If the customer seems to be more in the know than the people who are doing the selling, then something is seriously wrong.
I totally agree with you. I had lots of doubts before my sessions with the managers. Especially after reading this forum. I asked questions like, "Are you sure this will work?", "What will happen if you realize that it's actually harmful to health one day?" and "Is it too expensive?"
I will have to say that I am convinced that their products are safe because they really have proofs to show. And the price isn't too expensive because it is regulated. There is a price ceiling and price floor for each product that they are selling. There is also installment packages to make the goods more affordable.
Indeed if the customers have more knowledge than the salesmen, something is seriously wrong and we should all be alert. I was worried when I first saw the defenders of VE here. They seem to be bullcrapping and were at a loss of words when challenged. But the managers at VE were different.
Originally posted by eagle:
Their business model is one thing. I'm telling you to be rational, and not to think of it as owning your business like what the other MLMers have said here. It's a salesman job with commission.
Any job can be great if you work hard in it. I have heard of people managing to earn 200k in 3 months in MLM working very hard. Same for property agents and insurance agents as well, or jobs with commissions (e.g. affiliate marketing).
But one piece of advice, before you decide to join a not, take a look, or perhaps try out some products, and put this question to yourself: If you were the customer, would you buy this product? If you cannot even convince yourself it is good, then chances are high that you won't succeed. It's the same anywhere.
Come on, since you are thinking about MLM, you are most likely to be considering something on sales right? Prove that everything I said here sound silly.
Never mind, I think that's too tough for you. Just find one point I brought up that sounded silly. Take it out. No point making a claim and be unable to substantiate. You are just being childish.
AND
Tell us what the VE managers said that made total sense to you. Everything that you remembered.
Talk is cheap.
I repeat again. Talk is cheap.
I know from the start that it's a salesman job earning on commissions. But there's more to it after the subsequent promotions. But that's if I can ever make it up there. I know I have to be realistic. It won't hurt to give it a try though. So whether it is my own business or not, it has no importance at all.
I know if I were to sell the products, firstly I have to know them inside out. I have to convince myself that these are products that are beneficial and are marketable. If I can't even convince myself, chances are I won't be able to sell anything. The managers have done a good job in answering my questions and convincing me.
Originally posted by eagle:Not that I want to say this forumer... but most of us aren't even anti-MLM, and he has automatically consider us anti-MLM
This shows one thing: He is most likely not neutral, and is being subjective.... seeking some form of consolation and only want to hear good things about MLM so that he can join with a peace of mind... Anything that is against what he wants to hear is automatically anti-MLM talk, childish and unprofessional.
And if you, Hardcoreblizzard, are referring to me, I would really love to know which sentence I made was against the company. Substantiate.
agree...
i guess he has just joined VE...like last week??
anyway to hardcoreblizzard,
fudgester is against VE, so there is nothing for you to agree with him... and for the lost for words part... you are the one who self pwned too many times...
Originally posted by elementalangel:agree...
i guess he has just joined VE...like last week??
anyway to hardcoreblizzard,
fudgester is against VE, so there is nothing for you to agree with him... and for the lost for words part... you are the one who self pwned too many times...
I haven't join VE, but I won't rule out that possibility. It's ok to hear from an anti-MLM person. After all that's what I'm here for, to gather more opinions before making a decision.