Originally posted by laurence82:So you contradicted yourself. There is no proof size is a definitive indication of quality, since it cant be proven. Also, you have not proven how size is related to quality and to VE
WOW! DEFINITIVE INDICATION OF QUALITY!
I thought I only mentioned good indicator of quality.
ah well
i dun noe, but it seems what sort of opinions you dont accept, even points for you to consider
i seriously doubt you wanted opinions anyway
i think this conclude the discusions
Originally posted by Hardcoreblizzard:WOW! DEFINITIVE INDICATION OF QUALITY!
I thought I only mentioned good indicator of quality.
you did not
i was the one who mention it
so now please prove it
Originally posted by laurence82:you did not
i was the one who mention it
so now please prove it
Find someone else to play with you then.
When I mentioned the majority and minority, I'm already saying that it's not definitive. Otherwise, there wouldn't have been any exceptions.
Originally posted by laurence82:ah well
i dun noe, but it seems what sort of opinions you dont accept, even points for you to consider
i seriously doubt you wanted opinions anyway
i think this conclude the discusions
Thanks for your opinions though, it didn't help at all.
Originally posted by Hardcoreblizzard:Find someone else to play with you then.
When I mentioned the majority and minority, I'm already saying that it's not definitive. Otherwise, there wouldn't have been any exceptions.
I only play with people who cant cough up the facts.
Seriously, I am not sure why you keep avoiding by harping on majority or minority
Its simple, if you know size cannot be a definitely nor good nor whatever your sense indicator of quality, it cannot be applied to all.
In this case, relating to VE size then is not possible because it is not. To say it is, yo uare saying there is no majority nor minority.
Originally posted by Hardcoreblizzard:Thanks for your opinions though, it didn't help at all.
You squandered the opportunity to do so. Just like many other forumers who came here defending MLM, you will not be able to return to boast about your income.
Originally posted by laurence82:I only play with people who cant cough up the facts.
Seriously, I am not sure why you keep avoiding by harping on majority or minority
Its simple, if you know size cannot be a definitely nor good nor whatever your sense indicator of quality, it cannot be applied to all.
In this case, relating to VE size then is not possible because it is not. To say it is, yo uare saying there is no majority nor minority.
I can see that you're not sure. I'll try to make it simpler for you to understand.
I know that size cannot be a definitive indicator of quality, but it is a good one.
Have you ever learned a topic under Mathematics called Statistics? Or even simple economics theories? I'm sure they would have covered the magnitude of relationships.
Some have strong relationships while some have weaker relationships. Size as an indicator to quality has a very strong positive relationship. Meaning, it works for a large majority of the world population, except for a few outliners which stay outside the mainstream category.
Is that better?
Originally posted by laurence82:You squandered the opportunity to do so. Just like many other forumers who came here defending MLM, you will not be able to return to boast about your income.
Who are you now? A fortune teller? Do you have the right to talk about my future?
Originally posted by Hardcoreblizzard:Who are you now? A fortune teller? Do you have the right to talk about my future?
With such attitude, yes.
Originally posted by Hardcoreblizzard:I can see that you're not sure. I'll try to make it simpler for you to understand.
I know that size cannot be a definitive indicator of quality, but it is a good one.
Have you ever learned a topic under Mathematics called Statistics? Or even simple economics theories? I'm sure they would have covered the magnitude of relationships.
Some have strong relationships while some have weaker relationships. Size as an indicator to quality has a very strong positive relationship. Meaning, it works for a large majority of the world population, except for a few outliners which stay outside the mainstream category.
Is that better?
Wrong paradigm.
If size can be a good indicator of quality, prove it. If you can prove it, means its can be applicable to al, ceteries paribus. And also, to prove these two are linked to VE. Quite simple two steps.
I am not interested in those economic theories which you dont even have a name at all.
I can see, the word, OWWWNIIINNGGG. Hahaha. Looks like someone is going back, beaten and damned. Hahahahahha. ![]()
in short, you want to join MLM, for goodness sake, be clear, professional and have a bit of integrity in your discussions
dont be like those black sheeps which you damned but yet emulate
only MLMers can bring down the name of MLM, nobody else
Many have tried and failed.
. This thread really very funny sia. Hahahah.
conmen will always be conmen lah
Originally posted by Hardcoreblizzard:Singapore is stringent particularly in safety. The products have been tested safe for consumption. I'm not trying to mislead the public. I'll appreciate it if you can discuss this topic constructively instead of accusing me of any immoral acts or I don't see where this discussion is heading.
Singapore is stringent particularly in safety. The products have been tested safe for consumption. I'm not trying to mislead the public. I'll appreciate it if you can discuss this topic constructively instead of accusing me of any immoral acts or I don't see where this discussion is heading.
This is definitely misleading. According to HSA, it is up to the supplier to ensure that supplements are safe.
From HSA website
Currently, health supplements can be imported and sold without a licence from this Authority. They are not subjected to pre-market approval by this Authority. Nevertheless, dealers of health supplements are advised to comply with the guidelines for health supplements set out by this Authority. Dealers of health supplements include the importer, manufacturer, distributor and seller.
The onus of responsibility in ensuring the safety and quality of health supplements, and compliance with the guidelines for health supplements rests with the dealer.
Originally posted by Hardcoreblizzard:Just because you can name some companies that are against the run of things, that doesn't mean that your theory is proven. It remains a hypothesis still. For the majority, size is a very good indicator of quality. So by saying it's not, that is your own perception.
I'll give you a very simple and stupid analogy. If most people fall to their death if they jump off from the 6th storey, while there is a small exception of people whom survived. It does not prove that jumping off the 6 storey is not deadly. You are not proving anything, but rather trying to "bullshit" your argument through by naming some examples.
Do you see the relevency of the black sheeps now?
Size does not correlate with quality assurance. By saying it is a very good indicator of quality, it is your own perception as well.
Not only do u not understand businesses and branding, now you are trying to bullshit about the correlation?
If many people smoke, yet still live on for very long, are you going to tell us that smoking does not affect your lifespan at all?
I give u another analogy. If majority of the people who plays the stock market lose money, are you going to tell everyone that the stock market is a place where you will lose money? And thus, don't touch the stock market at all?
Whether a company's products are good depends on its market share and customer reviews. Understand?
Originally posted by Hardcoreblizzard:Hello? I'm not even in the company. Do you expect me to know all their products inside out? If I do, I'll be confident to join them straight away instead of wasting my time here gathering opinions.
If I ever sounded like I'm marketing their stuffs here, I apologise for that.
What principles of forum? You mean forums are only meant for debates?
I'm finding myself an excuse? Come on. Please try to give constructive views. Doubting my background isn't part of the discussion.
Hello? I'm not even in the company.
The above statement is already giving excuses.
No one owes you anything to help you find out. We gave you opinions, and all you did is to tell everyone who gave you their views that they are childish.
Hello? You are the one who is deciding whether to join. And if you (as an outsider obviously) are not confident enough to join them, what makes you think people here who are not in it will tell you it is good? And what makes you think you can sell easily to strangers outside who are most likely not confident of it as well?
Originally posted by Hardcoreblizzard:Definitely it is logical! And that's what I've said, I was convinced by them. By their presentations, explanations and they had some certs to prove to me. The points that you have brought up, I had already clarified with them, and I believe them instead.
I am defensive simply because you are expecting me to do the unexpected. What am I? A rocket scientist?
You saw the certs, and yet till now, you can't give us any more info on those certs and their credibility other than some vague post???
There's a couple of articles by Straits Times on Magnetic Therapy but not on Venture Era. There's plenty of information on Magnetic Therapy, from articles and books. But none on the authencity of their products. Except for a magazine praising them, some certs to verify their product quality and some medals from U.S and Taiwan as a recognisation to the company for their aid in the 911 attack and SARS in Taiwan.
You claimed wiki as not credible enough, which I agree, although they have some of their sources from Journal of the American Medical Association.
Have you even verified that the foundations who gave them the certs are recognized institutions worldwide?
Since you like analogies, I give you one. Supposed someone is selling you a software and claims that you can make money by turning it on, then give you testimonials on the site by pple claiming that it really makes money, are you going to buy such a software?
1. If I have to buy or pay for something before I get paid or earn then its a scam.
2. If it promises to make me a millionaire in week or even a month’s time yet it is not the lotto or the sweeptakes again its a scam.
3. If its too good to be true and so easy to do obviously its a scam.
4. If they still need to bring to me a grandiose seminar with people in smart suits talking highly about high achievers, yet they are there still recruiting..Doh..it's a scam..
MLMs are just scams. Same dog, different collar.
Originally posted by Hardcoreblizzard:Yes of course I have myself to blame if I had not bothered to find out anything before making any decisions. I had spent almost a week asking them questions about their credibility, products and business ethics. Basically what that has been brought up in this forum, I have brought it to their attention as well. I am very convinced by them. They showed me certs, articles and books on magnetic therapies. I've stated the book in one of my previous posts. If after all these, it turns out to be a scam. I won't blame myself really. I'll just blame my luck and I'll also be very impressed by the extend that they have went to cheat everyone in the world.
I know the effectiveness of the products. It varies with each person. I'm not proving anything like I've said. Take it or leave it, I'm not here to convince you about their products.
Originally posted by Hardcoreblizzard:I have made enough effort to find out about the company. I just don't see any point to doubt them further even after they have flashed their evidence. I researched on their products. Shut up and stop pretending to know that I don't do my research. You are not me.
If you are already convinced, GO JOIN
Why bother to ask?
Simply put, you are still insecure and skeptical, and asking around just to allay your fears and insecurity. You only want to hear things you want to hear.
So, just go join!
Originally posted by Hardcoreblizzard:I can see that you're not sure. I'll try to make it simpler for you to understand.
Is that better?
Really ![]()
Before you go into Statistics, you haven't even convinced anyone that size is a good indicator of quality. I say not.
Quality is in the eyes of the consumers, and not size of the company.
Originally posted by laurence82:With such attitude, yes.
Agree
With his attitude, he just can't cut it.
What's more with raising stuffs like maths and economic theories? Wonder whether he's only just finished O or A levels...
One person is not enough, still need one more to come and shoot him. Hahahhaha. Good game liao la u. Time for him to Remake. ![]()
Originally posted by laurence82:in short, you want to join MLM, for goodness sake, be clear, professional and have a bit of integrity in your discussions
dont be like those black sheeps which you damned but yet emulate
only MLMers can bring down the name of MLM, nobody else
well said
evident lack of professionalism, ethics, and clearly evading things he can't answer by bringing in irrelevant things.