I worked in VE b4 and i know how it feel but guess wat? It's all illusion.
Hey people out there.
Honestly I didn't know VE enjoys such popularity, as in so many people in SGP actually knows about them. I'm quite surprised.
I'm not here to debate over if VE is really beneficial or if it's all a scam. All I can say is, to each his own.
Who are we to say that VE is nothing, but a scam? Honestly, ask yourself, how well do you know about VE, really? Put aside those hear-says, how well do you know VE, really?
If we claim that those products are overpriced, yes, they certainly are, to an extend. I'm pretty sure though, VE still has their own pool of regular customers. Otherwise, they would have closed down years ago. Instead, they expanded. What does this serve to prove? They still managed to gain support & convince consumers of their products, despite being over-priced as some of us claimed.
Some of you out there claimed to have tried their products and achieved zero results. May I just ask, do you call doctors out there a scam when a certain operation fails? No, you don't! Why? Because you have the impression that doctors are professionals and you accept the fact that accidents happen. Then why can't VE be professional and why can't you just likewise, accept that certain products don't work on certain people? Exceptions, like accidents, do happen too, you know? Or does it all boil down to because VE is a MLM?
Yes, no doubt that some of those VE agents (esp new ones) don't even have sufficient product knowledge and doesn't sound convincing at the least bit. But, this only confirms the fact that black sheeps do exist. That is still, insufficient ground to actually assume the entire VE body is a scam.
Alright, now, moving on to the point that agents who joined VE are/have been brain-washed. Allow me to just say that each and every single one of us has a dream, an ambition. We can only say that these young people out there who chose to join VE, chose to believe that VE is actually the place whereby they can work for and fulfill their dreams and we are certainly nobody to deny their rights of that by saying that they have been "brain-washed". It's their own choice and decisions after all. VE tries to persuade, they don't force.
Of course the above are just portions of this whole lengthy tread accusing and defending VE. There were/are failed and successful examples, both exist.
To each his own, who are we to interfere? Who are to say that this is all nothing but a scam? Who are to say that this is right or that is wrong?
P/S: Before some of you losers out there begin to say that I'm one of their people defending them again, I'd like to clarify that I'm no agent of VE, neither their management. I'm neither working for them directly nor indirectly. I just hope to urge everyone out there to judge things in an objective manner.
So .. What's your view on VE then?
Another clone claiming to urge everyone to be objective ![]()
This happens after hardcoreblizzard could not even find a single sentence from me that wasn't objective after saying that I'm not ![]()
Hmmm ![]()
Originally posted by eagle:Another clone claiming to urge everyone to be objective
This happens after hardcoreblizzard could not even find a single sentence from me that wasn't objective after saying that I'm not
Hmmm
Lol, this what keep this thread going on mate!
7 pages more to be locked ![]()
Yet another who claims he or she is not from VE but vigorously defend VE
Tsk
Originally posted by cityofangels:Hey people out there.
Honestly I didn't know VE enjoys such popularity, as in so many people in SGP actually knows about them. I'm quite surprised.
I'm not here to debate over if VE is really beneficial or if it's all a scam. All I can say is, to each his own.
Who are we to say that VE is nothing, but a scam? Honestly, ask yourself, how well do you know about VE, really? Put aside those hear-says, how well do you know VE, really?
If we claim that those products are overpriced, yes, they certainly are, to an extend. I'm pretty sure though, VE still has their own pool of regular customers. Otherwise, they would have closed down years ago. Instead, they expanded. What does this serve to prove? They still managed to gain support & convince consumers of their products, despite being over-priced as some of us claimed.
Some of you out there claimed to have tried their products and achieved zero results. May I just ask, do you call doctors out there a scam when a certain operation fails? No, you don't! Why? Because you have the impression that doctors are professionals and you accept the fact that accidents happen. Then why can't VE be professional and why can't you just likewise, accept that certain products don't work on certain people? Exceptions, like accidents, do happen too, you know? Or does it all boil down to because VE is a MLM?
Yes, no doubt that some of those VE agents (esp new ones) don't even have sufficient product knowledge and doesn't sound convincing at the least bit. But, this only confirms the fact that black sheeps do exist. That is still, insufficient ground to actually assume the entire VE body is a scam.
Alright, now, moving on to the point that agents who joined VE are/have been brain-washed. Allow me to just say that each and every single one of us has a dream, an ambition. We can only say that these young people out there who chose to join VE, chose to believe that VE is actually the place whereby they can work for and fulfill their dreams and we are certainly nobody to deny their rights of that by saying that they have been "brain-washed". It's their own choice and decisions after all. VE tries to persuade, they don't force.
Of course the above are just portions of this whole lengthy tread accusing and defending VE. There were/are failed and successful examples, both exist.
To each his own, who are we to interfere? Who are to say that this is all nothing but a scam? Who are to say that this is right or that is wrong?
P/S: Before some of you losers out there begin to say that I'm one of their people defending them again, I'd like to clarify that I'm no agent of VE, neither their management. I'm neither working for them directly nor indirectly. I just hope to urge everyone out there to judge things in an objective manner.
Doctors have long been seen as a profession of saving lives. Of course more credibility to them. For mlm salesman, how long have they been in the industry of saving lives? It's always about money for mlm-ers. In VE's orientation, it always emphasize on money, the product seems so insignificant at all.
If one have dreams and inspiration is good and if its a group of people having the same dreams, than that is not a cult. But what makes VE a cult is the way the whole co. acts. "Yes, boss!", "Dui" and etc. Ve makes its distributors believe in a world of VE and anything outside of it is wrong. I know, I was once a VE distributor.
By quoting, YOU LOSERS is a sure sign that you are a VE agent. Link back to the cult, VE teaches her agents that if one quits or decides not to join than they are LOSERS.
Using psychology, those who quote again are those who have been in the same situation before.Anyways, whose clone are you? 1st post and can talk so much. Kudos! your trickery failed. Self-pawned AGAIN!
From page 53
Originally posted by pacer:Hi Huzane,
A good new for you.
I had checked with my company sec, on whatever that you had mentioned(Name and post), and you had publish the photo without prior approval. We had a case with you. I do not know whether Steven Ho is claiming against you but I will.
I will write to the administrator for your particular through legal if my request of apology is not made here within the next 24 hours.
Your note of apology will include your name and your registered email.
***A note to all, you are not allowed to publish any image withour prior approval of other . Cheers.

Siao
Since when we are disallowed by any act of law to publish images, unless they are sexually explicit, have security impact etc?
stupid agent sia
damm, shit
if like that
how many lawsuits will be going on in the Original Babe Forum.
Originally posted by laurence82:Siao
Since when we are disallowed by any act of law to publish images, unless they are sexually explicit, have security impact etc?
stupid agent sia
A few questions to ask, does the copyrights of the photo belongs to you? You being in it does not mean that you have the copyrights to the photo. Did you take the photo yourself? Was this photo previously used for any commercial purpose? Was this particular photo ever exposed prior to this exposure? What was the original purpose for taking this photograph? Was any trademarks, patents or copyright protection ever applied for this particular photo?
And most importantly, this forum does not allow for direct uploads, only links to the actual image itself. Thus the owner of the forum and the person posting the photo are not liable to any charges unless the photo itself is found hosted on this particular server. The person posting the photo is only redirecting data, acting very much like a pointer to the photo. So even if you actually owns the extensive copyrights to the photo, and would like to sue, you are looking at the wrong person.
I have been involved with a whole series of copyrights lawsuit previously when I co-own photoforums. None of the suits even made it to court. And from my extensive experience, please consult your lawyer again before staking a such a claim unless you want to make a big hoo-ha over nothing.
Originally posted by Callan:A few questions to ask, does the copyrights of the photo belongs to you? You being in it does not mean that you have the copyrights to the photo. Did you take the photo yourself? Was this photo previously used for any commercial purpose? Was this particular photo ever exposed prior to this exposure? What was the original purpose for taking this photograph? Was any trademarks, patents or copyright protection ever applied for this particular photo?
And most importantly, this forum does not allow for direct uploads, only links to the actual image itself. Thus the owner of the forum and the person posting the photo are not liable to any charges unless the photo itself is found hosted on this particular server. The person posting the photo is only redirecting data, acting very much like a pointer to the photo. So even if you actually owns the extensive copyrights to the photo, and would like to sue, you are looking at the wrong person.
I have been involved with a whole series of copyrights lawsuit previously when I co-own photoforums. None of the suits even made it to court. And from my extensive experience, please consult your lawyer again before staking a such a claim unless you want to make a big hoo-ha over nothing.
Interesting
Originally posted by Callan:A few questions to ask, does the copyrights of the photo belongs to you? You being in it does not mean that you have the copyrights to the photo. Did you take the photo yourself? Was this photo previously used for any commercial purpose? Was this particular photo ever exposed prior to this exposure? What was the original purpose for taking this photograph? Was any trademarks, patents or copyright protection ever applied for this particular photo?
great pts
Hi everyone, I am new to this forum, and this is my first post.
I personally am an executive at this firm. I would first like to apologize to everyone that has had a negative experience with this company on the behalf of the company. I sincerely offer you my apologies.
As what some of the people might have already mentioned, there are indeed black sheep at this company. What I would want to share with you today is why do they become black sheep. This is just my theory, but I believe that it is valid.
People who join this company are normally people in their teens. They would be at most 25 years old. But usually, they are of the age 18-22. When they first join the company, they are anxious to rise to the next position. Why? Because the next position offer you status, benefits, money.
So some of them, in their haste to achieve the next position, they resort to lying. The conventional honest way of recruiting people into this company simply has a lower success rate and consumes time. Youths do not like to wait. They are impatient. They want speed. So, they become desperate. They cook up stories to get you to join. They hide things, for fear that you would not join if they reveal the things to you.
I feel that this method of doing things is, in a crude way, stupid. I would tell you the truth and look bad now, rather than lie to you, get found out, and then look even worse. Take a look at yourself the reputation of Venture Era on this online community. Not a pretty sight, I will say.
Another thing that I am here today, besides sharing with you this, is to tell you to give Venture Era a chance, but be vigilant. If you feel that you are being scammed, then leave. I am sorry that you "tio" a black sheep. Perhaps better luck next time. We in this business, this company, work with rejections. We work with numbers. Do you know in many firms, even insurance and retail marketing, they close a deal on average 1 out of 10 people? What does that mean? It means that they get rejected 9 times. Many teens cannot accept that. They do not like to deal with failures. They want a smooth journey. What happens? They lie.
However, we cannot condemn a firm, a business model, a market, just because of these teens. Keep in mind that many MNCs today started out as a few teenagers gathering together with a business idea in mind. If it becomes a clearer picture, think that 1 out of 10 teens will make it big in business.
So I will just like to introduce this perspective from me. I do not know if other people have shared with you this way, but they are 74 pages in this thread, and that is really a lot. Pardon me compromising on that.
If you have any questions, feel free to post them here, and I will do my best to address them. I appeal to everyone to leave out things like profanities, or berate me for trying to speak up for my company. I come with an intention to share, not an intention to win an argument.
And to end, Thank you for reading my post. I sincerely appreciate it.
Originally posted by Lim kuang yong2:Hi everyone, I am new to this forum, and this is my first post.
I personally am an executive at this firm. I would first like to apologize to everyone that has had a negative experience with this company on the behalf of the company. I sincerely offer you my apologies.
As what some of the people might have already mentioned, there are indeed black sheep at this company. What I would want to share with you today is why do they become black sheep. This is just my theory, but I believe that it is valid.
People who join this company are normally people in their teens. They would be at most 25 years old. But usually, they are of the age 18-22. When they first join the company, they are anxious to rise to the next position. Why? Because the next position offer you status, benefits, money.
So some of them, in their haste to achieve the next position, they resort to lying. The conventional honest way of recruiting people into this company simply has a lower success rate and consumes time. Youths do not like to wait. They are impatient. They want speed. So, they become desperate. They cook up stories to get you to join. They hide things, for fear that you would not join if they reveal the things to you.
I feel that this method of doing things is, in a crude way, stupid. I would tell you the truth and look bad now, rather than lie to you, get found out, and then look even worse. Take a look at yourself the reputation of Venture Era on this online community. Not a pretty sight, I will say.
Another thing that I am here today, besides sharing with you this, is to tell you to give Venture Era a chance, but be vigilant. If you feel that you are being scammed, then leave. I am sorry that you "tio" a black sheep. Perhaps better luck next time. We in this business, this company, work with rejections. We work with numbers. Do you know in many firms, even insurance and retail marketing, they close a deal on average 1 out of 10 people? What does that mean? It means that they get rejected 9 times. Many teens cannot accept that. They do not like to deal with failures. They want a smooth journey. What happens? They lie.
However, we cannot condemn a firm, a business model, a market, just because of these teens. Keep in mind that many MNCs today started out as a few teenagers gathering together with a business idea in mind. If it becomes a clearer picture, think that 1 out of 10 teens will make it big in business.
So I will just like to introduce this perspective from me. I do not know if other people have shared with you this way, but they are 74 pages in this thread, and that is really a lot. Pardon me compromising on that.
If you have any questions, feel free to post them here, and I will do my best to address them. I appeal to everyone to leave out things like profanities, or berate me for trying to speak up for my company. I come with an intention to share, not an intention to win an argument.
And to end, Thank you for reading my post. I sincerely appreciate it.
Sounds fair enough thus far. But I'm still maintaining the same stand as posted earlier, in reply to most posts by supposedly "black sheeps". It is tantamount to "lying" to themselves:
Being a MLMer in VE is not a rewarding business; it's not even their own business to begin with, yet they claim they are doing their own business. That's one thing I'm against. (Add: It's still the job of a salesman)
Second thing which has been failed to be brought out is that being an MLMer in VE helps you build passive income. Really duh...
And 3rd thing is the number of lawsuit threats given, which in the end didn't materialise at all. Gives impression of empty talk, NATO.
I will leave it to fudgester with his demand on scientific proof from approved scientific journals.
What's this firm selling again?
Magnetic something? ![]()
Looks like a wall of text giving poor excuses for low standard of professionalism
I dont agree giving chances just because they are teens, 'po heng suay' about meeting the professional agent nor using the excuse just because other corporations or industries do it, the targetted company should be forgiven.
This is a harsh business world, and not a charity foundation.
Originally posted by laurence82:Looks like a wall of text giving poor excuses for low standard of professionalism
I dont agree giving chances just because they are teens, 'po heng suay' about meeting the professional agent nor using the excuse just because other corporations or industries do it, the targetted company should be forgiven.
This is a harsh business world, and not a charity foundation.
That's very true also
Means if they had wanted to maintain and display a high standard of professionalism, they shouldn't have employed teens in the first place. Or at the minimum, have a very strict interview before employing.
From all the VE agents here, such an interview doesn't seem to exist. Means any Tom Dick and Harry can join VE. Am I right?
Originally posted by eagle:That's very true also
Means if they had wanted to maintain and display a high standard of professionalism, they shouldn't have employed teens in the first place. Or at the minimum, have a very strict interview before employing.
From all the VE agents here, such an interview doesn't seem to exist. Means any Tom Dick and Harry can join VE. Am I right?
Well, i wouldnt say dun employ teens, MLM should be the way it is, open for all above legal age limit
I do know some MLM companies employ a reactionary system with a disciplinary board. If there is a hint of legal misrepresentation or a complaint made by the downline, customer or public, the board convene to take a look at the issue and kick out that particular member if needed. They are serious about maintaining discipline and image of their company.
There are black sheeps definitely, but i get really peeved when the company puts in no effort to rein in the problem. Look at that chap's writing, its full of sorry excuses and non-chalant attitude towards the mis-behaviour of the agents. Totally unacceptable.It gives u an insight of the company's internal control system, if there is any.
Ok I will first reply to eagle first. eagle, frankly speaking, I do not get most of your post. I do not get this part "Sounds fair enough thus far. But I'm still maintaining the same
stand as posted earlier, in reply to most posts by supposedly
"black sheeps". It is tantamount to "lying" to themselves" as well as this part "And 3rd thing is the number of lawsuit threats given, which in
the end didn't materialise at all. Gives impression of empty talk,
NATO." So if you wouldnt mind, I would hope that you can rephrase it in another way or tell me more about it. Thanks.
Let me use this post to reply to your this part "Being a MLMer in VE is not a rewarding business; it's not even
their own business to begin with, yet they claim they are doing
their own business. That's one thing I'm against. (Add: It's still
the job of a salesman)"
Before we understand why doing MLM is tantamount to doing your own business, we need to learn some history of MLM.
Before MLM came about, there was this trend of franchising. Let me use the Mcdonald chain as an example. Back then in the days, Dick and Mac Mcdonald came up with the idea of Mcdonald. However, later on, they sold the business rights to a guy named Ray Kroc. Kroc came up with a way to run this restaurants, and successively set up many outlets in the USA with the help of other people, and establish the name Mcdonalds.
Now imagine that there is guy named Tommy, who is a Singaporean and wishes to start a restaurant in the F & B industry in Singapore. However, he does not want to name it Tommy Fast Food Express or anything like that. That is because no one has heard of it before, no one know whether it is good or bad, and no one can comment on it. So being rational, Tommy decided to start a franchise of Mcdonalds in Singapore, since there is already an established name and he would be more likely to succeed. (Assume that there is still not a Mcdonald shop in Singapore) He goes over to USA to learn how to set up and run Mcdonald shops, and then he comes back to Singapore and sets up a whole chain of Mcdonald shops with his limited capital. However, the catch is that of the profits that Tommy earns, Ray Kroc gets a part of it. This is true in the world today of all the Mcdonald chains all over the world, be it Singapore, Malaysia, Japan and so on.
Then came along the idea of MLM. Actually, MLM is also known as human franchising. That is because the company that you join is basically Ray Kroc, and you the franchise of your market, like Tommy's market which is Singapore. You learn skills from the company on how to operate this business, and then you set out to do what they taught you. You sell the same products that the company has given you to sell, just like Tommy sells the same burgers, fries and drinks as Ray Kroc in his Mcdonalds in the USA. There might be slight differences, but it is basically the same products. Then from the profits that you gain from selling the products, the company gets a part of it.
So if you think that Tommy is doing his own business, then whoever that is doing MLM is also doing his own business. And we are talking about those who do MLM to quite an extent, who can be considered rather successful. That is because if Tommy had failed in, say his first year, then there would probably be no business, and another guy can just do what Tommy did, and if this another guy manages to succeed would be another issue.
I can go on to elaborate more, but I feel that this post is rather long already and you get can my point already. So I shall end here.
Ok now this post would be used to reply eagle's question which is "Second thing which has been failed to be brought out is that
being an MLMer in VE helps you build passive income. Really duh..."
Firstly, if you did come down to an orientation at my company before, you would know that this sentence is untrue. During the orientation we will always tell you that you will get passive income, when we talk about bringing in recruitment once you have reached a certain position.
What I feel is more of your concern is whether passive income is justified. So I will respond to this concern instead.
Very simply put, to justify passive income, I will just need to justify Ray Kroc earning a part of the profit of every Mcdonald chain in the world. Personally I think that it is fair. Ray Kroc has started out from nothing, and came up with the Mcdonalds Systems, Inc. He is a pioneer, and has went through hardships that we cannot imagine to bring Mcdonalds to where it is today. He is now reaping the fruits of his labour, and we cannot criticise that, for it is he who planted the seeds.
MLM is the same thing. You start from the lowest position and no organization. Should you one day build a stable, self-running organization and reach a high position, who is to say that it is unfair that you are earning passive income from your organization, even if you do nothing later on? If that is so, you are saying that many people in the world are unethnical, like Warren Buffett, Bill Gates or Steve Jobs. They are definitely earning passive income, but who complains? Without Bill Gates, would we even have be in this forum right now? Think about it.
would it be better if you tells us who died, rather than start with "once upon a time" and ends with "they live happily ever after"?
Now to answer charlize, my firm deals in a range of products, and magnetic therapeutic beds are one of them.
Moving on to lawrence82's point of "I dont agree giving chances just because they are teens, 'po
heng suay' about meeting the professional agent nor using the
excuse just because other corporations or industries do it, the
targetted company should be forgiven."
I believe that it surprises you, but I agree with you on this point. I do not agree with the actions of many youths in my company. But right now I have highlighted this problem to the management, and the problem is now in discussion. What will come out of the discussion I do not know, but I can tell you that something is being done. If you do not believe me, look at me right now. I am trying to change the viewpoint of Venture Era right now. Even if the change is taking place very slowly, I feel that there will definitely be some change, for I believe that my posts will reach out to some.
But what I ask of you, lawrence82, is to nevertheless give the people in this company a chance. I am very certain that you have done something in this lifetime that is wrong, or someone has done something wrong to you, and you or that someone has been forgiven. We are all people, and we all make mistakes, but forget not that we are also compassionate people. Furthermore, I sincerely believe that not all people in our company is a black sheep. There are definitely honest, truthful youths in the company, who has great dreams and ambitions. Should you do a sweeping condemnation of people in this company, you might very likely have stifle the growth of these people, and maybe even crushed their dreams. And they are not to blame, but they pay for the mistakes of others. You speak of fairness for all, but tell me, is that fair?
Wrong, this is business and they are company reps
not my siblings, parents, classmates, friends etc
Do not put different groups of people with different interests and character in the same line
My idea is that its just too bad, business world is like a battlefield, there is no 'fair, not fair'.