Originally posted by charlize:SMU fresh grads can make 4 - 10K a month.
nbz, char
how many times must i tell u i am not a SMURF grad
Originally posted by charlize:SMU fresh grads can make 4 - 10K a month.
Frens who are SMU fresh grads tell me not true ![]()
But 3+ k is likely to be true ![]()
Originally posted by laurence82:nbz, char
SMUFF grad lor
Originally posted by eagle:
It's just another gimmick to impress them mah
Just like how I impress my tuition students or potential students with my track record and make them motivated to improve
Damn those tutors.
Motivating students to do well in the exams. ![]()
Originally posted by eagle:SMUFF grad lor
what is SMUFF??
Originally posted by laurence82:nbz, char
Streamie bluff me lor.
Blame your godma. ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:Damn those tutors.
Motivating students to do well in the exams.
Originally posted by charlize:
Streamie bluff me lor.
Blame your godma.
how can u believe my godma??
its like, how is the weather in torlongto?
Originally posted by laurence82:what is SMUFF??
SMUFF = SMURF - RF + FF
Originally posted by eagle:SMUFF = SMURF - RF + FF
(SMURF - RF + FF)/FF
Originally posted by eagle:SMUFF = SMURF - RF + FF
IF S,M,U,R and F were integers, your equation doesn't make sense leh. ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:IF S,M,U,R and F were integers, your equation doesn't make sense leh.
I take SMURF as
SMUFF as 12355
so 12355 = 12345 - 45 + 55 same as SMUFF = SMURF - RF + FF
Originally posted by eagle:I take SMURF as
SMUFF as 12355
so 12355 = 12345 - 45 + 55 same as SMUFF = SMURF - RF + FF
RF = R x F
Where's your algebra basics? ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:RF = R x F
Where's your algebra basics?
It wasn't algebra
it was a code ![]()
Originally posted by eagle:It wasn't algebra
it was a code
Fail!!!
Better come up with a solution otherwise your reputation will be tarnished. ![]()
Ok this is to respond to fudgester. As a disclaimer, I am also not very convinced by our water. I can only convinced by our magnetic beds and the air system. My mum is using the magnetic bed, and her blood pressure has dropped from a high to a borderline high level. To me, it really works. For the air system, I have loaned trials to customers for rooms in their offices where there are air quality problems, and situations have improved and they have bought from us, so I believe in the air system too. But the water system, it has yet to reach out to me. However, I will try my best to answer your question. If not I will ask my mentor, who is an engineer and very good at chemistry, and he might tell me more and then I will reply to your question with more depth.
Firstly, I think absorption of water starts in the mouth, or somewhere before the water reaches the stomach. I am not a biology student, so I might be wrong. So we are talking about alkaline water in your bloodstream and body before it even gets neutralized in the stomach.
Yes I do know that our blood is a buffer. However, how do you know one's blood is still in a healthy range? Maybe it is already starting to change. And if it has changed one would already be in a serious condition. So we cannot take for granted that our blood will always be at a healthy pH level. For the things that we take in nowadays are mainly acidic. Like our meat and even vegetables due to chemicals. Also, our products reach out to people who are concerned about health or already have some health problems like high blood pressure. Youths like us will not be interested in these products as health is not really a big issue to us right now. So this is about marketing to the right group of people.
Your last point is that "Any minor change of the pH of blood will denature the
enzymes in the blood and lead to a lot of problems for the human
body." I agree. A new borned baby has a blood constitution that is alkaline. But over the years due to our modern lifestyle and intake of food, a majority of us would have a slightly acidic blood constitution by the age of 40. And that is when problems start coming in. So our water changes our slightly acidic blood back to alkaline blood so that you are healthy again.
Btw Fudgester, if you have any more queries just post, meanwhile I will ask my mentor about your three points.
Firstly, corebooster, I am surprised that at your age you have already completed NS. I am your age but I am waiting for NS. A thing I would like to ask if being an officer matters a lot when entering universities and applying for scholarships. Cos I am still deciding whether to aim to be an officer inside. And maybe when i come out of NS people will accept me into a good position like yours now, but with only 3 months to commit before entering NS, few will want me.
Also, your group seems to be rather small. The group that I am in now is considered of a size slightly below average, and there are already 20-30 people in my group. So I think that your business manager really had some problems. Maybe that is why you quit after 2 weeks, as you couldnt find help that you want or answers to questions that you were asking due to the limited number of people that you could us.
My mentor who is a business manager two star is earning about 4-5k of passive income a month. As mentioned his organization has about 20-30 active people. His income is stable cause his group is not small. Your business manager probably had shaky income due to his small group and not all may have been active. That's why he quitted.
Now moving on to eagle.
You do realise my that post to you was the most offending, because I myself was offended by your comment that I was not able to answer Gensis question when I was actually typing out the post. Believe it or not is up to you, but I apologize for my outburst. I am still young and tend to be a little emotional sometimes.
But still I find that your "how many people make it in MLM" defeatist. And i thought that you would know why. But since you feel otherwise, I shall analyse it for you.
An optimist would say, I will make it in MLM. When you ask how many people will make it in MLM, you are questioning. You cast doubt. A doubtful person can never succeed in anything, because they cannot even believe in whatever they are doing. Therefore, they fail. Hence the tone is defeatist, even if you do not mean it intentionally.
And I seriously believe that corebooster had a bad mentor. A business manager with a sales group of 7 people. Unless they are the top 7 salesman in the firm, it is very likely that he will encounter problems as the group is too small and is unable to self run. Had he built it to a substantial number like 30, he would probably be smiling at his passive income paycheck each month.
Also, I beg to differ that I cannot take criticisms and differing opinions. I am a very gullible person, and i believe people easily. That is provided that they make sense. Which is why I stated in my very first post that I came with an intention to share. Should you make points that are very valid and I am unable to reply as they are too concrete, my view of the company will definitely waiver.
Also eagle, look at your post. You used the word stupid. Just when you were the first one to reply to my very first post asking people to leave out such words out. Ironic, isn't it?
Now I would tell you how I do not feel that I am "stupid". Perhaps you misunderstood what I was writing. I meant that I will do this MLM thing now, finish NS, then go to university. When I come out of universitiy, I will then decide if I should continue doing MLM, or join the corporate world. I am not saying that I will postpone my university studies just to do MLM. I have to postpone my university studies cos of NS. I can even do the MLM thing as a part time while still in university. Now, how is that "stupid"?
Now to charlize. Personally I feel most glad replying to you, for you seem to be very objective. And yes magnetic beds are great! They really help. Do you know that in Japan 7 out of 10 families have one of such bed?
Sometimes, I also question my passion and loyalty to the firm despite being in it for barely a month. But I can tell you why I like this firm and job so much.
This job really teaches me a lot of things. And it is brought my mum and I closer. Previously, when in JC and secondary school, my mum and I had a normal relationship. I don't talk about deep stuff like things that happen in school, or girls that I like, with her. The relationship was very superficial, and many a times I find her irritating for she will nag and nag. And i never really quite understand her naggings. I find her not allowing me to stayover unreasonable, and not being able to play com games till late absurd. It is my life, I do what I want.
Then came this job. Ever since I joined, it's like I suddenly understand a lot of things. I understood her reasons for doing this and that. It was because I was complaining to my mentor about her, and then he explained to me the reasons for my mother's actions, reasons that I never think of. I was like awaking from a childish and stubborn dream. And ever since then, my mum and I talked about many things. She would help me with me when I had trouble fixing appointments and would fetch me when I was coming back late from a day's of work. She even offer me suggestions on how to deal with the different customers I was having, for she was in the sales line once. I understood more things in life than I ever did in the past 18 years.
So you can doubt my intentions, my gullibility(if there is such a word), or my passion. But I can tell you that my gratitude towards this job and company will forever be unchanged. Yes you might say that the management in my company are using me as a pawn in a chess game, and I do their bidding. But so what? I learn things and I gained skills. I don't mind that. I think that every industry, every firm is the same. They are all profit driven. Maybe corebooster should be really earning more than he is getting. But why bother if he will stay in his company and work for them? Wait till he feels sian and want to quit, and the company wants to keep him, then they suddenly tell him that he is promoted. Then he feels motivated and fights for the company. The cycle continues. Everyone has to go through that cycle at least once. I am going through it now. (Sorry corebooster I am only using you as an example. Hope you wouldnt mind.)
Also, I agree that they use managers and blazers to make people in the company fall into the trap. But it is a company la, and all companies have ways to attract people to fall into their traps. How do you know that you are not in one now? Maybe we are all in traps. Perhaps that is part of life. For credit cares are also traps. And how many people in Singapore have credit cards?
Haiz. ![]()
I do not know what you are haizing about, maybe cause you have been through the same stage and you find my situation funny because I will very likely reach the same conclusion as you did.
But that is part of life. This is my learning journey. It's like how people always tell you not to play with fire cause you will get hurt but we always dont listen and play with it and get hurt. Then we know what they meant.
For a salesman you fail to reach out to your target audience
Originally posted by Lim kuang yong2:Also eagle, look at your post. You used the word stupid. Just when you were the first one to reply to my very first post asking people to leave out such words out. Ironic, isn't it?
Now I would tell you how I do not feel that I am "stupid". Perhaps you misunderstood what I was writing. I meant that I will do this MLM thing now, finish NS, then go to university. When I come out of universitiy, I will then decide if I should continue doing MLM, or join the corporate world. I am not saying that I will postpone my university studies just to do MLM. I have to postpone my university studies cos of NS. I can even do the MLM thing as a part time while still in university. Now, how is that "stupid"?
It is stupid because you won't have the time to educate yourself in things that will help you in your uni life later on. It's stupid because you will be too tired to even think about continuing in MLM within the first year of army because it will be too tiring, unless you downgrade to pes C and below.
It's no secret among my army friends that I spent the least effort among them to achieve Dean's List standing early in uni. And I attribute that ease to something I did during NS, which earned me quite an amount in the interim. Something easier to do than working your ass off in MLM. Something that earns more per hour. Something that I continued to now. Something that can be grown big eventually if you want to. Something that I have passion in and can benefit people.
Originally posted by Lim kuang yong2:Now moving on to eagle.
You do realise my that post to you was the most offending, because I myself was offended by your comment that I was not able to answer Gensis question when I was actually typing out the post. Believe it or not is up to you, but I apologize for my outburst. I am still young and tend to be a little emotional sometimes.
But still I find that your "how many people make it in MLM" defeatist. And i thought that you would know why. But since you feel otherwise, I shall analyse it for you.
An optimist would say, I will make it in MLM. When you ask how many people will make it in MLM, you are questioning. You cast doubt. A doubtful person can never succeed in anything, because they cannot even believe in whatever they are doing. Therefore, they fail. Hence the tone is defeatist, even if you do not mean it intentionally.
And I seriously believe that corebooster had a bad mentor. A business manager with a sales group of 7 people. Unless they are the top 7 salesman in the firm, it is very likely that he will encounter problems as the group is too small and is unable to self run. Had he built it to a substantial number like 30, he would probably be smiling at his passive income paycheck each month.
Also, I beg to differ that I cannot take criticisms and differing opinions. I am a very gullible person, and i believe people easily. That is provided that they make sense. Which is why I stated in my very first post that I came with an intention to share. Should you make points that are very valid and I am unable to reply as they are too concrete, my view of the company will definitely waiver.
I'm still asking for an example. A long post won't save you. It only shows you to be evasive.