This is the common fault of most direct selling agents, if not MLMersOriginally posted by enquiries:Dear VE distributors and friends,
We are just like playing music to cows, the cows just wont appreciate us.
There are many times we want to show them the whole picture, but I think not everyone is sincere to want to know. They think they are too "smart" to know more or just showing off how "good" is their arguement skill.
However, we should love them for their contribution to the society because without them, we won't understand the word "ignorant".
Hanging with ignorant people will only waste our time. I urge we use our time wisely on our customers and associates instead.
3 Cheers for VE !
for rookies or people who have never being to VE,Originally posted by Terravolver:Read most of the replies in this thread. Some background info of myself regarding VE: been to the presentations and stuff, did not join, neutral stand, have some friends in VE and some against VE. Info regarding VE gotten from VE friends.
From VE friends
Something the managers (especially during motivational talks by BGMs/SBGMs) always emphasize on is to encourage agents to DUPLICATE their uplines. Just follow whatever they're told to do, and whatever their uplines do.
My Opinions
Perhaps this is main cause of the "admin job" lie that most anti-VE people here are unhappy about.
Agree with this part on lying. If there's nothing to hide, if it's a legitimate way of running a business, why lie?
My family is currently footing bills for a cancer patient in the family and I know how much we're paying. Honestly, comparing the hospital bills with the prices of VE products, the amount of money we spent on the bills can buy a few sets of the entire range of VE's products.
If he gets cured and our financial status goes back to normal, I would opt to spend this S$2k+ on health maintenance for our family. Cliche saying: Prevention is better than cure, but it's true.
Put it this way... It all depends on how optimistic you are.
Being optimistic, compare the amount of money spent on curing a disease and health maintenance, you'd definitely opt for the latter. It'll be like, "just try lor... looking at SG's pollution rate, better than doing nothing ma... if really works then gd lor, if don't work then nvm..at least we know what to say to our relatives now..."
Pessimism induces this: "wa siao ah $2k to fix this thing on our water pipe then dunno guarantee will work anot.. i use the $2k buy more fruits and vege better..."
My humble suggestion to all VE distributors: perhaps you should check your / your downlines' phone techniques.
Don't tell me you'll be bestowed the rank of Manager just cos you're upline to a few downlines.Originally posted by the_fallen:for rookies or people who have never being to VE,
BGM = Business Group Manager
SBGM = Senior Business Group Manager
Hmm..Originally posted by redstone:Don't tell me you'll be bestowed the rank of Manager just cos you're upline to a few downlines.
I'll also ask for statictal statement of earnings by employees. As I know the income gap is very big. Some making a few K a mth, some struggling to make ends meet.
I mean what does it mean to give employees 'manager' position just because they have a few downlines.Originally posted by the_fallen:Hmm..
I don't quite understand what you're saying regarding me be bestowed with the mgr rank..
could you elaborate on that perhaps?
Well, if you think it's about employees and employer in mlm, than I'll not comment more... for it takes lots of explanation before a person can understand, but having tried to explain a couple of times previously in the forum, it seems of no use.. thus in time to come, you will find out more..Originally posted by redstone:I mean what does it mean to give employees 'manager' position just because they have a few downlines.
that's the problem with you guys, seriously. talking shit about wanting to show us the whole picture but in the end, use this bloody stupid lame excuse that's because NOT EVERYONE IS SINCERE TO KNOW. if you people are even in the first place SINCERE ENOUGH TO PRESENT YOUR FACTS TO US, we would be SINCERE ENOUGH to listen to whatever you want to say.Originally posted by enquiries:Dear VE distributors and friends,
We are just like playing music to cows, the cows just wont appreciate us.
There are many times we want to show them the whole picture, but I think not everyone is sincere to want to know. They think they are too "smart" to know more or just showing off how "good" is their arguement skill.
However, we should love them for their contribution to the society because without them, we won't understand the word "ignorant".
Hanging with ignorant people will only waste our time. I urge we use our time wisely on our customers and associates instead.
3 Cheers for VE !
Huh, why?Originally posted by the_fallen:Well, if you think it's about employees and employer in mlm, than I'll not comment more... for it takes lots of explanation before a person can understand, but having tried to explain a couple of times previously in the forum, it seems of no use.. thus in time to come, you will find out more..
you will understand more about it when 2008 comes..by last quarter of 2008, you will understand what mlm means..
The music is too horrible for anyone, cows or people to listen to.Originally posted by TIB744U:what a nice way to describe us being cows and you guys being the musicians.
Like I said..Originally posted by redstone:Huh, why?
Originally posted by MightyFlameboy:Well said dude... Some mlm agents are all out to promote their company
evanescene1976 made a very good post. Pls read that, deluded MLMers, esp. the post came from a neutral party with facts to back his theories up.
And pls, can u guys friggin' answer our questions straight to the friggin' point, instead of beating around the friggin' bush?
I'll make it clear once and for all, and if u can't answer me (or us) straight to the point, I declare that u guys are friggin' hopeless punks in high hopes of driving ur beloved BMW but will never be a reality.
My issues with VE
1) I dun care whether the friggin' products work or not, as opposed to some fellow anti-MLMers here. What I'm concerned with is the gross amount of [b]PROFITS that MLMers would earn from their sales. Even if the product is friggin' GOOD, I doubt I'd pay that much money to line the pockets of 'MANAGERS' shaking legs in the comfort of the office. What justifies the profit of AT LEAST 50%? Is it some world famous well renowned brand, the 'Microsoft' of the health industry world? I doubt so, right?
2) Since VE is a LEGITIMATE company and u guys are actually PROUD of it, why the friggin' hell do ur recruiters LIE to jobseekers thru phonecalls, by not revealing the MLM nature of ur company, and falsely PROMISING them of an admin/call centre job, when it's obviously SALES oriented, at least for the 1st few mths?
It's just as simple as that. Some friggin' idiot called Alessandro still quoted some Japanese company and whatever nonsense sh!t. This thread has spanned 8 pages and u guys are just EVADING the issue by quoting some irrelevant examples from overseas that dun apply to our society. All we want is a straightforward answer. Is it so hard to get it out of ur MOUTH (or hands, since u're typing).
PS: I already highlighted important keywords in CAPS, plus friggin' bold print. If u guys still dun understand why we anti-MLMers hate VE so much, u guys can seriously bang wall. [/b]
nellee
is a Young Genkian
It's odd how some people want rewards such as cars without working for it. It's called a reward for a reason, it's to REWARD you for your hardwork and effort. Do you really think there's such a thing as free lunch - or even an easy lunch - in the world? If you want financial freedom or a car (even if it's a cheap car) you gotta work for it. Let me ask you, at the age of 18 with at the most an A level cert, or let's say you're fabulous, you're 21 with a degree. Imagine going that path and then let me ask you,
When're you going to be driving a BMW or a Mercs, living in a bungalow with enough money to go on holidays on whim?
When you're sixty and dying? To feeble to take a plane?
Or maybe you dream that you'll be like those people who set up a business - your usual rags to riches story - and become successful seemingly overnight?
Let me laugh at you before I continue. Do you realize that those people are one in maybe a few hundred thousand?
Or maybe your parents are filthy rich and they GIVE you a BMV. Wow. But when people ask you, how'd you get your car? "Oh, my parents gave it to me." What will people think of you? Three words: Spoilt. Rich. KID.
People doubt companies like Venture Era because they say "Oh, because of this MLM company, I neglect my studies." Oh, I'm sorry, did the managers say, "YOU BETTER STOP STUDYING AND GIVE YOUR FULL ATTENTION TO VENTURE ERA." No, right? It's your own choice (subconcious or not) and your own lousy time management.
Now I'm not saying that working at MLM companies (in particular Venture Era, because I'm a distributor there) is not time consuming. I will not lie, it is. It's tiring and stressful too. But come on, no pain, no gain.
Look at all the people slogging away in their 9 to 5 jobs, attempting to climb the corporate ladder before being dragged down with several knives in their back. Is that not tiring? Stressful? Time consuming?
Life is not so easy! Come on. Working in a 9 to 5 job for, say, 30 years is easier? Gives you more rewards that Venture Era? Gets you a BMW? Gives you a holiday to the Bahamas?
Now i'm not saying that it's the ONLY way to financial freedom. You can be a neuro surgeon, or a litigator or an auditor. Or maybe even the president. OF COURSE you'll have a lot of money and cars and things, but the question is, do you have what it takes to be them?
If you do, good! I genuinely respect these people. They're brilliant and capable people. And I'm sure they'll have their BMWs at the very least by the time they're 40? So in a few years, when you guys turn 40 and I turn 21, we can finally drive our BMWs together eh?
But what if you don't have what it takes to be them? Then what do you do?
Venture Era is offering people an EASIER route to acheiving your car, residual income, financial freedom, PURELY, because it's a pioneering company. It's been around for 6 years and is still going strong. It's still considered young! THAT, my dear friends, is why it is EASIER and POSSIBLE (as seen by the 25 car achievers) to get your car at such a young age! Try joining an MLM company that's been around for say, 40 years? By the time you reach your deathbed, you'd still be a few decades away from achieving their incentives. Why? BECAUSE THEY'RE ESTABLISHED!
I have one last point to cover. Ah, finally my long post is coming to an end.
Now, people say Venture Era is about force selling and that being in the company alienates friends and family. Blame your managers all you want, but ultimately, who is the one calling your friends and family? Who's the one talking to them and asking them to come down? Darlings, it's the WAY you approach them. Learn some tact and maybe then you'll still have your family and friends.
If you're not willing to give Venture Era a chance based on GOSSIP you've heard, then I say, your loss. Read up about it from NON BIASED sources and listen to your own common sense. Only losers can't judge by themselves. And only losers and listen blindly to what the other losers say.
So I'll wave to you while you're walking home in the middle of the night and I'm honking the horn in my very own BMW. Ah, I love the smell of leather seats in a brand spanking new car.
Originally posted by MightyFlameboy:Oh, something I found from Oh Genki forums
Haha, who's typed that post that u quoted? I gotta give him credit for typing a vaguely intelligent post, coming from an MLMer. He has a unique way of hiding his intentions in his post, and I initially thought he was an anti-MLMer at the starting of the post, then he typed on to show his true MLM nature.
Yea, MLMers indeed have financial freedom. Whenever they need the money, they go dupe some relative or friend to buy their grossly overpriced products. Whenever they dun need, they just shake leg in office! Ahahaha, is that considered 'financial freedom'?
Honking us from his BMW huh? How about us anti-VEers issue a dare to him to meet us up with his 'spanking new' BMW? Hahaha! His head is too big for himself, man!
And addressing directly to the crux of the matter, VE peeps, I thought u guys were so enthusiastic talking about the integrity and success of ur company in the last few posts? Why u guys still haven't reply to my queries yet? Pls do reply asap, and pls, no more bullshit analogies of OTO/Osim or whatever fark company in the world. I want to know more abt VE, and VE [b]ONLY.
I'm waiting. [/b]
I've worked in retail before.Originally posted by laurence82:whoever made the post in Oh Genki forums, made one very small but stupendously significant mistake common in the MLM world
that the chef forgets who pay his salary, as the saying goes
MLM, or whatever schemes there are, will never prosper without support from the consumers or the public, and that while financial status of the consumers and general public will remain status quo when they do not participate in the scheme, the same cannot be said for the affliates or distributors of the companies, who had already invested heavily, time and money, into the schemes
which is why, in any professional corporate setting, you will never rail or rant at the consumers or clients or prospects
strangely, except for the usual bad customer service we get from shops and service providers, MLM industry got to be the only industry where i see significant number of distributors dare to rant at prospects, at their own expense
talk about ultimate stupidity