Originally posted by Lim kuang yong2:Let's see. I am not as proud as you to openly state your achievements. You can call me a wuss and running away, but I rather that than have a who's better? comparison. Such comparisons can never end.
U dun need to state, nor do u need to compare.
I state openly because I used it to secure tuition contracts. You can easily find out about me anyway from sgforums. Easily find my websites and certs online, etc. It's not a secret anyway. It was already open
Originally posted by huzane89:When you have strong moral values, all these immoralities can be avoided when you are on your way to reach the top.
Are you saying that most people who reach at the top have done something unethical? or are you ASSUMING that they have done something unethical? Do you have prove that these people did do something unethical once? Your word is MAYBE. And it is still not okay.
I am assuming. For I seriously do not believe that top people made it there without doing anything unethnical. Not even any type of keeping the truth from them, or lying about something.
Originally posted by eagle:U dun need to state, nor do u need to compare.
I state openly because I used it to secure tuition contracts. You can easily find out about me anyway from sgforums. Easily find my websites and certs online, etc. It's not a secret anyway. It was already open
Well then good for you, but for me I am not comfortable with listing my achievements here.
Oh and maybe you miss my editing, cause I left out this sentence.
What jc are you from?
Originally posted by huzane89:
eagle, i didnt know that you are damn super smart. How much do you take to coach ppl for As?
it's not about being smart
In J1, I didn't even score that way. Unlike this person, I set my mind to scoring 4As in J2. I worked hard. Went to the top 10% in school, then find essays and study strategies of students whose results were way better than mine for economics. That was how I improved.
There were also unethical methods some pple employed, e.g. giving out notes late on purpose so that they could study more than others. So what? I shared my notes and tutorial answers freely. And I still scored.
So my point to this person was that why bother about how others were unethical? Do it your way, do it your style, do it with conscience and score.
Anyway back to point.... For me, if it A levels, now I charging 50 per hour...
I am assuming. For I seriously do not believe that top people made it there without doing anything unethnical. Not even any type of keeping the truth from them, or lying about something.
Then this is your own ASSUMPTION. not a true fact, it's your own personal believe. So with this assumption, therefore you find that being unethical is okay?
Geez...
Originally posted by eagle:Let's see
I scored 4As for my As
I represented Sg for Physics Olympiad
I'm among the top 10 in Sg for A lvl Physics
These are among the things that helped me secure many tuition contracts now. I still have more if you wish to know.How about you? ;)
Yes, 10k isn't anything hard to achieve if you set your mind on it. But before you reach there, you are already wondering why pple must be unethical to be in the top 1-2%??? You are looking too far up.
Once you reach the top 10% bracket, then you go look at the top 1-2% and complain about them being unethical if u wish.
Good point there. I have nothing to refute for that.
Originally posted by Lim kuang yong2:Well then good for you, but for me I am not comfortable with listing my achievements here.
Oh and maybe you miss my editing, cause I left out this sentence.
What jc are you from?
RJ?
not a secret here as well
Originally posted by eagle:it's not about being smart
In J1, I didn't even score that way. Unlike this person, I set my mind to scoring 4As in J2. I worked hard. Went to the top 10% in school, then find essays and study strategies of students whose results were way better than mine for economics. That was how I improved.
There were also unethical methods some pple employed, e.g. giving out notes late on purpose so that they could study more than others. So what? I shared my notes and tutorial answers freely. And I still scored.
So my point to this person was that why bother about how others were unethical? Do it your way, do it your style, do it with conscience and score.
Anyway back to point.... For me, if it A levels, now I charging 50 per hour...
I think your this person is me, and mind you, I also aimed for 4As for A levels. 6As to be more specific.
And I believe the business world and school life is very different. So poor comparison there. For example, there will be little backstabbing between students. Cause for what? But in companies, everyone is aiming for their boss's position, wondering when they will quit so that they can promote too.
Originally posted by huzane89:Then this is your own ASSUMPTION. not a true fact, it's your own personal believe. So with this assumption, therefore you find that being unethical is okay?
Geez...
It is an indeed just an assumption, but I believe there are many who share the same assumption. For you can't confirm such things.
Nope, I do not find that being unethnical is ok, but older people might look at us and laugh at our sense of moral, thinking "Geez, they have not even seen the world yet". I am just saying is there really no other way to reach the top rather than being unethnical somewhere somehow?
Originally posted by Lim kuang yong2:I think your this person is me, and mind you, I also aimed for 4As for A levels. 6As to be more specific.
And I believe the business world and school life is very different. So poor comparison there. For example, there will be little backstabbing between students. Cause for what? But in companies, everyone is aiming for their boss's position, wondering when they will quit so that they can promote too.
To be specific, I had 2 S papers dist as well. And more.
Nah, there's politics and backstabbing among students as well. You are lucky not to have experienced that. For what? For the chance to represent Sg in the olympiad case. For the chance to score higher than others in tests (god knows why). For a CCA position so as to have more CCA points. But I see, I bo chup, I act blur, I let them fight out. Like what you said, for what?
Originally posted by eagle:To be specific, I had 2 S papers dist as well. And more.
Nah, there's politics and backstabbing among students as well. You are lucky not to have experienced that. For what? For the chance to represent Sg in the olympiad case. For the chance to score higher than others in tests (god knows why). For a CCA position so as to have more CCA points. But I see, I bo chup, I act blur, I let them fight out. Like what you said, for what?
RJ is after all, as many people will say, an every man for himself kind of place. But not all JCs are like that. So maybe Rj did had a lot of politics and backstabbing, but for me my jc we didnt have a lot of that.
Originally posted by Lim kuang yong2:RJ is after all, as many people will say, an every man for himself kind of place. But not all JCs are like that. So maybe Rj did had a lot of politics and backstabbing, but for me my jc we didnt have a lot of that.
You are quite naive.
Originally posted by eagle:You are quite naive.
I agree, but RJ really is a stressful and competitive environment. Many RJ friends of mine told me that themselves. Need help? Find yourself. Few in Rj will really help you with work or anything like that unless they have an incentive to.
Wah this thread still going strong LOL
u all wanna kena fucked ah
stop posting liao
How come this thread still not locked yet? ![]()