I get the part that you must be friendly to customer. Standard in all sales, though sometimes is fake friendliness. Is to make customer feel better and to establish relationship.Originally posted by MightyFlameboy:Haha that's right. They're forgetting who gives them bread on their table everyday. That's the consumers, or rather in the case of MLM, blind supportive friends and family. They're so quick to boast about their new car or salary rise, but seldom give thanks to all the attributing factors to their success.
And I'm kinda bored. Where are those VE peeps? Thought u guys love ur company so much, tt u guys must defend it till the death. Can u guys pls answer my questions straight to the point? Or u guys dun even dare to do so? Zzz...
As far as I know, the recent testimony of a phonecall scam seem to be a month ago (in the case of X999). Which I believe should be still continuing. I really hope someone with law background can bring the shady dealings of this darn company to light.
personally I want them to provide me a statistical report of the earnings of the agents. 15K? Some people only make less than $100 a month. Financial freedom?Originally posted by X999:those financial freedom, cars, $15k income are just tactics to tempt the ignorant youngster of our community. PLEASE VE! STOP RUIN OUR KIDS! THEY ARE THE FUTURE OF SINGAPORE!! STOP IT PLEASE!!
Cos' I happen to have some free time, and it's rather interesting to see immature MLMers trying so hard to defend their company. Call me stupid, sadistic or whatever, I dun care. Forums are for discussions, random rants and even flaming wars. It's not like I stay on this forums 24/7 like a hermit without a life. I only check this forums about once every 3 days or so for 15 mins.Originally posted by 72312:I m someone who came across this forum and i decided to type smething out after reading plenty of replies from ppl ...
well , i think that why dont people who think that VE is bad , dun even care about it and move on with life . dont u guys think that it is rather stupid to comment it here ? Yes , there may be successful ppl in it , as i have been in it b4 , but i think that well , its actually your own choice . U guys who had tried , was tempted by the $$ plan . thus i think that u should not really blame it to VE. if there is successful ppl in there , it has shown one thing . VE can be done . But if there is unsuccessful ppl in it , then of course u noe the answer urself .
Now , the boss is living at house at sentosa and have a yatch , dont u think he is successful? he also start from the scratch like any M.A(P)s... Everything is by our own hardwork ...
Whether about the dropout of school is bad ant , well , it is of people's own choice , if ppl want to drop out of school , there may be their reasons . And when ppl start to blame VE , its when their mindset has change and also they start to fail in VE . so there is no right or wrong , but i just think that it is of ppl's preference . y defend or even against ? there is nth to hide about VE.
I think one of the tactics involves telling and convincing each individual that they'll be of highest management just like the boss one day. "Make others work for you lah!" This will get passed on to the next downline and so on, until every person thinks that will be sitting at back office reaping rewards from others eventually.Originally posted by MightyFlameboy:U think ur boss can sustain his extravagant cars and houses if u guys do nth? Why not try going on a strike for a week? And u'll see ur boss desperately recruiting ppl, or he'll be mortgaging his assets. He's successful cos' of U GUYS!
Precisely.... I told them this, but they're too brainwashed to believe me. Financial freedom? WITHOUT basic pay? WTFH logic is that?Originally posted by SolidSnake:I think one of the tactics involves telling and convincing each individual that they'll be of highest management just like the boss one day. "Make others work for you lah!" This will get passed on to the next downline and so on, until every person thinks that will be sitting at back office reaping rewards from others eventually.
So when you mention this, each mlm'er will think to himself: "He's referring to others lah. Not me."
Pretty neat conditioning, if you ask me.
who me?Originally posted by newcomer:after reading the first 2 sentences of your no.1 mitigating point, i could no longer go on. why? because the only conclusion i can come to is that you're complete idiot.
Originally posted by newcomer:after reading the first 2 sentences of your no.1 mitigating point, i could no longer go on. why? because the only conclusion i can come to is that you're complete idiot.
Originally posted by MightyFlameboy:I have to agree with this, seriously. Or why do you think the so-called MANAGERS would be pushing for recruitment? Not truly because the products benefit people (even if it is in this case it is SECONDARY), because the PRIMARY objective is to get themselves more money and faster promotion.
Cos' I happen to have some free time, and it's rather interesting to see immature MLMers trying so hard to defend their company. Call me stupid, sadistic or whatever, I dun care. Forums are for discussions, random rants and even flaming wars. It's not like I stay on this forums 24/7 like a hermit without a life. I only check this forums about once every 3 days or so for 15 mins.
I guessed I summarised the queries that most of us anti-VE peeps have, and once I get a satisfactory answer, I wun bother to spend another second of my time on this stupid company. It just concerns me that VE is still using their phonecall scam to dupe jobseekers to go down to their office unknowingly. Call me a 'stupid hero' or whatever, but I'm not leaving until this is resolved. STOP THE SCAMS ALREADY!
If there's nth to hide abt VE, pls answer my questions in my previous post one by one systematically. Stop beating around the bush like most immature MLMers do.
The boss is living in Sentosa now cos'of brainwashed peeps like u. U sell a dumb mattress and get maybe $100 bucks and u're happy, while they get many times more than what u get, at what cost? NOTHING AT ALL.
U think ur boss can sustain his extravagant cars and houses if u guys do nth? Why not try going on a strike for a week? And u'll see ur boss desperately recruiting ppl, or he'll be mortgaging his assets. He's successful cos' of U GUYS!
And I think he's pretty glad that u guys idolise him for his successes. As long as he can keep ur mentality that way, he can enjoy his success for years and years ahead. And u think he'll allow u to get to the same position as he is? The most, he'll promote u to BGM or whatever, give u a $4k paycheck, make u happy abit, and continue to slog for him, while he enjoy $10k+ a mth. WAKE UP!
paisehOriginally posted by newcomer:no lah don't worry not u. it's the TS.
When any agent from VE mentions financial freedom, it's meant to be the end product of your hard work in VE. Upon reaching certain stages in the company, you'd see financial flow without you making that effort. That is somewhat meant as financial freedom. I'd actually refrain from saying such things though because Yes it is possible to reach there, but putting in more effort no matter what position you are in in any MLM company would only garner you more results in terms of your pay cheque at the end of the month.Originally posted by MightyFlameboy:1) Explain the financial freedom u guys experience in VE in full detail. And we dun want stupid empty boasting abt ur 10k fig salaries and BMWs anymore.
If u have to mention them, give accurate time chronology of when u attain those rewards eg. I slogged 2 yrs before I got my first car allowance etc, and give honest testimonies of difficulties u faced in reaching ur goal.
I dun believe those dumb MLM agents who speak abt BMWs and 10k fig salaries like it's nothing. Owning a BMW takes hard work, EVEN in MLM. If MLM's really that good, everyone would have joined long ago. What deters them?
Profit margin remains at 40% going back to the sales force in VE. It might be different in other MLM companies.
And I would also love an accurate statistical report of the percentages of the success stories in VE, as well as dropout and failure rate. We have to give potential recruits both sides of the story for them to believe u. If u juz harp on the benefits and hide the ugly side under the rug, u guys'll have a tough time convincing peeps to join.
[/quote]
Its hard to give such statistics. One reason mainly because no individual need to answer directly to the company if they choose to dropout. The current system allows individuals to leave and come back a year later if they choose to and still retain the positions they once held.
The ugly side as you mentioned can only mean that the agents who find it tough to do one way or another chooses to quit the battle.[quote]
2) Give us a few good reasons why the products are priced at such a high rate, that it nets VE agents at least 50-60% profits of the sales.
U guys always say in ur presentations that without the middle party involved (retail distributor), it enables u guys to sell the products at a lower rate than commercial counterpart products.
But I can say the price has almost no difference between VE products and commercial products. So why should we trust a product that isn't popular, advertised, fully certified and proven effective?
The more impt issue at hand is, why should we let u guys pocket that much, when u guys dun spend much effort in R&D and advertisement, and all u guys have to do is spit floods of saliva on ur vulnerable preys?
3) Give us MANY good reasons why VE recruiters mislead jobseekers thru their infamous phonecall recruitment (which until now, I dunno how they got my number. I bet many ppl are wondering too, such as X999).
[/quotes]
Like mentioned above, VE is also running a business. Products sold have alredy gone through R&D from other sources.
E.g The magnetic therapy have already gone through extensive research and books have also been published about the capabilities of it. In the book itself you can find out the kind research that this products have gone through.
I'd recommend 'Magnetic Therapy' book which can be found in Jurong East Library. If you choose to go more in depth, there are other books available that even mentions why there is the scepticism among doctors.[quote]
Why do u guys hide the MLM nature of ur company and mention bullcrap like 'budding company wif capable managers seeking capable assistants and entrepreneurs'?
Why do u guys mention that we're interviewing for an admin/call centre job, when it's sales-based, at least for the 1st month or 2 as a trainee recruit?
Why didn't u guys mention that the job has no basic pay and completely based on commission?
There's never a guranteed way to make money in life.Originally posted by 72312:Can i ask something ?
isnt it that almost everything on earth is about buying and selling . Many people want to have a stable job , but then again , they always complain that life is miserable at work . Its hard to earn money everywhere , and almost everyone complain about their jobs and hectic life .
people who are in ve now just wan to have a short cut in life to earn big . some do believe , some dont . but if u dont , then why dun just continue with life and stop talking about Ve . the time giving some comments here are wasting ur few minutes or even hours to type and post .
wads more is that , it may be something that may happen to u , but if its over , just move on with life . u expect to hold the time here so that u can complain , then i guess its rather lame of it.
Life is so simple , but people like to make it as complicated as it can be
I guess the agents must be re educated about the system as most of them give me the impression that they're hiding the true nature of the biz by saying stuff like "very hard to explain" or "you'll know when you reach there" to lure people to the office. Either that or they're so desperate for recuriting downlines that did not adhere to the rules.Originally posted by shaas_no1:.
All this 'bullcrap' are only giving you reasons to come down and look at Venture Era for yourself. VE as a company have always shown its transparency in the system.
But like many other VE agents who have tried to come up and said it in the forum. Not all agents shows the transparency of it.
I personally would not disguise about the job scope. But, I wouldnt mention it unless questioned also. All in all its still about doing a job/running a business, where work ethics amongs people differ.
If not for a product, humans have always been selling themselves or the company they work in. Its amongs the roots of doing business. The tactics used sometimes though might offend some. Be it in MLM companies or not.
E.g You can be suprised how much chepaer you can get the car for compared the price tag mentioned by the dealers.
VE is only out to make it big in the MLM industry. One aim would be to be as big as Amway. But to be as big as them, VE do require leaders to help the company grow.
Look at it this way, go through shit with the company now and enjoy the rewards later. Amway pioneers are earning six figures just staying home. That's financial freedom. But is anybody complaining about the company Amway now? Wives likes to buy Amway products every month.
I hope this clarifies some doubts. Feel free to continue asking. I'd be happy to answer if I am capable.
I used to respect u a little cos' u were the only calm and collected VE MLMer in the past. I guess that's all down the drain now. And pls dun make generalising statements like 'we hate networking so we dun have much frenz'. I seriously dun see the link between hating networking and not having frenz. It's like saying that I prefer Western food over Chinese food, therefore I'm a Westerner instead of a Singaporean.Originally posted by enquiries:Dear VE distributors and friends,
Thank you for sharing to the anti-MLM community here, but I think its rather a waste of your time.
I think you have started to realise that its always the same old people talking bad about VE or simply they opened a new account to talk about VE?
I do know some of the people talking bad of VE and expectedly, these people hate networking so much that they dont really have much friends in their life. I think they are maybe too self-centred and piss many people off.
There are also other MLMer talking bad about VE, hoping to cause some damage but I think thats rather a pathetic and desperate move.
I think if we continue to be the musician playing music to the cows, we are rather stupid to waste our time when we can use our time for other important things.
Lets end everything with 3 loud cheers for the cows !
Moo... Mooo... Moooooo.. !!
Originally posted by MightyFlameboy:x2. not-close-fren sudden's contact. lies to me. loser 1
I used to respect u a little cos' u were the only calm and collected VE MLMer in the past. I guess that's all down the drain now. And pls dun make generalising statements like 'we hate networking so we dun have much frenz'. I seriously dun see the link between hating networking and not having frenz. It's like saying that I prefer Western food over Chinese food, therefore I'm a Westerner instead of a Singaporean.
[b]And if u think ur frenz in MLM are really that trustworthy and well-bonded, why not try leaving the company for a month or 2? After the initial persuasion, I think they'll give up on u and find new recruits to replace u. My MLM fren pestered me DAY AND NIGHT to meet up wif him for a so-called harmless catch-up gathering cum lunch. Once I rejected his offers for me to join his company, he NEVER contact me EVERSINCE.
How's that for a fren? I'd get a close knit of frenz tt really cares, than a multitude of business trash-talking wannabes who come and go. Enjoy their so-called companionship while u can, cos' either they'll forget u 3-4 yrs down the road when u quit, or vice versa, they quit and dun wanna haf anything to do wif MLM ever again, which includes urself.
Back to the main issue at hand, addressed to shaas_no1, I shan't be lengthy and address all ur pts, and I shall tackle the most concerning issue IMO, which is the phonecall recruitment. Similarly to enquiries, u told me that u personally wun hide the nature of ur company. Yet mths after he made tt statement and promised to educate his agents, I still see MANY cases of ppl getting scammed the same way I was.
And comparing the details of the scams wif my own experience, it seems tt the agents are manipulated to say certain things. So, are we to blame the individual agent for their immaturity? Or is sth shady going on behind the training tt the agents receive frm the company? I've always believed in transparency and honesty in any given business, including MLM. The fact tt my job recruiter lied to me abt certain things already put me off. Even if I'm impressed with ur business plans and products, I'd be sure I'd not join cos' right from Day 0, thru the agent tt called me, it already reflects the level of honesty tt VE has.
And addressing 72312, there's no work in the entire world that isn't miserable at times. Even in MLM, isn't it miserable if ur sales or recruitment is stagnant for some time? And I agree wif redstone tt wif a stable assured base income, life is more secure, than having to source for recruits day and night, or desperately pitching sales.
And another bigger prb in local MLM is tt employees and the employers are not tied to contractual bonds. Even if ur employer exploits u, cuts the profit share tt u haf and swallow everything, u haf no case against them, cos' simply, u're not RECOGNISED by manpower laws tt u're under this company. Ur employer can act blur and pretend not to know u, and u're in deep sh!t. Or if he feels tt u're too capable and a big threat to his position, he can simply ask u to get out for good, and u would oso haf no case against him. So much for financial freedom, and job flexibility, when u dun even know whether u're still considered part of the company the next morning. Perhaps shaas_no1 would like to touch a little on this issue?