wat has standing up for singapore got to do with this?Originally posted by Nikonman:I think they will split the finalists into 2 groups. 1 group will do sat show and the other will do the sunday one and the same will happen for preview 3 and 4 with different clothes label.
Stay tune and look out for their official pictures in the website.
Rem to support your favourite LFI gals since LFI has committed so much money into the competition. Must win something man. Hope they have the same SMS voting system.
Most important. Stand up for Singapore. Well wishes to all the finalist. May the best gal win the competition and represent Singapore. Miss LFI must win man.
History will be in the making ma if Miss LFI wins Miss Singapore World.Originally posted by Ristar:wat has standing up for singapore got to do with this?
Hmm, with regards to the Rumours,Originally posted by Nikonman:History will be in the making ma if Miss LFI wins Miss Singapore World.
* First time a MLM company is sponsoring a major beauty pageant?
* First time a MLM company send 5 representatives directly into the finals of a major beauty pageant without the need to go through a open and selective/eliminative process in semi-finals?
* First time a Miss LFI is the hot favourite to win a major beauty pageant and represent Singapore in the Miss World coming up?
Obervation (rumours and not verified...might be wrong)
* Other very good contestants/favourites have since quit or disappeared since the start of Semi-finals. There was even a last min call for any gals to turn up with heels to fill up the slots for semi finals.
* LFI gals were sitting at the judging tables/near the judges during the semi-finals and were later introduced to shocked finalists after the semi-finals who was wondering where the LFI gals came from.
I apologise if i made any wrong assumption and retract the abovementioned questions if they are answered differently. If Miss LFI really wins, we really must stand up for Singapore le and be counted.
Cool, which one man, so we can go support her (moral support)Originally posted by the_fallen:Hmm, with regards to the Rumours,
I'll check it out with my friend who's in Miss Singapore World Finals.
She join Miss Singapore World and managed to got into Finals, will ask her to verify this. Til than, thanks for the updates.
okay, will do,Originally posted by icelemontea81:do check with her and let us know soon!
The instant glamour ones are not up yet but you can find pictures of the semi-finals in Clubsnap, Minus the LFI gals. For LFI gals, you can go to their website and find the top 5 girls.Originally posted by the_fallen:okay, will do,
but i'm only able to meet her in a week's time or so due to her photoshoot and sutffs like that..
so bear with it for a while.
i'll update you all as soon as i get verifications
btw, anyone went down and took photos on 3rd and 4th July at the photo glamour?
if yes can send me the photos?
help appreciated
don't need la, i got take the photos at preview 1.Originally posted by Nikonman:Rem to catch the finalist in action at Eastpoint mall, 5pm
Give our warmest support to all those hardworking finalists.
7th and 8th July
14th and 15th July
Main sponsor:
Eastpoint mall
Co sponsor:
LFI
Instant Glamour
Freshkon
The Hair secret
The Singapore Shawl
Amore
Raffles Imaging Solutions
Dermacare
Iora
Sennheisser
Sunny low dance studio
Angelique
E2 lingerie
Sophia Wedding collection
This Fashion
Philosophy Iron
Tinkertoes
Cool man...must post up soon.Originally posted by the_fallen:don't need la, i got take the photos at preview 1.
went there just on time so didn't really get a good spot to video the ladies, but anyway, i still managed to take pictures and videos..
i'll pose them up when i'm done arranging.
but, i will not pose all la.
so far for the 2 previews, i went there on time still got place leh..Originally posted by Nikonman:Cool man...must post up soon.
You covering preview 2 today? must go there early to chop a good place for photography/videography
???Originally posted by Nikonman:Cool to see the LFI gal winning subsidiary awards/titles
GO GO GO
only 19 out of 22 finalists? Got see Miss LFI? The fist runner up for LFI? Or the 2nd runner-up?
bro... seems like u really interested in the product hor...??Originally posted by Nikonman:Hey, he never mention anything about any product. Why are you so hostile and trigger happy?
By the way, do you have the pharmacology profile of the product?
Are u speaking on behalf of the management of LFI? Do you represent them? If you are, please gave us details as requested. What's the prevalence of adverse reactions for the capsules? Any other known side effects? Any caution required for customers with special condition or pre existing illnesses? Drug/food interactions? Max/Min dosage for adverse reaction to manifest/ efficacy to be achieved?
Eagerly waiting for your answers on these rather than the usual sue this sue that.
I am not interested in the product. Just how its being sold via the MLM way.Originally posted by AVG:bro... seems like u really interested in the product hor...??
U even ask Pharmacology... u also from Pharma??? well TCM as u know is tested against a few western steroid properties... if results negative thus approved.... well as for adverse reactions... so far no known adverse reactions... if you ask abt precautions... Pregnant and breast feeding mothers are to avoid taking.... as for dosage of the medicine its 2 BD and 2 OM for aged 60above and western medicine takers should leave an allowance of 2 hours as its TCM... onset efficacy is individual... for me is 3hrs ++
do u need a DISCLAIMER?????
last part where u meant testing... u should ask HSA not me... as for supplements... u read on the label as for dosage and frequency well.... i just understand it from our nutritionist thats all....Originally posted by Nikonman:I am not interested in the product. Just how its being sold via the MLM way.
U need to substantiate the claims/information you have mentioned above in the main thread. I have posted for proof since you used a very loose explanation. Why 2BD vs 2 OM for elderly? Metabolism? Primary route of excretion? What are the known Drug-herb interactions? 2 hours of allowance will be enough? What is the efficacy that we are talking about? Why 3 hours? what is the peak concentration required?
I do not need a disclaimer. Consumers just need the dealers of such products to follow the guidelines and ensure the safety of the product.
Since you mention about testing for adulterations. The products should be tested for heavy metals and bacteriological contaminations as well.
The last part about testing is to let you and others here to know. Beside the Adulteration of any western medicines. The health supplement should be tested for Heavy Metals and Bacterial contents.Originally posted by AVG:last part where u meant testing... u should ask HSA not me... as for supplements... u read on the label as for dosage and frequency well.... i just understand it from our nutritionist thats all....
Honestly u should just buy from guardian and go pass to HSA for testing... if there is really banned contents that let be known....
If product really got probelm i dun think guardian would sell or rather marcus chin would be the ambassador... ever since slim10 issues... ambassador has to be taaking the product before being the ambassador
juz my 2 cents
cheers
i see where u are coming from..... but if the product tested by HSA and approved of license i think there is no question abt it or else u will be questioning the reliability of HSA...Originally posted by Nikonman:The last part about testing is to let you and others here to know. Beside the Adulteration of any western medicines. The health supplement should be tested for Heavy Metals and Bacterial contents.
If you have a registered nutritionist working for the company, you should be able to ask him/her for the answers. It does not make sense to have claims but no proof right? The nutritionist will be the one in the best position to answer all the queries.
So all your knowledge is derived from the label or nutritionist and not as what you have claimed that since you are from the pharmaceutical industry, you have all the knowledge to comment on this product?
Having a spokesperson/ambassador is about marketing/brand awareness and it has nothing to do with any of the issues at hand. As long as the spokesperson/ambassador did not give comments that requires a medical professional/ No Medical proof to substantiate any claims made or advertise for any of the diseases mentioned under the Act. Its perfectly fine.
As what I have mentioned again and again. I have no problems with the product. Its the responsibility of the dealers to ensure its safety/efficacy, not me. You have to be responsible for any stuff you guys mention during the course of any sales transacted to the general public. That is the major problem surrounding most health supplements being distributed by MLMs. Will LFI be different? Or will it be just the same as some of those encountered previously?
Its great to see that you realised finally what I am driving at. I have no issue with the product but I have issues with how information are being given to the public. LFI will have front line sales. What make you so sure they wont advertise to treat any diseases forbidden under the law. In the LFI pageant, there are many who have violated the advertising protocol by stating that their products can treat the diseases. Proper education/protocols/SOPs by registered medical professionals to all Representatives of LFI should be done before allowing them to go out and represent the products/company. Regular seminars to update these reps and enforce their knowledge. A certification process to make sure that the rep have the required skills and knowledge to promote the product.Originally posted by AVG:i see where u are coming from..... but if the product tested by HSA and approved of license i think there is no question abt it or else u will be questioning the reliability of HSA...
As for the nutritionist is not registered with LFI he is juz a business builder there thats all... Label understanding is for me, i dun think so that u dun read labels... well if u consume any supplements u will read the label and find the credibility of the product....... as simple as Guardian can sell, consumers will find it safe.... ur issue is on the amputation of leg by some MLM arseholes saying that oral supplements can be pounded into powder and applied on affected area ... he is trying to be smart and caused big hoohaa in the mkt.
It caused problems thats bcos he trying to act smart... to me ... if the label never claim so i wont even try lor.....
Jus to assure you LFI is here to stay and will never over promise to customers or even business prospect....
Jus my 2 cents
Disclaimer?????????????
THANK YOU FOR YOUR PRECIOUS ADVICE.Originally posted by Nikonman:Its great to see that you realised finally what I am driving at. I have no issue with the product but I have issues with how information are being given to the public. LFI will have front line sales. What make you so sure they wont advertise to treat any diseases forbidden under the law. In the LFI pageant, there are many who have violated the advertising protocol by stating that their products can treat the diseases. Proper education/protocols/SOPs by registered medical professionals to all Representatives of LFI should be done before allowing them to go out and represent the products/company. Regular seminars to update these reps and enforce their knowledge. A certification process to make sure that the rep have the required skills and knowledge to promote the product.
Action speaks louder than words. If LFI is here to stay, you better make sure the customers' welfare is well taken of and the company is not profit driven solely. Of course, there should be ISO certification so there will be a avenue for customer feedback and complain. I would love to be able to complain and see appropriate action taken against errant LFI reps that come and tell me their products can treat a hell lot of diseases and show me testimonials of customers who have recovered miraculously from certain diseases. Its very funny when these reps realise who I am and what I do, you should take a look at their shocked expression when I pass them my namecard. So, if you have a official complain mechanism, let me know.
Crap talk is always crap talk. Never compromise the welfare of your customers for utmost profits. This is the take home message I have for you guys.
Good luck.