Yea, same also.Originally posted by ^tamago^:Heard they moving to Tannery Rd.![]()

Its just beside a High Way......hehehe.Originally posted by abductboy:Actually the project in KL doesn't look like it was in a condo district.
I also think the prices are like 3 times overpriced.
The land seemed pretty small as well...
Oh, I am dying to shoot Venture Era in the face. They pride they can afford Shenton Way rent. Now? Moved to some ulu place.Originally posted by laurence82:Why move to Tannery Road?
Why each time they like to boast their location, like Shenton Way prestigious lar, HDB Hub gahmen owned lar and therefore 'legitimate', then only to move again, this time to an industrial area?
Cant pay rental? Cant take the heat?
What is his brainwashing programme like?Originally posted by phangsai:Well I have been reading this thread for quite some time, and I think for the benefit of all I need to come out from my shell to add in a bit of information.
I joined NTI a few years ago, and i will skip the rest - suffice to know that i went through their brain washing programmes (invented by james phang) and silly NDO. I had the good (or bad) fortune to sit down with James Phang one day (he proclaimed that in the early NOP days nobody can even get close to him within 10 metres or something like that) and asked him how one can really make money in MLM.
He said there are a few ways, and on a sheet of paper with his signature illegible drawings sketched rapidly, he explained about the different types of MLM and their pros and cons. Then he proceeded to tell me that these are not going to do well and the future is in NTI, where you bring in money to be be converted into electronic cash, called e-points (apparently saves you a lot of trouble and more importantly - they are the product with no capital outlay. It is similar to buying WOW money or 2nd Life money except that these points are worthless with no laws protecting the consumer) and with this strategy, it is easy to accumulate wealth - how hard is it to sell you online cash for real cash anyway?
Then horrifyingly, he went on to explain his new strategy - matrix, stairstep breakaway blah blah would not work anymore, and he started praising binary, since if you ding-dong (when both sides are balanced) then you'll get the payout - but if one side is unbalanced - money belongs to the company so it is finanically strong. He compared this to past 'money games' (in his own words), where you have Yi Tiao Long (dragon) where one investor has only one upline and one downline, pyramid (with capped levels of earning) and decided this was the new 'money game' to go.
It was puzzling to me that he would want to go in the 'money game' direction and not soon after, I left. My upline followed up with me a year later and announced that they have this incredible plan to take over the world by storm - the 'China Dream'
Apparently this dream soon vanished and they came up with SE, and as they say, the rest is history (or soon to be). I thought I'll just bring up this snippet of my vivid memories with james phang so everyone can have an idea of his true intention.![]()

Now that is scary. Hmm.. Hypnotise?Originally posted by phangsai:It is called the Life something (improvement?) Programme, he puts you in a room along with many others and first of all hypnotizes you by telling you to imagine you are in some place, and slowly tells you different things to affect your senses (imagine sun shining on your face, imagine you all alone etc)
then he will get you to open your eyes and start playing some games like moving from pt A to pt B, but using a different way to cross each time. In the end, you get people crawling and cartwheeling across, all using different methods. The moral of the story is that nothing is impossible, you can use any kind of way to achieve your means (you don't need to study hard to get a good career, MLM also can, cheat people also can earn money that sort of thing) - the managers keep saying, "black or white cats doesn't matter, as long as the cat can catch mice can liao"
after some games (team building kind) he got us all standing up and shouting 'i want to succeed' or something like that (actually it is a long list of self affirmation statements on a piece of paper which everyone got), and the managers will egg us on by screaming at the top of their lungs. after each bout of shouting and screaming, james phang will announce '70 points!' whereupon we will continue shouting. The scene was one of that of mass hysteria, and you will see a lot of people crying and some losing their voices. JP will then shout 'Not enough! 75 points!' and we will end up shouting repeatedly till finally we hit 100 points. By then (40 minutes of repeated screaming and crying) everyone is in tears, in a daze and ready to fight for NTI with our lives. He wrapped up the session by sharing his life story (heart wrenching but then i realised he shed no tears though his voice was breaking - and he is very good at this) and getting everyone to come up stage and talk about their parents and how much they owe them and why we need to succeed.
When you come out from that room finally after half a day, you are in tears, with a broken throat, and a totally different person...like those in Resident Evil![]()
Well can't remember much now...just wanted to share my experienceOriginally posted by redstone:Now that is scary. Hmm.. Hypnotise?Share more!
Originally posted by abductboy:Hmm.... my Malaysia guy first impression of the photos I sent is..
Actually the project in KL doesn't look like it was in a condo district.
I also think the prices are like 3 times overpriced.
The land seemed pretty small as well...
How did they get people to worship Phang? Like some cult like that siaOriginally posted by phangsai:Well can't remember much now...just wanted to share my experience![]()
Originally posted by kyoshirou77:Its just beside a High Way......hehehe.
Vroom Vroom ~ !
Originally posted by abductboy:Hmm... so the land size is okay? But the plot shape is unusual, and the immediate environment is quite bad. About point 3, is it regarding Kg Bahru and land use issue?
Hmm.... my Malaysia guy first impression of the photos I sent is..
1) Not small land
2) It's close enough to the Central, so land is expensive
3) It is not easy to get that piece of land. How did they do it?
I am going to try check on item 3 to verify if "[b]How did they do it?" isn't "Did they?"[/b]
Its known as NLP - Neuro Linguistic Programming. (PUA Called them Neuro Linguistic Patterns)Originally posted by phangsai:It is called the Life something (improvement?) Programme, he puts you in a room along with many others and first of all hypnotizes you by telling you to imagine you are in some place, and slowly tells you different things to affect your senses (imagine sun shining on your face, imagine you all alone etc)
Originally posted by abductboy:btw, read in 1 forum that piece of land is belong to someone related to SE.....EPV will develop it and then share the profits with the owner.
Hmm.... my Malaysia guy first impression of the photos I sent is..
1) Not small land
2) It's close enough to the Central, so land is expensive
3) It is not easy to get that piece of land. How did they do it?
I am going to try check on item 3 to verify if "[b]How did they do it?" isn't "Did they?"[/b]
if that the case is good, at least the land is clearing up for construction as shown on google earth...the white patch....now still not very sure yet, let wait for the foundation beams.Originally posted by redstone:
Yap it is the right location. Google Earth maps are afewof years old so sin't a accurate representation of current scene.
2. this is easily plotted on the google map...the stretch of red roof top houses and the beside the highway bend.
so, anyone can CSI?
its seem like both photo were taken from different location ler[/b]