Originally posted by abductboy:What does the Emwealth thingy do?
I believed it is because they are transfering to emwealth.
I am not sure why, maybe emall is registered as a company in Singapore and so to get out of Singapore they also move to another country.
So maybe everyone is getting a low payout, inorder to show that [b]payout is linked to emall performance.
It is pretty much a guessing game until we know what is progress of CAD.
It's an advanced version of emall. Just go here http://www.emwealth.com/live/index.phpOriginally posted by redstone:What does the Emwealth thingy do?
I read on a blog SE has some energy related biz, also called Empire![]()
Thanks for the link.Originally posted by abductboy:
They are going to TV also...Empire DynastyOriginally posted by redstone:
All the startup costs of the projects can amount to literally hundreds of millions of dollars.Originally posted by brokenluv:ENERGY?! UNBELIEVABLE. did they do many months of planning so that they can expand so fast? or they just get some pro website designers and a bunch of good story tellers and make it up
That makes 240 million! And what about those non GPs?Originally posted by brokenluv:i believe 20000gp x 12000 would amount to a large sum of capital to get into an industry but it will require many months of planning.i do not believe JP got that kind of expertise and specialist personnal to get into ENERGY. let alone paying out ''dividends'' to its GP members each month, projects that ve not even kicked off.
nice swot analysis u got there. from what u have mentioned, SE has got so much threats and risks to take. what kind of strength they ve? thousands of believers? ( take note that are purely ''investors'' that do not have a say )Originally posted by Phaze:They just drew up a list of all the 'buzzword' industries and claim to be in it.
Well I'm not saying anything that a 100 other people have said, but anyone who is the least bit familiar with the industries know it's not so simple.
Biofuels? That a high risk investment. Even of you make the right bet, it will take another 10-20 years before people get weaned off oil.
There has been a re-emergence of support for nuclear power recently. Did the price of uranium shoot up? Not really. Even if they started planning for the reactors now, it would probably take another 10 years before the power station goes operational.
IPTV? You gotta be kidding. IPTV requires huge amounts of CAPEX and generates very little returns. You need to deal with regulatory bodies. You need to pay for censorship. You need to pay the content providers. You will face the cable companies who may already have exclusive content deals locked up.
But wait! Wireless is the answer! We'll use wireless to carry IPTV so we have low infrastructure costs! Using wireless to deliver IPTV is still unproven and it still costs a lot to build out your base stations/cell towers.
The most successful iptv deployment right now is probably PCCW. They had several advantages including a large, pre-existing customer base to market to. Singtel is probably trying to follow that model with Mio. Incumbent telcos and cable operators have advantages that EmWhatever does not have. Look at Pacific Internet. Look at Qala. Both of them bought WIMAX spectrum to help overcome the face that they don't own infrastructure. Has PI launched a WIMAX service? Qala has launched but do you hear much about it? Why hasn't Qala launched an IPTV service over WIMAX? Don't you think they would do it if they thought they could make loads of money?
Calling card margins are thin and there's pressure from free services like Skype. Also there are regulatory hurdles. Some countries don't allow VoIP service. Those that do require a license which raises your costs.
They claim that EmBeyond provides, among other things, a complete range of consultancy and provisioning service to Hotel Managers/Developers. Hotel chains are very picky about who they work with. Hospitality is a very niche market with a few specialized players. Micros Fidelio pretty much owns the market for Property Management Systems. HIS is like AMD to Micros' Intel. Then there are the specialized HSIA/DVoD/In-room Entertainment players like Maginet, Guest-tek, Lodgenet. Financing these projects is another big challenge.
Even if they had the expertise in all the industries they claim to be in, would customers be willing to buy products and services from them? They need to prove themselves and that won't be easy. It means doing deals that lose money at the beginning to gain market share. It means paying top dollar to pull expertise from established companies. It means a big cash drain.

Good analysis.Originally posted by Phaze:They just drew up a list of all the 'buzzword' industries and claim to be in it.
Well I'm not saying anything that a 100 other people have said, but anyone who is the least bit familiar with the industries know it's not so simple.
Biofuels? That a high risk investment. Even of you make the right bet, it will take another 10-20 years before people get weaned off oil.
There has been a re-emergence of support for nuclear power recently. Did the price of uranium shoot up? Not really. Even if they started planning for the reactors now, it would probably take another 10 years before the power station goes operational.
IPTV? You gotta be kidding. IPTV requires huge amounts of CAPEX and generates very little returns. You need to deal with regulatory bodies. You need to pay for censorship. You need to pay the content providers. You will face the cable companies who may already have exclusive content deals locked up.
But wait! Wireless is the answer! We'll use wireless to carry IPTV so we have low infrastructure costs! Using wireless to deliver IPTV is still unproven and it still costs a lot to build out your base stations/cell towers.
The most successful iptv deployment right now is probably PCCW. They had several advantages including a large, pre-existing customer base to market to. Singtel is probably trying to follow that model with Mio. Incumbent telcos and cable operators have advantages that EmWhatever does not have. Look at Pacific Internet. Look at Qala. Both of them bought WIMAX spectrum to help overcome the face that they don't own infrastructure. Has PI launched a WIMAX service? Qala has launched but do you hear much about it? Why hasn't Qala launched an IPTV service over WIMAX? Don't you think they would do it if they thought they could make loads of money?
Calling card margins are thin and there's pressure from free services like Skype. Also there are regulatory hurdles. Some countries don't allow VoIP service. Those that do require a license which raises your costs.
They claim that EmBeyond provides, among other things, a complete range of consultancy and provisioning service to Hotel Managers/Developers. Hotel chains are very picky about who they work with. Hospitality is a very niche market with a few specialized players. Micros Fidelio pretty much owns the market for Property Management Systems. HIS is like AMD to Micros' Intel. Then there are the specialized HSIA/DVoD/In-room Entertainment players like Maginet, Guest-tek, Lodgenet. Financing these projects is another big challenge.
Even if they had the expertise in all the industries they claim to be in, would customers be willing to buy products and services from them? They need to prove themselves and that won't be easy. It means doing deals that lose money at the beginning to gain market share. It means paying top dollar to pull expertise from established companies. It means a big cash drain.
They don't need anyone else since imagination is more powerful that knowledge and creativity.Originally posted by Brains:Good analysis.
In addition to all these - which one on SE board qualify with experties to even build a 14inch TV antena. JH is crap, Ignitous is a trainer, JP is a cult father.... who else?
You said it. Phang is a cult father. The whole organisation operates like a cult.Originally posted by Brains:Good analysis.
In addition to all these - which one on SE board qualify with experties to even build a 14inch TV antena. JH is crap, Ignitous is a trainer, JP is a cult father.... who else?
Originally posted by abductboy:U SURE THE EMCOM SLIDE BELONGS TO S.E'S EMCOM? LOL!!!
Well..
The SE President did say that SE is a net work marketing company and so always looking for good opportunity for SE members make money.
So why give opportunity for members to invest in other companies when SE can create companies of their own?
And how are they supposed to recruit more members without more investment opportunities. Like handphones sold on the market, they must continually renew the 'investment opportunities' to keep existing members and recruit new ones.
Remember when JP said in the TNP Interview?
Quote:
[b]We have entered an era whereby imagination is much more important than knowledge and creativity, much more effective than productivity..
Unquote.
Also, remember the Emcom Slide I posted earlier...
Quote:
People buy expectations of the benefits you promised, not products
Unquote.
Isn't all these becoming clearer?
btw, look at JP's tie in the 1st picture.[/b]
U literally doubt everything in your life... look at ur signature line....Originally posted by mihiro:o_0|| easy my friend, never did i pretend to know everything, from the statement given, you are saying that they invest in magic kingdom and you did not do anything about it , so if ppl curse you becos of your parent, you will accept it as well?
anyway wat u said i may not know whether is true or not, but from the way you wrote and even scolded me , i am doubting on everything u said-.- ...
Yea man, we should tell Ah Wah to contact Citibank, to sell the SE idea.Originally posted by fire & ice:hee hee... nevermind mlmlover....
anyway, let's just take his interview quotation remark to "study", it will be quite interesting already...
I can't remember reading which other leader in the corporate world makes such claims... and anyway, claiming that his supporters "love him" is no testament to his ability to generate profits for the corporation.
and SE still hasn't taken up my suggestion to love our country, love our people....
"Please propose to CPF to allow people to use their monies to put into your scheme and thus build up a comfortable retirement nestegg. This is a nagging problem in our society. If SE can do that, wow! EVERYONE stands to gain! Come'on, don't deprive the rest of Singaporeans from enjoying in your successes! People only earn 2.5% - 4% in their CPF! I tell you a queue longer than the great wall will form outside your grand and luxurious office!"
"And SE, you missed out on a great opportunity to get the GIC to invest in you! Instead the GIC just poured millions of reserves into UBS, a bleeding bank, just because the top honchos believed that based on UBS records, they have made a sound investment. You should had been working harder to get them to invest in you instead. And then the GIC can show immediate profits from next month onwards... all their shareholders will be so pleased and I guess maybe CAD may become long-forgotten history...."
woah, don't need to get so worked up, and once again never did i say i am doubting on everything, is just becos the way u put ur word across, and seriously speaking, don tell me everyone has to believe in wat u said when there is no hard solid evidence and it is just merely based on what u said.Originally posted by AVG:U literally doubt everything in your life... look at ur signature line....
If u got PENIS pls doubt if thats a PUSSY... vice versa... doubt if ur mum gave birth to you and is that ur biological father go ahead keep doubting....
Who are u to doubt wat i say.... anyway u can doubt also lah... since ur are professional doubter....
My parents and relative fallen prey to the scam when ppl point finger at me i cant retaliate... bcos i owe them explanation... but i got back to the roots... its was JAMES JIBY PHANG who created muth3rphucking MAGIC KINGDOM that cost it..... so i am going back to the roots... u also got problem...
anyway... go ahead say wat u want lor....
dun tell me u neutral.... u know it if u are...