Originally posted by Yilin1214:Anyone Join Atomy?
So far this is the best company marketing plan that i ever heard before.
I would appreciate if you READ This Thread's Rules FIRST on the 1st page 1st post before you post. http://sgforums.com/forums/14/topics/387291
Thank you
Hi Guys, if anybody would like to PM me private questions with regards to any particular network marketing company, do feel free to PM me.
All questions of any kind are welcome.
IMPORTANT Note: If you have an urgent question that requires immediate attention yet like to abide by my thread rules, you can post in this thread with a simple post to notify me that you have Private Message (PM) me a question so when I routinely check this thread, it will bring your case / question to my attention (whenever there's a new reply).
To the person who PM me asking for urgent help, I hope your problem is solved, if it's not fixed yet, I hope you stop donating tuition fee to the company you mentioned in the PM.
Lets explore the options available to seek redress. I've replied to your message btw.
Experience Update: I've since switch industry and upgraded myself to business from Franchise (Network Marketing) industry for a more holistic experience to remain relevant with real-life businesses to render my support to the public while keeping myself updated.
I've recently created a new WhatsApp group to discuss on Multi-Level Marketing & related topics.
If anyone is interested to join, kindly PM me asking for WhatsApp group invite and I'll reply with the link so that I keep this forum thread neutral, helpful and benefits general public.
Here's a simple summary of what's we discuss inside the WhatsApp group discussion.
Sharing of respective MLM experience (group sharing)
Market Update: There's increasing signs of multi-level marketing companies trying to distance themselves from the true industry over the years. Some even openly lie saying they are not. (-_-")
The best part is majority of the public believes and buy their idea that it's not MLM despite the fact they are.
Dishonesty starts from the beginning. Many people don't know what awaits and become just a part of statistics and entrusting it to others instead of being responsible for their own decisions, only to blame the company the up lines the training etc..
The economy is not performing as well, but even so, let's not be tricked by firms who's just after your money and your monthly maintenance fee to support the up lines while burning our own pockets.
Be smart & alert.
Hi,
I've been seeing a lot on MLM - both good and bad things.
I've always been skeptical about it because it almost always sounds too good to be true. But recently, I saw an article on TODAY that mentioned the MLM World Ventures.
A trusted mainstream media newspaper - (comments about being govt mouthpiece aside), I don't think they would promote something that is dodgy/write about something that is questionable.
Anyway, that has definitely piqued my curiosity a bit more and I am keen to learn more about it. Any idea how I can attend a talk?
To be clear, I just want to attend a talk without being forced to sign-up first, and I will make my own decisions later. I've read some comments that the MLM people are very insistent and will try and force you to do so.
Do you know how I can attend one of these talks/seminars? Must I pay to attend it? Do I need someone to invite me to it?
Hope you can answer my queries. Thank you very much.
Originally posted by Myneo:Hi,
I've always been skeptical about it because it almost always sounds too good to be true. But recently, I saw an article on TODAY that mentioned the MLM World Ventures.
A trusted mainstream media newspaper - (comments about being govt mouthpiece aside), I don't think they would promote something that is dodgy/write about something that is questionable.
Anyway, that has definitely piqued my curiosity a bit more and I am keen to learn more about it. Any idea how I can attend a talk?
To be clear, I just want to attend a talk without being forced to sign-up first, and I will make my own decisions later. I've read some comments that the MLM people are very insistent and will try and force you to do so.
Do you know how I can attend one of these talks/seminars? Must I pay to attend it? Do I need someone to invite me to it?
I guess by now you would have received maybe a few invitations to such such talks by either the company you're looking for or similar offerings in other companies.
To look for such lobang, it's easier to know someone who's inside the company to be invited for a talk which is just a sales talk after all commonly referred to as Opportunity Presentation (OPP).
Alternatively, you can browse online websites and online classifieds such connections.
Join at your own risk, for I've come across an article some time back writing not so favourable stuff about such travel related network marketing companies.
Originally posted by Myneo:Hi,
You need to be invited to the seminars. Usually, when a World Venture member invites you to the seminar, he/she wouldn't even tell you that its a WV seminar. They say that its suppose to be a surprise? They taught me this "trick" when I was a part of World Ventures.
You don't have to pay for the seminar, but if you want to avoid those pushy sales talk, just leave right before the seminar ends. But, that depends on the person who brought you to the seminar. If its someone whom you know, then it might dampen your relationship with that person.
Seminar or talks doesn't required you to pay, but do expect the person who bring you in may give you a pushy talk. Be firm of it and research yourself about the company if have any doubts, products and the most important is to understand the earning method the company provides as different company have different earning method.
Anybody who's still in Direct Selling Companies who don't mind having more product sales to increase their personal/group sales volume?
oh ya, anybody who was previously in RedSun/GrandSun Direct Selling company?
I saw a envelope that got RedSun company going retail selling products usually sold in direct selling companies so it would be good if there's someone who's previously from either of these 2 companies that can advise or share some insights?
Thanks in advance.
Sorry to bring up this thread.
I was asked by a friend who was doing sales for this Jiki Life or Asayo group to put in 7k. Trusted him but Jiki Life "closed down" in 2014. Letters from them claimed to repay our principal by 2015 but was delayed year after year which they claimed company still not enough funds.
Fast forward to 2018, which I had enough of waiting.
Would like to seek advise from everyone.
What can I do to get back the principal sum?
Thanks.
There is very little hope to get the sum back, and i believe their claim is not supported by MAS. 7k is not a big sum, there are people losing hundreds of thousand that vanished a family and children future. You are the lucky one already.
Don't be dissapointed, look for opportunities to get back that 7k and beyond.
There are a lot of scam/opportunities out there ready to be discovered. If you stop yourself at a wrong move, then you will forever be a victim. Continue to take calculated risk, do your research, and use your judgement. Even if you fail, you will learn to make better move next time. When you succeed, you will think the 7k is well spent. I guarenteed.
An advise, If you delegate your money to a friend, you are putting the friendship at risk. Your frien is well-intentioned to help you make money, only to find out later he/she was also misleaded. Before you made any move, you must first tell yourself: "Anything happened, it is my fault and room to learn."
4 years of worrying has brought you a lot of emotional burden, it will ruin your life. Let it go, and tomorrow is still yours to control.
Jin Long
Originally posted by Misery1984:Sorry to bring up this thread.
I was asked by a friend who was doing sales for this Jiki Life or Asayo group to put in 7k. Trusted him but Jiki Life "closed down" in 2014. Letters from them claimed to repay our principal by 2015 but was delayed year after year which they claimed company still not enough funds.
Fast forward to 2018, which I had enough of waiting.
Would like to seek advise from everyone.
What can I do to get back the principal sum?
Thanks.
Alamak, you sure have lots of patience but i'm glad you asked.
You will have to seek legal address for funds you're entitled LEGALLY by going after the management board
But once you take the Legal approach, your legal feees will surely exceed that amount of you committed to the Direct Selling Company that has since closed.
Such is a technique usually used by businessess to buy-time to vacate their financials so to avoid having more intelligent creditors/vicitms to file for legal claims to block them from legally transfering funds to their own pockets.
By now you should have little to no hope in getting that amount back.
Nevertheless, if you like to give yourself 1 last chance, go to CASE and seek free legal advice first before you decide your next best option and learn from this experience.
Personally, i would advice you to move on as i went to CASE before (so it's good to know your basic customer rights).
LASTLY, you should know by now how COSTLY and Heavy is the word TRUST. Don't make decisions related to money soley by blind trust on anybody (even if it's your family members, spouse), practise due deligence first else you will go on a vicious cycle of paying more tuition fees for blind trust/faith in somebody)
Recap: Lehman brothers, Minibonds (trust bank), SARs, H1N1 epidemic (generally trust society but people's ignorance of hygenie lead to spread of disease). --> That's the price you PAY for anyhow trusting anybody
Summary: Trust Nobody But Yourself (not even me); Do Your Own Due Deligence
I welcome anyone who think they trust me (for netural advice) to PM me directly to befriend each other so we can share our experience and learn from each other if you prefer private discussion from public sharing and learning.