Originally posted by skeujin:bret retired. owen died from a wwf stunt gone bad. he was supposed to enter the ring via a rope thingy but fel n broke his neck.
undertaker lost the latest survivor series n is now 'buried alive' by his bro kane...Originally posted by narz:oh gosh.... i remember them.... sad endings....
and my favourite was the Undertaker....
How's he doing now? And Pall Bearer?
Wasted man..really miss him doing his sharpshooer on his opponet..sure tap out 1. Now his move got taken away by benoit and rock. Use to remenber him giving away his shades when he has got a matchOriginally posted by the Bear:the brakes in that rig failed and he came down the zipline and smashed his head against the ringpost..
bret hart never recovered from an unprotected kick to the head by Goldberg... caused a career-ending concussion which he never recovered from.. and about a year ago, he suffered a stroke...
Originally posted by ryangian:Wasted man..really miss him doing his sharpshooer on his opponet..sure tap out 1. Now his move got taken away by benoit
How came you know so much..can tell me where you know itOriginally posted by the Bear:that, is the Scorpion Deathlock as first used by Riki Choshu in Japan
Originally posted by ryangian:How came you know so much..can tell me where you know it
1 more question..where can i get WWE products like t shirts and figure in singapore..thksOriginally posted by the Bear:wrestling fan ALL of my life.. and i'm 34
best site to look up wrestling is at 1Wrestling.com
look up the Ask 1W at the side bar... they have a HUGE archive of questions and answers in there
oh, before you go there, download a good pop-up stopper which you can get at www.panicware.com
Originally posted by ryangian:1 more question..where can i get WWE products like t shirts and figure in singapore..thks
That kind of t shirt washed a few times colour sure fade. Or think must buy from the official website but very gui leh.. all in US dollarOriginally posted by the Bear:this one, i dunno...
you can get the fake shirts at the Bugis market..
so that they dun fade after washing mahOriginally posted by ryangian:That kind of t shirt washed a few times colour sure fade. Or think must buy from the official website but very gui leh.. all in US dollar
My fav move too. Feel like applying it to hoganrock.Originally posted by ryangian:Wasted man..really miss him doing his sharpshooer on his opponet..sure tap out 1. Now his move got taken away by benoit and rock. Use to remenber him giving away his shades when he has got a match
So u know where can i get those merchanisedesOriginally posted by sgboy2004:so that they dun fade after washing mah
So s'pore cannot find anymore lah.....Originally posted by the Bear:there was one at Far East Plaza but they closed shop 2 years ago...
not taken away la..rock and benoit studied wrestling techniques from bret's father stu hart..Originally posted by ryangian:Wasted man..really miss him doing his sharpshooer on his opponet..sure tap out 1. Now his move got taken away by benoit and rock. Use to remenber him giving away his shades when he has got a match
is tt really true? did owen die during the match and nt the stunt?? cos i d/l b4 some clips from kazza and they showed tt he died from the stunt..anyway to verify the real cause???Originally posted by soulness:anyway just telling u that owen die from a fall DURING a match itself
not like wat is reported...the papers says he fell down when making a flying entrance into the ring..that is not true..
wwe also didnt show what happen...but during that ppv, someone actually videotaped down that match btween owen and godfather
apparently, they were fighting on a small platform some 10ft above the ring..then godfather pushed owen down..
sad that owen didnt landed on the ring(where all the cartons are placed to cushion the effect). he fell right outside the ring and hurt his spine or neck i think..thats wat i saw from the video clip
that is why the hart family hated vince so much, he caused owen's death for not taking percautions...there was even a court case regarding this issue if im not wrong