Originally posted by choco B:It's a Japanese buffet, and it is gooood.
Originally posted by keisha:qq, u better let us noe u can make it or not hor, and what food u buying (i doubt u can cook anyway) braised sea cucumber would be nice
wah, sushi buffet......hehem but me only interested in sashimi, not suchi![]()
Originally posted by Seacucumber:![]()
*one knife pierce heart ah!*
i know how to fry egg...![]()
chimz! dont worry, my yolk with be medium rare.Originally posted by the Bear:there is an art in frying eggs..
you know?
how to make fluffy omelettes, how to make a fried sunny-side up egg with runny yolk.. and all that
Originally posted by the Bear:hmm.. wanna go one of these days to stuff outselves silly?
Originally posted by choco B:Sounds good but I thought you didn't DO buffets.
Originally posted by keisha:shall we go there n eat for our xmas exchange then?
i dun mind man, juz in case my house not convinient
i post on page one
Originally posted by the Bear:i didn't? since when?
this is sushimust eat!
Originally posted by keisha:shall we go there n eat for our xmas exchange then?
i dun mind man, juz in case my house not convinient
i post on page one
Originally posted by the Bear:
sushi!!!
i'll ask skeujin or tetra the opening hours for the place...
Originally posted by choco B:Dunno, seem to recall last tie, you saying you didn't?
But I always welcome a buffet kaki. One of these days, and with skeujin!
Oh expect more than sushi though. Good sashimi, jap dishes... I think all that's lacking is deep fried soft shell crab and sukiyaki.
$35??? so exp....Originally posted by choco B:OK, expect to pay about $35 per head. And for big groups on weekend, reservations needed.
*nod head with agreeeeement*Originally posted by thhong22:$35??? so exp....![]()
Originally posted by Seacucumber:*nod head with agreeeeement*
dont think i can eat THAT much.![]()
thats ALOT of sushi leh!Originally posted by the Bear:between my ex and i, we ate $120 at sakae sushi... and that was after discount!
Originally posted by Seacucumber:thats ALOT of sushi leh!![]()
the sakae manager must have LOVE u both man!Originally posted by the Bear:i know
that's why i think it's worth my while to go there and eat
Originally posted by keisha:jap buffet is about tat price. but its worth it, cos got sashimi sushi, all ex stuff leh
wah $120 at sakae is a lot man, and their food is not fantastic
so how? vote either my hse or jap buffet? me anything goes![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:i kinda stopped for a while coz i needed to lose weight
yesterday, i tipped the scales at 78kgthat's down from 88kg
i think i can indulge a bit
mmmm... sukiyakipity don't have...
Originally posted by thhong22:$35??? so exp....![]()
Originally posted by choco B:Ahh, a reformed health freak. Welcome back to the (belly) fold.