yeah!!! onz onz onz!Originally posted by keisha:find one day, we all have potluck, then can sample all our cookings liao![]()
cool stuff. will keep that in mindOriginally posted by HENG@:no prob man. heh.
heres a speed secret: if u're power sliding, u're losing time n speed.
anyway yeah i got my own kart. in fact i have 2, but the older one's engine is.... well... kaput.
hmm... my 1st one was 2nd hand, $4000Originally posted by eutjin:coll stuff. will keep that in mind
anyway, how much did each of your cars cost you?
i can buy all the fox racing stuff i wan for $7000Originally posted by HENG@:hmm... my 1st one was 2nd hand, $4000
the current one, bought brand new, $7000
yes, you can. the problem is that you'll end up with all the racing apparel, but no racingOriginally posted by keisha:i can buy all the fox racing stuff i wan for $7000![]()
hahaha... how much is one of those jackets ah?Originally posted by keisha:i can buy all the fox racing stuff i wan for $7000![]()
i think i saw her say $99 ....Originally posted by HENG@:hahaha... how much is one of those jackets ah?
they're not actually strictly "racing apparel" they are racing branded/orientated apparel. A real racing apparel would be like my Sparco suit. see if i can find a pic for it. hang on...Originally posted by eutjin:yes, you can. the problem is that you'll end up with all the racing apparel, but no racing![]()
it's ok, don't worry about it. i know exactly what you're talking about.Originally posted by HENG@:they're not actually strictly "racing apparel" they are racing branded/orientated apparel. A real racing apparel would be like my Sparco suit. see if i can find a pic for it. hang on...
can... hehOriginally posted by the Bear:you can build a kart with an insanely powerful orbital 2-stroke for less than $4,000
know wad u mean. be careful on e roads though. tempting to do so but try not to succumb to temptation too oftenOriginally posted by eutjin:it's ok, don't worry about it. i know exactly what you're talking about.
just trying to pull her leg ....
i'm more into motor racing, but don't really follow the races. i just love to drive fast .... there is where my love for racing comes from![]()
Originally posted by HENG@:know wad u mean. be careful on e roads though. tempting to do so but try not to succumb to temptation too often![]()
kitten u like Sparco stuff? get for your bdae instead want?Originally posted by keisha:no lah, fox has got their fashion stuff also, not att strictly for racing. n yeah, i noe sparco, tats for racing
the jacket is $99, tats wat i saw at the bugis shop![]()
we get the hint ..... anyone want to share and get keisha the jacket? which shop is it again?Originally posted by keisha:no lah, fox has got their fashion stuff also, not att strictly for racing. n yeah, i noe sparco, tats for racing
the jacket is $99, tats wat i saw at the bugis shop![]()

Originally posted by HENG@:can... heh
if u have e technical know-how, and all the research into chassis flex to produce an optimum design. hee... wish i could build one but oh well.... i know nothing about designing the chassis, so yup, i'd just buy one. and a race-tuned engine as well. hence $7000.
u'd be suprised how much techbnology there is in go-karts nowadays. a rigid frame wun necessary be the best frame anymore. instead they r designed to have a certain flex in them, a certain direction, while doing a certain manouver.Originally posted by the Bear:it's a kart for crying out loud...
get a rigid frame, very efficient centrifugal clutch, powerful 2-stroke (which is why the orbital part is essential), a steering column.. make sure the weight is properly distributed so that there will be minimal wheelspin and enough weight on the front to prevent understeer, and you're off!
btw, if you want to race more than karts, you had better learn the physics and technical stuff.. the mechanics can only do so much and need the inputs of the driver to optimise the car...
for ultimately, it's the driver, not the equipment...
Arai helmets then heh.Originally posted by keisha:no need hint leh. silly buying me the jacket mah, u all can share wth him lor
heng, u buy a racing suit for me for? let me jian fei in it huh?
its nice lah, but no use for me mah. i like arai, i like spy, fox, stussy, quicksilver, roxy and billabong stuff. skin is also nice
so u all gte for me any of these i'll be happy, but no tshirts pls![]()
me!Originally posted by keisha:morn. who's in???![]()
keisha grow mushroom liao. so boring! *wail*Originally posted by HENG@:me!