nah it's the heat.... they can have big fire and dry fry it quickly in high heat... at home can nvr achieve one lor....Originally posted by ToffeeClub1929:yar lor....me also face the similar situation when i cook prawns...i find it very difficult to make them 'crunchy' and 'q q' de
wonder if they got dip the prawns in some flour or liquid before cooking them?
it is not only the heat....because, the 'crunchy' and 'q q' texture is also found in dim sum dishes mah....man, now i feel like flying to HK to eat dim sumOriginally posted by tare:nah it's the heat.... they can have big fire and dry fry it quickly in high heat... at home can nvr achieve one lor....
thot usually it's "ha gao, siew mai, char siew bao...."Originally posted by ToffeeClub1929:it is not only the heat....because, the 'crunchy' and 'q q' texture is also found in dim sum dishes mah....man, now i feel like flying to HK to eat dim sum
har gao, feng zhao, har chiong..... tea break anyone?![]()
Next time you can tabao for me to eat...dun be selfish lahz.....share share mah.......girls eat too much Tang Yuan no good no good.......i lugi abit, help you eat some...steady hor?~Originally posted by browniebaobao:Try eating tangyuan for 2 days. U wun want to eat it for the next one month. LOL.
I love tangyuans.. sometimes even buy to cook myself.. and end up only me eating.. 10 in a day. I love sesame and yam flavour.
They'll most prob. be asking you to shred papers, photocopy,pass this to mary, pass this lucy, pass this to maria, pass this to peter...Originally posted by browniebaobao:
haha...
I duno what kinda work they will give me tho..
I know that I will be doing admin, events coordination, retail..
2 mths ar? ur attachment is 6 mths type? gd luck to u leh~
wat kinda attachment? which sch?
dun really char siew bao, i want my har chiong...so soft on the outside and 'q q' in the insideOriginally posted by tare:thot usually it's "ha gao, siew mai, char siew bao...."
u sibeh rich, fly thr just to eat dim sum
why not? u got recipe to contribute?Originally posted by dcx:Bu hui bah??? now become cooking thread liao le ah??????![]()
yarlor, then at 3pm, they get you to help them buy some snacks for tea break...speaking of which, i want some egg tarts!!!Originally posted by dcx:They'll most prob. be asking you to shred papers, photocopy,pass this to mary, pass this lucy, pass this to maria, pass this to peter...
u go to those very high class ones the service is solid... if not, u have to bear with them 'scolding' u to eat there!Originally posted by ToffeeClub1929:dun really char siew bao, i want my har chiong...so soft on the outside and 'q q' in the inside![]()
i still find HK's dim sum better than SG mah, although i dun really like their service quality
not rich at the moment, lets see if it changes after 7pm
TOTO, must win arhhh...tolong tolong![]()
u got any IA students there?Originally posted by ToffeeClub1929:yarlor, then at 3pm, they get you to help them buy some snacks for tea break...speaking of which, i want some egg tarts!!!![]()
SH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!T~~!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I FORGOT TO BUY TOTO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Originally posted by ToffeeClub1929:dun really char siew bao, i want my har chiong...so soft on the outside and 'q q' in the inside![]()
i still find HK's dim sum better than SG mah, although i dun really like their service quality
not rich at the moment, lets see if it changes after 7pm
TOTO, must win arhhh...tolong tolong![]()
boh bian lor, just eat and curse at the same timeOriginally posted by tare:u go to those very high class ones the service is solid... if not, u have to bear with them 'scolding' u to eat there!
but now it's a bad time to go HK lah.... disneyland open, hotel rates went up and tat is IF there's vacancy..... go next yr better
i wanted, but the owner rejected the ideaOriginally posted by tare:u got any IA students there?
nvm lah... not as if confirm will win *siam*Originally posted by dcx:SH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!T~~!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I FORGOT TO BUY TOTO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
...............Originally posted by tare:nvm lah... not as if confirm will win *siam*
yup stay shenzhen cheaper... got mrt to HK anw..Originally posted by ToffeeClub1929:boh bian lor, just eat and curse at the same time![]()
even the locals cannot get tickets to Disneyland, all reserved for the tourists liao...![]()
hotels in HK are generally not cheap....suddenly i miss their teh as well, so sweet, so much evaporated milk.........![]()
got SYT also no use..... ur nuts will disappear...Originally posted by ToffeeClub1929:i wanted, but the owner rejected the idea![]()
good chance to have some SYT working for me but then...![]()
can save costs dunwan...knn one![]()
who knows can get xiao mei look alikes coming hor...
shenzhen...only remind me of LV and PradaOriginally posted by tare:yup stay shenzhen cheaper... got mrt to HK anw..
at least i no need to find a pick-up line just to talk to her arhh...besides, i would have their hp number, no need to ask from themOriginally posted by tare:got SYT also no use..... ur nuts will disappear...
gucci u forgot gucci!Originally posted by ToffeeClub1929:shenzhen...only remind me of LV and Prada![]()
i also forgot the 'xiao long nu' over thereOriginally posted by tare:gucci u forgot gucci!
first day...came home.. arms aching.. especially right arm..Originally posted by chunyong:aiyah, they tell u wat on the paper is for wayang...go there do saigung, period. ignore wat they tell u....me from ntu.
Originally posted by tare:i dun like instant ones... i prefer those homemade with pian tang inside...and yes i can make them....
Originally posted by RaTtY81:my fren attachment last time dunno wat happen make his boss's fav pot of plant die... in the end i think he fail