dun u noe? the problem lies between the keyboard and the chair...Originally posted by ToffeeClub1929:i dun know is it because of the timing....during normal office hours...it is smooth but during late evenings, the 'bug' will come
i keep thinking DL = downloadOriginally posted by coolger03:last nite i also got problem posting... but then my dear dear say hers was ok leh....
post until i very DL also...
either one lah... cos i can't scold the whole word mah...Originally posted by tare:i keep thinking DL = download![]()
yah lor i so shocked u got tis words in ur vocab...Originally posted by coolger03:either one lah... cos i can't scold the whole word mah...
too vulgar liao... so short cut a bit lor.... i say DL nia and my dear dear say i very cu lu...![]()
eh... i know those words, but i dun speak them.. dun worry...Originally posted by tare:yah lor i so shocked u got tis words in ur vocab...![]()
du lan also considered vulgar meh?? in sgForums i meanOriginally posted by tare:yah lor i so shocked u got tis words in ur vocab...![]()
dunno... last time i just typed DL nia, got one forumite thot i was super pissed off...Originally posted by ToffeeClub1929:du lan also considered vulgar meh?? in sgForums i mean![]()
ate long ago liao... going to look for snacks soon...Originally posted by ToffeeClub1929:both of you not going for lunch yet??
not really ah... quite ok leh...Originally posted by RaTtY81:sianz y so laggy![]()
i ned to press refresh almost everytime for the pahge to loadOriginally posted by coolger03:not really ah... quite ok leh...
last nite i also like that but my dear dear say hers was ok leh... dunno leh...Originally posted by RaTtY81:i ned to press refresh almost everytime for the pahge to load![]()
u mean in sgForums is not vulgar but elsewhere is?Originally posted by ToffeeClub1929:du lan also considered vulgar meh?? in sgForums i mean![]()
today lunch alone, so tabao back..... now waitng for tea break...Originally posted by ToffeeClub1929:both of you not going for lunch yet??
personally i find it ok to use it, in here or in conversations with others....just try not to add sibeh in front...Originally posted by tare:u mean in sgForums is not vulgar but elsewhere is?
tis only implicates the level of crudeness here leh....![]()
yar lor, me click until 'jin du lan', then log off liaoOriginally posted by RaTtY81:i ned to press refresh almost everytime for the pahge to load![]()
another hour more to go before yum cha time!!!Originally posted by tare:today lunch alone, so tabao back..... now waitng for tea break...
dunnoe lor.. just not me bah.... too hokkien liao!Originally posted by ToffeeClub1929:personally i find it ok to use it, in here or in conversations with others....just try not to add sibeh in front...![]()
if we use ang moh, we can describe it as pissed off, and it sounds ok but when use hokkien term like du lan, it becomes vulgarOriginally posted by tare:dunnoe lor.. just not me bah.... too hokkien liao!
well... i'm not even hokkien...Originally posted by ToffeeClub1929:if we use ang moh, we can describe it as pissed off, and it sounds ok but when use hokkien term like du lan, it becomes vulgar
near identical meaning but we look at it so differently...no wonder nowadays parent dun encourage their kids to speak hokkien liao
have to admit that cantonese songs sound better....it seems more romantic and has more 'feel'Originally posted by tare:well... i'm not even hokkien...
cantonese is easy to learn... just watch tons of HK drama series!
is it? i thot it's bcos of the meaning of the separate words that's why my fren say gers cannot use this term...Originally posted by ToffeeClub1929:if we use ang moh, we can describe it as pissed off, and it sounds ok but when use hokkien term like du lan, it becomes vulgar
near identical meaning but we look at it so differently...no wonder nowadays parent dun encourage their kids to speak hokkien liao
unless u sing it with a hokkien accent!Originally posted by ToffeeClub1929:have to admit that cantonese songs sound better....it seems more romantic and has more 'feel'![]()