u talking about the word LAN is it?Originally posted by coolger03:is it? i thot it's bcos of the meaning of the separate words that's why my fren say gers cannot use this term...
then the song will become half fark liaoOriginally posted by tare:unless u sing it with a hokkien accent!
i supposed so ba... can't ask cos that fren MIA liao...Originally posted by ToffeeClub1929:u talking about the word LAN is it?![]()
issit too much crapping is harming ur vocab or u getting crude?!Originally posted by ToffeeClub1929:then the song will become half fark liao![]()
boh pian mah, a female's image very important mah....so can fetch 'higher price'Originally posted by coolger03:i supposed so ba... can't ask cos that fren MIA liao...
but my dear dear also say it's very crude leh....
Originally posted by tare:issit too much crapping is harming ur vocab or u getting crude?!
if tat's the case, dun need to try to xian ah coolger.... she's out of ur price range!!Originally posted by ToffeeClub1929:boh pian mah, a female's image very important mah....so can fetch 'higher price'![]()
/checks walletOriginally posted by tare:if tat's the case, dun need to try to xian ah coolger.... she's out of ur price range!!
ooh forget to tell u..... bbb also....Originally posted by ToffeeClub1929:/checks wallet
/wails
haiz... snake dun have.. eat bittergourd a lot la.Originally posted by tare:the one who come out with the $$$ lor...
u have a gd day at work too! may u be able to eat snake
Originally posted by ToffeeClub1929:me having difficulties these past nights in sgForums leh....
cannot post de.....![]()
du lan sial![]()
ahem, correction*Originally posted by ToffeeClub1929:instead of turkey, honey baked ham and log cake, we can have roasted chicken, sio bak and dao suan![]()
blame it on the toopid computer~!Originally posted by coolger03:last nite i also got problem posting... but then my dear dear say hers was ok leh....
post until i very DL also...
i nv say u chu lu.. i asked u got so pissed ma?Originally posted by coolger03:either one lah... cos i can't scold the whole word mah...
too vulgar liao... so short cut a bit lor.... i say DL nia and my dear dear say i very cu lu...![]()
Originally posted by RaTtY81:Du3 Lan3
a hokkien word which is often used to describe anger and frustration.
for eg.
wah tan yi jia phmn tan ka jia ku. siben dulan.
ang zhua sgforums ah ni laggy eh, di di chi refresh chi ka dulan liao.![]()
not user problem arhhh???Originally posted by browniebaobao:blame it on the toopid computer~!![]()
Originally posted by ToffeeClub1929:if we use ang moh, we can describe it as pissed off, and it sounds ok but when use hokkien term like du lan, it becomes vulgar
near identical meaning but we look at it so differently...no wonder nowadays parent dun encourage their kids to speak hokkien liao
back in my ITE days whenever my jiemeis say those word, they will apologise to me and slap themselves. Coz I always told them girls should not say sth so vulgar.Originally posted by coolger03:i supposed so ba... can't ask cos that fren MIA liao...
but my dear dear also say it's very crude leh....
hai... u just dun get it...Originally posted by ToffeeClub1929:not user problem arhhh???![]()
Originally posted by tare:if tat's the case, dun need to try to xian ah coolger.... she's out of ur price range!!
Originally posted by tare:ooh forget to tell u..... bbb also....
For u it's user problem..Originally posted by ToffeeClub1929:not user problem arhhh???![]()
dear zhen cong mingOriginally posted by coolger03:hai... u just dun get it...
mine is not, urs is...![]()
ni ye shi wo de wu jia bao...Originally posted by browniebaobao:
my dear is priceless de wor~
Toffee xiang dou bu yao xiang~!!