According to this chunyong's friend..he seem to be drawing his gun like nobody's business leh.Originally posted by houndy:well....when you draw your arms, you already have the intend to shoot right.. i mean you cannot anyhow draw your arms in other situation...
ha, he now in NUS studying. draw guns will not attract attention. if u think everything is published on newspaper...think again. ask any POs if their cases are on the newspaper anot...majority will say 99% not on newspaper.Originally posted by huaiwei:Well if he did draw, the whole of Singapore would have known liao anyway.
I do wonder what happens when he draw in front of a clearly agitated person who is on the brink of launching into a fit of violence should he be provoked, thou.
some can be intent to bring across the message that the cops mean business. if u think the T-Baton really does wonder....think again...its not predator's combistick.Originally posted by houndy:well....when you draw your arms, you already have the intend to shoot right.. i mean you cannot anyhow draw your arms in other situation...
on paper is like dat lah, on the ground MAYBE different. if u attend to a case of dispute, open the door the bugger charge at u with a chopper....see u how. happen b4 a few yrs back and 1-2 shots are fired.Originally posted by houndy:draw is one thing.. firing is another thing... only if your life is threatened or if others life is threaten then you can draw your gun.. it depends if it is a crowded place or not so crowded place.. or if that guy/girl had earlier tried to kill somemore one using a vehicle or something... or that fellow is a suspected gunman..and also house breaking by night... other than that baton will be more than sufficient.. but remeber to shout your commands and warnings.. at least 3 times..if that bugger dont listen...make him eat lead....
Ops... I just quoted.Originally posted by chunyong:ha, he now in NUS studying. draw guns will not attract attention. if u think everything is published on newspaper...think again. ask any POs if their cases are on the newspaper anot...majority will say 99% not on newspaper.
Protect life and property.Protect the suspect life, your life or passerbys life u decide.
don't quote me ah....
So police force has got internal summary trials and court martials as well? Does it have confinement and DB like the SAF?Originally posted by houndy:...if they charge you in the kangaroo court not so bad..
got DB, but the DB is in SCDF there i heardOriginally posted by cornyfish2000:So police force has got internal summary trials and court martials as well? Does it have confinement and DB like the SAF?
kiasi ? scared he die, scared suspect die or scared passerby die ?Originally posted by huaiwei:Anyway...so your friend is NS boy lah......got future in NUS one ah? Aiyah no wonder so kiasi one.
Mata got DB one meh? I tot we are forever charged in civilian court what...Originally posted by chunyong:got DB, but the DB is in SCDF there i heard
hmm.. but they can't possibly charge every guy who AWOLs in subordinate court, or else the publicity will give the force a bad name also. So i guess they probably have some internal court martial and punishment system like SAF, just that maybe its very low profile.Originally posted by huaiwei:Mata got DB one meh? I tot we are forever charged in civilian court what...
DB is for PNSFs lah....regular where will AWOL, their ricebowl leh.Originally posted by cornyfish2000:hmm.. but they can't possibly charge every guy who AWOLs in subordinate court, or else the publicity will give the force a bad name also. So i guess they probably have some internal court martial and punishment system like SAF, just that maybe its very low profile.
If you considered that robber to be dumb, what about the following news?Originally posted by houndy:that is really a dumb robber lah...anyway i met Mr Took today.. he dont look much like a killer to me though...He did manage to give me a smile to say hi.. hmmm.... oh well...
Again, you ought to read the following news;Originally posted by houndy:but the cisco officer i think is a marksman.. got a headshot.. if it was me.. i think i will have to use 10 rounds to get at least 2 on target... hahah...
aiyah, if the person PG very fast one.Originally posted by houndy:police awol is normally in sub courts... .. dont worry it takes only 5 minutes to sentence one person...
Hmm...I dunno lah.. but my feeling is that never go for reservist more like AWOL? Desertion is like you reported for duties but during the midst of it, you ran away from duties?Originally posted by houndy:I arrested one before for AWOL but he reservist leh... never go for reservist.. werid sia.. i thought that is desertion not awol
Well you have all sorts of people in this world??Originally posted by huaiwei:Reservist in mata is worth AWOLing? Thats new....