Hmm..but if that is the main consideraton, then the fact is that the police is forever getting flooded with applications too, ir not even worse then SAF. Maybe only SCDF will be a relative sure bet?Originally posted by sidestep1984:i wanna join army actually but the number of applicants is more than the positions offered from what i heard from my cousin...... just widening my perspective on the other services bcos never put much thought into them...thats all...i find being a paramedic or in the SOC/dog unit really appealing and i guess 'new'.....
i dont care abt the money actually...as long as the job is different and everchanging each day...
i remember my friend did told me that he was send oversea for some forensic course.... one will get the chance, as for relevant must depands on the respective head.... some of them will preferrelevant and some dont....Originally posted by sidestep1984:i wonder how one gets into forensics...will the spf send him for the relevant training?...or does he need to have the relevant education qualifications first?
arh....anywaes...i emailed a recruitment officer from SCDF....Originally posted by huaiwei:For it to make sense, it should be the regular pay liao. Although the experts shd confirm this one lah.![]()
Hahaah...its his JOB to entertain questions like yours. Why wait?Originally posted by sidestep1984:arh....anywaes...i emailed a recruitment officer from SCDF....
he says that the person would follow the without nsf pay...
now a new question arises.....
when will he get the 'with nsf' pay?...
1. after his 5 year MTE(Minimum Term of Engagement)?
2. or after 2 year mandatory nsf period?
3. or not at all?
wanna send him another email...but dont wanna trouble the officer...scared he get pissed off or something
Originally posted by huaiwei:Thats why I say matas are rich. They just duwan to admit it only.![]()
Originally posted by huaiwei:Hmm..but if that is the main consideraton, then the fact is that the police is forever getting flooded with applications too, ir not even worse then SAF. Maybe only SCDF will be a relative sure bet?![]()
Well.. sometimes as we grow older, we view things differently and have different priorities. Perhaps the years inside the force ( regardless SAF or SPF or SCDF) have convinced these young men that such a life is not suitable for them?Originally posted by anthony77:I think in any economic downturn, it's always the same. People turn to more stable jobs like the govt but when economy gets better, people leave for the private sector.
I have seen cases where 16-18 year olds sign on in the army as they are still "lost" (not knowing what they want in life yet..lacking clear directions in life) and when they are in their 20s and see their friends outside, they think "Why am I wasting my life in SAF".
Anthony
The aircon office very dangerous meh?Originally posted by anthony77:Just a little off-topic. I always had this idea that high-risk jobs like mata will have to pay higher premium for insurance (due to the nature of covering a higher-risk job). So the extra $$ u earn goes into these kind of extra costs.
Just a thought.
Anthony
with the germs in the air...Originally posted by huaiwei:The aircon office very dangerous meh?![]()
nt surprising at all... sleep depreivedOriginally posted by huaiwei:Aye wait....I realise I just misread anthony's post. I tot he was saying SPOs get higher pay then POs, but have to pay more insurance!!![]()
Shit.....I still haven sleep yet....Originally posted by malcolmloke:nt surprising at all... sleep depreived
well...bacteria can spread very fast thru the air right....Originally posted by huaiwei:The aircon office very dangerous meh?![]()
That i dont know.. cause i got no insurance...Originally posted by anthony77:Just a little off-topic. I always had this idea that high-risk jobs like mata will have to pay higher premium for insurance (due to the nature of covering a higher-risk job). So the extra $$ u earn goes into these kind of extra costs.
Just a thought.
Anthony
wah.. you let people know that you have no insurance ah... siao liao... surely a lot of insurance agent come find you liaoOriginally posted by houndy:That i dont know.. cause i got no insurance...
means u are insured already lahOriginally posted by houndy:It is ok.. i have rejected them all already.. hahaha... i only got those that i need lah... no need all the other rubbish ones....
Hahaha.....but anyway, where do we find out the details of our insurances by the force? I dont even noe for sure what I am being insured for, and how much!Originally posted by houndy:yup by the police force and my mum....hahaha... the only insurance that i actually pay for is for my car...but that is BOBIAN one....![]()