Given a choice of arresting someone and having a family....I think I will choose the later lah.Originally posted by malcolmloke:aiyah... den u missed the chance of arresting her liao
if ur pants baggy enough can hide the outline....heh but ur TL and teammates will laugh their guts out should they knowOriginally posted by huaiwei:Dio Stun....hahaah!!
Well admittedly, I dont think I can wear them without their outline being clearly visible or something?
hmmm... nope wont get caned for this offenceOriginally posted by sbst275:If it is a guy, he would taste the cane... Gals can't...
eh...you tell them we never draw our revolvers too.. they will be shock as well.. if you never use your weapon in america, you aint a cop..Originally posted by huaiwei:Aiyoh.....American cops have it as standard issue. When I told my Americans friends we have none (and that we also dont wear bulletproof jkt all the time), they got a big shock!
Originally posted by malcolmloke:Wah seh... kick senior officer sia.. no wonder kenna 6 weeks...
A WOMAN who attacked three policemen, including a female officer, after a drinking spree at Boat Quay earlier this year was jailed for six weeks yesterday.
The district court heard how part-time make-up artist Aneeza Abdul Majeed, 28, turned on three officers who tried to restrain her as she and her former boyfriend conducted a noisy argument in the street at about 3am on Feb 15.
After they asked her to stop making a scene, Aneeza [b]kicked Corporal John Sng near his groin as he handcuffed her. ( OUCH!!!)
She then hit another officer, Sergeant Deng Dehui, on the head with the handcuffs.
When a female officer, Inspector Ng Wan Ying, arrived shortly after, Aneeza hurled vulgarities at her and kicked her on the shin before she was finally subdued and taken to Central Police Division headquarters.
Aneeza had been drinking with her former boyfriend at the Hendrix Bar that evening.
She began arguing with him, she said, when he interrupted a game of pool she was playing and told her to leave, because the pub was closing.
The pair continued arguing heatedly in the street, attracting the attention of police officers who were patrolling in the area.
Aneeza told the court she had drunk close to three jugs of vodka cranberry.
It was the first time she had seen her former boyfriend since they broke up more than a year ago and he had wanted them to get back together, she said.
After they began arguing, Aneeza claimed he had slapped her and walked out of the pub.
Aneeza, a first-time offender, could have been jailed for up to five years and fined.
too little or too much??Originally posted by houndy:Wah seh... kick senior officer sia.. no wonder kenna 6 weeks...
aiyah, depends on wats written on the arrest report, rank doesn't matter much one loh....court doesn't take into account which rank ganna kicked but the process.Originally posted by malcolmloke:too little or too much??
hmmm....having a family is impt same thought.. lol....Originally posted by huaiwei:Given a choice of arresting someone and having a family....I think I will choose the later lah.
Well, the cop arrested the person afterall?Originally posted by the.raven:how come the police so useless one? all get kicked?? they should know defensive moves what
ha, always use 'necessary force is used.' lohOriginally posted by malcolmloke:Well, the cop arrested the person afterall?
I don't think it's a case of being "useless". Even when you spare with someone, you can't be sure that you won't be kicked in return what.... let alone in this case, the police is arresting someone that is drunk.
I'm sure our brothers in the force will agree with me... use too little force and got "attacked" in return, people will label the police as " soft", "useless"... use more force... tio complain.... people write to press... blah blah .... say police brutal ah....
Haiz... damn jialut
why dont you try and become a policeman then tell us about it?Originally posted by the.raven:how come the police so useless one? all get kicked?? they should know defensive moves what
I'm not saying the police should beat up the woman or something. but all 3 police getting whacked by 1 woman who is already caught? thats kinda weak isnt it? and one got kicked in the groin, one got kicked in the shin, one got whacked on the head?Originally posted by malcolmloke:Well, the cop arrested the person afterall?
I don't think it's a case of being "useless". Even when you spare with someone, you can't be sure that you won't be kicked in return what.... let alone in this case, the police is arresting someone that is drunk.
I'm sure our brothers in the force will agree with me... use too little force and got "attacked" in return, people will label the police as " soft", "useless"... use more force... tio complain.... people write to press... blah blah .... say police brutal ah....
Haiz... damn jialut
why should I do that?Originally posted by terayon:why dont you try and become a policeman then tell us about it?
You are right in saying that the police has caught her. However even with handcuffs, your legs are free to move. Furthermore, the two male officers have to be cautious in handling her since no woman officer was around initially. I believe the officers shown some restraint in this case because she's female. I believe things may be different if the person is male. I'm not suggesting that the police will beat him up. But I believe the arrest would have been more swift.Originally posted by the.raven:I'm not saying the police should beat up the woman or something. but all 3 police getting whacked by 1 woman who is already caught? thats kinda weak isnt it? and one got kicked in the groin, one got kicked in the shin, one got whacked on the head?
Yes we know defensive moves...but later wait people say bullying a girl how? too much force is police brutality already... you think we all dont like to use meh.. but is under the LAN LAN act then we must use force.. if not we try our best to use minimum force esp if the accuse is a lady...you dont expect us to knuckledust a lady right...and drunk people dont feel pain...you have to bring them to their knees to effect an arrest...Originally posted by the.raven:how come the police so useless one? all get kicked?? they should know defensive moves what
hmmm..anyway the injuries are not serious.....if you touch an officer, he can claim you hit him also what.. all the needs to do is go for a check-up.. same as using vuglarities...just say any vuglarity, you will be arrested for using vuglarities against a public servant. Threaten to kill the officer is verbal threat against a public servant...Originally posted by the.raven:I'm not saying the police should beat up the woman or something. but all 3 police getting whacked by 1 woman who is already caught? thats kinda weak isnt it? and one got kicked in the groin, one got kicked in the shin, one got whacked on the head?
Hua you know them ah! How old are they?Originally posted by houndy:hmmm.. it is just nice... anyway i know them... the names suddenly kick into my head.. the female insp aint that bad looking either.. hmmm
Haha...no I dont think my pants is baggy enough (malcolm will know this one ). And yeah, duwan to be a laughing stock either amongst my teammates.Originally posted by chunyong:if ur pants baggy enough can hide the outline....heh but ur TL and teammates will laugh their guts out should they know
Actually if I can picture this hor, it seems more like CPL Sng try to handcuff her...manage to cuff on one side only or something, and she struggle and kick him NEAR the groin (by horse kick?). SGT Deng comes to assist, and she whack him on the head with the handcuff still hanging on one of her arms. So in theory, she still isnt restrained yet. The two decided that they are dealing with a violent female suspect, so they called in enforcment for a female officer. She came later, and kana kick while they try to pin her down and all loh.
After they asked her to stop making a scene, Aneeza kicked Corporal John Sng near his groin as he handcuffed her. ( OUCH!!!)
She then hit another officer, Sergeant Deng Dehui, on the head with the handcuffs.
When a female officer, Inspector Ng Wan Ying, arrived shortly after, Aneeza hurled vulgarities at her and kicked her on the shin before she was finally subdued and taken to Central Police Division headquarters.[/b]
Haha....sometimes too late.Originally posted by houndy:well... lesson learn.. watch out for your groin then... hmmm..