Poi Matar ....Originally posted by pipi & poot-poot:Poor Mr D......
Finally kena liaoz....
in SG law, someone is innocent unless proven otherwise. hence if there is any, i mean any loophole dat fails to prove someone is guilty, dat fella is innocent or the case will be 'thrown out'. making false report is a crime but more often than not its the SPF decision to put her to trial if they find there is evidence of her having intention to do dat.Originally posted by Ah Ma:hw to prove innocence.....if he say nv molest her...& no witness...and can the guy sue her back for making false report?
mr f i nt joking this time..Originally posted by pipi & poot-poot:Poor Mr D......
Finally kena liaoz....
erm, i THINK is 'NO' for all ur answers, unless really needed, like for those big cases then will lah....Originally posted by Ah Ma:will they put him in those physcology test by system?? if the woman report..will the woman being tested by the system aso? can know if she gt lie by report false report..
anyway will the police check the woman like gt any mental problem etc..if the woman appear to be like abit unstable?
ask for settlement outta court but don't bribe her else another count of charge...dangerousOriginally posted by Eragon:No witness? .... sad... try bride her w $$. settle outside court.
how to prove the gal is sitting behind and not beside ?Originally posted by SnowFlag:girl sit behind, but the guy is driving. How to molest? Please clarify.
I think no need lawyer one, just report to police.
if unclear..just go and report loh..Originally posted by Ah Ma:a serious question to ask..
if in a car a girl sue a guy molesting , will the guy go to jail. no evidence.no witness.bt the guy has a gd record.the girl is typical chia zabor & fierce. the girl sits behind.
pls advise thanks..anyone knows hw much to hire a lawyer?
any lawyers here to advise.thanks in advance!
wow tis reminds me someting..possibility mayvb the girl wana make money...Originally posted by Eragon:No witness? .... sad... try bride her w $$. settle outside court.
Originally posted by larry_longwei:thanks...do u know the offence & punishment for making a false report?can the guy sue the girl back?
So long as the victim invokes any 1 of these two.. Police can invite the perpertrator for a "48hrs yam cha" session first b4 anything else is being concluded.. after the "session", if there is no evidence or if police r unable to get a court order for perpertrator to b remanded.. then its unconditional release..
[b]CAP224 SEC509
Word or gesture intended to insult the modesty of a woman
Whoever, intending to insult the modesty of any woman, utters any word, makes any sound or gesture, or exhibits any object, intending that such word or sound shall be heard, or that such gesture or object shall be seen by such woman, or intrudes upon the privacy of such woman, shall be punished with imprisonment for a term which may extend to one year, or with fine, or with both.
CAP224 SEC354
Assault or use of criminal force to a person with intent to outrage modesty.
Whoever assaults or uses criminal force to any person, intending to outrage or knowing it to be likely that he will thereby outrage the modesty of that person, shall be punished with imprisonment for a term which may extend to 2 years, or with fine, or with caning, or with any two of such punishments.[/b]
tats y....lor...bt if the girl say she sit beside him leh?nothing to prove..Originally posted by SnowFlag:girl sit behind, but the guy is driving. How to molest? Please clarify.
I think no need lawyer one, just report to police.
ya tats y...lidat she gong simi aso can...verbal so power? then if a girl go orchard road walk walk beside u..sudenly scream at u say u touch her..u siao liao lorOriginally posted by 798:suck to be in his position as the law is protected the gals all the time.
cannot anyhow change story wor. If sit behind, then is sit behind.Originally posted by Ah Ma:tats y....lor...bt if the girl say she sit beside him leh?nothing to prove..